Queen size bed TV, DVD, AirconOverlooking bedroom from living area
Private entrance BnB by the sea
Hosted by Cate
Cate is the host.Cate is a superhost.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Murahnyi Break offers privacy in a studio style accommodation, private entry, living/ kitchenette space, private bathroom. Situated in a bush setting five minutes from the surf and shops in Torquay. Enjoy your private generous continental breakfast overlooking your private bush garden. Unwind and relax.

The space

Murahnyi Break is set on five acres in a bush setting. With a private entrance and car park you will enjoy your own self contained space. One queen size bedroom with ensuite. There is airrcon, WiFi on request, TV, DVD and movies. A living area with kitchenette including microwave and bar fridge, electric jug, toaster, plunger coffee and tea pot. (Have to have a tea pot)
The private bathroom is open plan, spacious and light.

Guest access

There is a private car park and private entrance to your living area and bedroom with ensuite. The BnB is partitioned off in the hallway at one end of the house. You have your space and we have ours. We are only a buzz away should you require anything. Joe and I love our lifestyle here and are happy to share our knowledge of what Torquay has to offer. There are great walking and cycling tracks 2ks down the road. We have two bikes that can be borrowed.

Interaction with guests

I work part time but am generally around to welcome guests. I like my guests to know that they are welcome and that I'm happy to help out should it be needed. The self contained space offers privacy with help available when desired.

Other things to note

We can accommodate guests with physical disabilities having flat entry wider doors and an open plan bathroom. (No lip) we have a shower chair.
There are no rails in the bathroom. Please ring to assess if we can meet your needs. We also have an extra bedroom to accommodate a carer.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Breakfast

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We don't allow smoking inside. We don't allow pets.


Cancellations

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tim User Profile
April 2015
Well quite honestly lost for words ... my advice book it and enjoy .... wonderfull place great location has the best of everything and to be honest Cate and Joe are wonderfull people who in my experience made the trip a lasting memory for all the good reasons .

Hana User Profile
June 2017
Absolutely lovely spot. Peaceful and cosy but also close enough to town to make for a perfect stay. Cate is exceptionally thoughtful and she has great taste, we really appreciated her attention to detail, such as the delicious breakfast including honey made on site and a hot bubbling spa. Highly recommend for a restorative weekend away!

Gillian User Profile
April 2017
Generous and welcoming hosts, helpful at all times. Thoughtful extras, like spare toothbrush, showercap, soap etc. Peaceful rural property, only a few minutes drive from the main street and beaches. Beautiful garden and delicious breakfast, exactly as photos show. Loved riding on a bike (helmets also provided) on backroads. Very comfortable bed. The studio has its own huge bathroom and is connected to the main house. Cooking is limited to microwave, toaster and kettle.

Ted User Profile
April 2017
Great spot lovely hosts extremely clean & comfortable

Kate User Profile
March 2017
Cate's Place is wonderful little getaway with terrific, friendly hosts. The surrounds are beautiful and relaxing and we enjoyed meeting Cate - she is bright and helpful. The breakfast is a sweet touch and the room is immaculate. We highly recommend the stay and have no hesitation in returning.

Stephanie User Profile
March 2017
Very cosy, quaint little place to stay

Darren User Profile
March 2017
Lovely host, great location!

Torquay, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Cate User ProfileCate is a superhost.
Fun loving independent mature woman married to Joe. Enjoying semi retirement and keeping reasonably fit and busy. Hobbies include music, (I sing play the guitar and ukulele) gardening, walking,yoga,and more recently Kayaking. Love having adult children and love my two grandsons…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings