Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in house

Bohemian plant filled room in spacious family home

Siobhan User Profile
Siobhan

Bohemian plant filled room in spacious family home

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

A bright, bohemian, plant filled double bedroom benefitting from wonderful golden light in the mornings and evenings. Filled with interesting reading material, handmade touches and vintage finds you're sure to fall in love with this cosy home from home. We’re located in a great part of town, just 10 mins walk from the town centre, and 20 mins from Hitchin Station. I will be adding more photos of it and the rest of the house very soon so please bear with me!

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Hot water
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon) and check out by 11AM

Availability

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Talia User Profile
Talia
November 2018
A wonderfully luxurious place to stay in Hitchin. We thoroughly recommend their beautiful family home. Siobhan was extremely welcoming, easy-going and friendly. They had lots of thoughtful and stylish touches, which were very appreciated. A good location, walking distance to amen…
Richard User Profile
Richard
September 2018
A truly lovely room in a large home. Siobham was a great host. I will definitely stay again.
Jay User Profile
Jay
September 2018
The perfect room :) Huge comfy bed in a huge, beautifully decorated room. iPhone chargers, heater if needed, real coffee and tea tray...Almost exclusive use of next door bathroom with...huge bath :) Siobhan and hubby are seasoned Airbnb hosts, and you can tell, with every comfor…

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Siobhan

Hitchin, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Siobhan User Profile
35 Reviews
Verified
Hi there! I'm Siobhan, a 33 year old freelance photographer, writer, and work from home mama to my 2.5 year old daughter Rory. We live here with my partner Gavin, and our Tibetan Terrier Elkie. I work from home a lot while being a full time Mum, but am often out on shoots or tea…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood