De kamer geeft toegang tot het privé balkon


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This cozy room is located in the heart of the city centre with an entrance to a spacious private balcony on the west. The room is decorated light and pleasant. The whole apartment has a nice atmosphere so it feels like coming home!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Description

The space

The bedroom (320 x 260 cm) is furnished with a beautiful scaffolding wooden bed (120 x 200 cm) and a very comfortable mattress, a table with chair and a closet to store your things. On the private balcony there are two lounge chairs and is decorated with colorful flowers.
When you are alone there's enough space, with two a bit less but as you may use the rest of the house there is a lot of moving space.

Guest access

The bedroom and the balcony adjacent to this room are for private use for the guests. Beside this you may use the bathroom, toilet, livingroom and kitchen. As I will be present myself you will share these rooms with me.
The bathroom is provided with a luxury walk in shower, bath and toilet. The livingroom/kitchen is a spacious place, cozy and full of light. A nice place to chill. And there is also a little roommate: Pip the cat.

Interaction with guests

As I’m living in the apartment I will be present most of the time. After 25 years living in Breda I know all the ins and outs of it so I can provide you with lots of info about the city, his environment and all the things that happen there. I’ve created a few nice routes which you can use for your city exploration on your own. And off course there is always time to join me at the kitchentable for a good glas of wine and a nice conversation together. The interaction is as big as the guest wants.

The neighbourhood

The apartment adjacent at the back to the Chassé Park, a campus-like area with lots of green and modern architecture and also the more than 100 year old Bredaas Museum.
It takes a 2 minute walk to the city centre, five more minutes and you are in the beautiful Valkenberg park. It is a lovely place to relax when the sun is shining. In July and August there will be a free music event every Tuesday night.

Getting around

It is a 10 minute walk from the central station to my house. On the go you will cross the Valkenberg Park and the beautiful ancient city center. A nice way to get a first impression of this lovely city.
I you don't want to take a walk you can come by bus as there is a bus stop right outside the door.
If you come by car you may keep in mind that you can't park your car for free. There is a garage close to the apartment (2 minutes walk). If you want to park for free you can do this right outside the center (free) and from there it is about 10 minutes walk.

Other things to note

- Breakfast isn't included as not everyone want it. But I can make a tasty breakfast for you for € 7,- per person, per night.
- Consumption of coffee and tea is for free
- There is free Wifi
- The supermarket is just around the corner
- The apartment is on the 2nd and 3th floor and there is an elevator
- It isn't allowed to invite people from outside to my house!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

It isn't allowed to invite other people to the room and house.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julia User Profile
May 2017
The place was nicely decorated and super clean. Very fancy bathroom! And it had a cute cat :-)

Hava User Profile
September 2016
Mirjam was super helpful and pleasant. She gave me specific instructions about how to get to the place. The room is amazing- super comfy bed in a very well designed place. I really love everything about the design of the place. Even her cat is super friendly and sweet. I was spending the weekend and it was absolut pleasure! Will definitely come back :)

Pablo User Profile
March 2016
The house is very nice and the room ia very comfortable. Mirjam was a very nice host who give ya several tips of how to visit the city and was very kind. Pip ,the little cat was recovering from a surgery we wishes him a good recuperation.

Troy User Profile
November 2015
Mirjam has made such a great home for herself, the design is very sharp. My room was comfortable and included a great cat. She made me coffee and gave the chance to have breakfast for 5 € a day. The location couldn't be better, and she is a generous, amazing person. Highly recommended!

Luisa User Profile
June 2014
I've spent one week in Mirjams house and everything was perfect. The house is located in the heart of the city center and close to the train station. The room is very cozy with a wonderful balcony. Mirjam has a great taste and the whole house is beautiful furnished. Everything is perfectly clean and Mirjam is such a nice host. I can totally recommend the place! Thanks again!

Bonnie User Profile
May 2017
Het was een erg prettig verblijf, met een fijne en snelle communicatie met Mirjam, een handige locatie midden in de stad, maar ook dicht bij een parking en een mooie en schone slaapkamer en badkamer. Zeker een aanrader, ook het ontbijt met een gezellig gesprek!

Anne User Profile
April 2017
Heel verzorgd appartement in het centrum van Breda. Je slaapt bij de eigenaresse in huis. Er is dus weinig privacy. Geen sloten op de slaapkamer deuren etc.

Breda, Netherlands · Joined in February 2013
Mirjam User Profile

Ik ben een creatieve vrouw die houdt van het leven, kater Pip, tekenen, dansen, yoga, graphic design, kleuren, bloemen, muziek, verhalen vertellen, lekker eten en drinken, mijn vrienden en familie, de 4 seizoenen, lopen op blote voeten en ik vind het heerlijk om gelijkgestemde mensen te ontmoeten.

En ik ben een Burner :)

------

I'm a creative woman who loves life, cat Pip, drawing, dancing, yoga, smiling, graphic design, colors, flowers, music, delicious food and drinks, my friends and family, the four seasons, walking on bare feet and I love to meet like-minded souls.

And I'm a Burner :)

"We've danced, we've played, we had wonderful experiences in the dust"

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day