Apartment in a calm neighbourhhood,15min from the center of Barcelona.Wifi, TV, Apple TV.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My apartment is special because you can not only have the "real" Barcelona experience but you can also have the best of both worlds. (Stay in peace and be in the centre in minutes)

My 4 bedroom apartment is in Nou Barris which has everything...


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £27
Weekly Discount: 22%
Weekend Price: £58 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This room is the largest room in the house with a queen size bed and big double armoire. Its perfect for families or couples to enjoy.

My apartment is special because you can not only have the "real" Barcelona experience but you can also have the best of both worlds. (Stay in peace and be in the centre in minutes)

My 4 bedroom apartment is in Nou Barris which has everything you could possibly need. There are green parks and cool evening air to come down after a long day of travel.

Guest access

Guests are free to use everything in the home:
-Two bathrooms! (one full and one 2 piece)
-TV
-High Speed Wifi
-Apple TV
-Beautiful big terrace
-Fully equipped kitchen ( I make lots of space for you in the fridge and cupboards)
-In-suite laundry!

*This room overlooks a beautiful spa/pool which is €10.00 per day. (Discounts for one month pass)

Interaction with guests

I have a very international environment. Our 4 bedroom apartment is full of interesting and international people. I love to spend time with my guests and will help them with everything they need. (suggestions, ideas, directions, etc..)

The neighbourhood

Nou Barris is where you want to be! Its only 5 stops on metro to the heart of Gracia and every other tourist attraction. You can stay in the most beautiful and peaceful part of the city...and be downtown in minutes. Nou Barris is the hip upcoming neighborhood with shopping, bars, cafes, supermarkets, and everything else you need.

**All my guests have commented how nice it is after a long day to come back to Nou Barris to have a relax.

**This neighborhood is also perfect for families.

Getting around

Only 5 Stops on the Yellow line to the Joanic Station in Gracia. The metro is literally 2 minutes from my front door.

15 minutes:
-Plaza Catalunya
-Gracia
-Sagrada Familia
-Park Guell

You can grab a rental bike and be at the beach in 15 minutes!

Other things to note

Our home is warm, open, and international. I do have a 2 year old son who stays with me occasionally.
My English is not perfect, but is enough for us to laugh and enjoy.


House Rules

Smile! Love life. Be respectful.
*Smokers can smoke outside on the terrace.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexey User Profile
August 2014
We were on Vacation with my wife in Barcelona during one week. Emilio kindly provided apartments for us. Everything was fully consistent with description on the website. The apartment is beautiful, spacious, comfortable, big bed. There is beautiful balcony. The owner is very responsive, positive, friendly. Always and everywhere helped us. Staying here was very gorgeous. Thank you, Emilio. Hope see you once again :)

Ksenia User Profile
August 2014
Wonderful place, beautiful area, friendly Emilio =) From me and my girlfriend want to say thank you for the warm welcome!

Chloë User Profile
August 2014
Emilio has been an excellent host. He is really helpful and pleasent ! He even went with us in the street to show us a place to eat ! And we had the pleasure to meet his young son, the next Picasso ! His flat is really well sets in the city and near to the heart of Barcelona by the subway. Moreover it s a peaceful and enjoyable neighboorhood. The room and the bathroom was all clean and useful. We really enjoy to take the breakfast at the terrace ! We would surely stay at Emilio's place again next time we go in Barcelona !!

Donald User Profile
August 2014
Emilio was an absolutely wonderful host. He has live in Barcelona his whole life, so he know every little nook and cranny to visit that otherwise tourists would not know exists. He is extremely friendly, took me for a drink my first afternoon in his apartment, and made a point to say hello every time we saw each other. I felt at home for the entire visit. The place is just as described, and the patio was terrific; I had breakfast there every morning. The place is super clean, and i highly recommend Emilio!

Samuel User Profile
July 2014
Emilio was an amazing host. He was really polite, friendly and helpful. Most importantly, he always made himself available to meet up with us, and answer any questions we had about Barcelona. He also recommended a really great ice-cream place to go to! We had full access to the kitchen and laundry facilities, as well as access to a nice, spacious bathroom. The only thing I would say is that the location isn't as central as we'd hoped, it was a 20 minute ride on the metro. We really enjoyed our stay with Emilio and highly recommend staying with him!

Joel User Profile
July 2014
The Host (Emilio): Emilio made my fiance and I feel so welcome! We stayed with Emilio for an entire month while waiting for our apartment to be ready to move into. We could not have asked for a better host! He is warm, helpful, friendly, and now my new best friend in BCN! The Apartment: Has everything you need and more. I miss his huge terrace that overlooks the amazing location. The kitchen is fully stocked for all your cooking needs and he made a special place in the fridge and cupboards for all our stuff. There are two bathrooms which was perfect. The Room: The wardrobe is bigger than my apartment in Canada! :) There is a beautiful window that opens to the epic views and lets cool air in during the night. Great bed and even a safe for all your valuables! Internet was fast and that was important for me as I work online. The Neighborhood: Being Canadian, when I look at maps I always think things are far in Europe! Nou Barris (the neighborhood) is on the mountain side overlooking the entire city. It was so perfect to jump on the metro and in two stops be right in the centre.....but then at night have a really chill place to come back to. Nou Barris is full of shopping and young families.

Alejandro User Profile
September 2014
El trato de Emilio con sus compañeros de piso es inmejorable. Siempre está ahí cuando lo necesitas. La casa responde perfectamente a las fotografías. La situación del barrio respecto a la ciudad es estupenda. Ya sea en autobús o en metro (línea 4, justo al lado) llegar al centro o a la universidad es cuestión de minutos y, por contra, ganas en tranquilidad ya que la casa y el barrio son muy tranquilos. Tienes un supermercado justo abajo pero a dos minutos tienes otros muchos. La única pega, por decir algo, es que la casa es algo antigua y necesitaría alguna mejora respecto a los cerramientos (algunas puertas, alguna ventana, etc.). Nosotros estuvimos un mes y estuvimos como en casa.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in August 2013
Emilio User ProfileEmilio is a superhost.

Soy una persona social y amigable, me gusta conocer gente de todas partes del mundo.

Me gustan las actividades al aire libre,deportes de montaña como mountainbike y rutas de montaña a pie. cocinar, salir con los amigos a tomar un a cerveza, hacer e ir a fiestas de amigos a sus casas.

Vivo casi siempre con compañeros/as de airbnb desde hacer meses, y de vez en cundo me visita mi hijo pequeño Victor de 2 años, siempre que viene estoy la mayor parte del tiempo fuera de casa, jugando en el parque o en casa de familiares...

En mi casa todo el mundo es bienvenido,

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours