Double garden view room in London
Double garden view room in London
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

15min walk from underground, 5min walk to high street, 30mins to Central London
Living room with TV, stereo, fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with bath/shower, wifi available.
Surrounded by lots of green space, parks, golf clubs and Fairlop lake for kayaking, dinghy sailing etc
Relaxed, friendly household ☺️

The space

The area has a lovely country feel whilst being on the central line (London Underground), Approx 30 mins into Central London, 20 to Westfield Stratford and 45 to Westfield shepherds bush, a shoppers paradise!

For the business folk, it's a direct journey to the city or a quick change to get to the docklands, both are within 30 mins easy commute.

My house is open, spacious and relaxed.

The room has a double bed and wardrobe and drawer space which you can use. It will be cleaned before your stay, fresh bed linen will be on the bed and I can provide towels if needed.

I have air beds and sleeping bags available. The room can take 1 extra person. I have a larger room available if there are more of you. Please see http://airbnb.com/rooms/2793919

Please feel free to email and ask any questions you may have about the house or area.

Guest access

All the usual things a house comes with ☺️

Bathroom, shower and bath
Kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, crockery, cooking utensils, drinking utensils etc
Living room, tv, stereo, sofas
Wi-Fi

Interaction with guests

As much as I'm here and you want to ☺️

I can leave you in peace or we can have dinner and a bottle of wine if I'm around and that's what you want or anywhere inbetween!

I'm very laid back, I'd like you to be relaxed and at ease in my home if you choose to stay. I love hosting and having people over and am happy for people to be a part of that or just use the room as a base to crash!

Other things to note

If there's anything not mentioned you'd like please ask, if you want somewhere with breakfast I can arrange it, if you want taxis arranging from the airport/station or any help or information please feel free to ask.

As mentioned I do have another room which I rent and so there could be other guests here at the same time as you.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 7PM
Check out by 1PM

As you would in your own house please!


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vinay User Profile
October 2017
Emma was friendly, approachable and was easy to communicate with for our 2-night stay. She was more than understandable about our late arrivals in on both nights, and a great host.

Tina User Profile
July 2017
Emma is a relaxed host and you are free to come and go as you please and use the house as if it were your own. Parking was easy on the road outside the house which was good.

Ong User Profile
July 2017
Worth the price

Daniel User Profile
June 2017
Emma was a great host to myself, wife and little daughter. She was always there to help and provided anything we needed. Very good place for the price I must say.

Ruth User Profile
May 2016
Emma made me feel welcome , gave me a run down on the local area and services and showed me round her lovely home. The room was as described and it was lovely to feel home from home while I was on a university placement nearby.

In Fong User Profile
April 2016
It's a really lovely experience to stay in Emma's! A friendly and helpful host who provided everything you need. But it takes a bit time for you to get to the central London. But overall, I would highly recommend you to stay with Emma's!

Becky User Profile
January 2016
We spent a week at Emma's which was a mile away from the Redbridge Cycle Centre, perfect for the training course my boyfriend was on. Public transport was very easy to find, only a short walk to the bus stop and a few stops to Hainault on the Central Line straight into the heart of London (tip: download citymapper app and put Emma's address as home, so easy to get back to!) The room was very comfortable and warm, wardrobe space and shelves available so you can unpack. Emma was a great host, there when you needed her but also left us to use the lounge and kitchen freely without feeling like we were in her way. Very flexible with arrival and departure times, thank you for a great, relaxing home from home - just what airbnb is about :)

This host has 95 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ilford, United KingdomJoined in November 2011
Emma User Profile

Hi.....I am an IT professional living and working in London, I love travelling myself and try to get away as often as possible!

It's a relaxed and laid back house where guests are free to feel at home.

I love the theatre, reading, music, running, swimming, talking nonsense for hours after a few drinks (preferably pina coladas on the beach).....the usual things.

I first used airbnb years ago on a weekend break with friends. Since then I've bought my own place and am enjoying hosting guests. In almost 3 years of hosting I've had over 200 sets of guests and it's been an honour as well as an interesting and amazing experience to share my home with so many kind, friendly people from all over the world.

If you have any questions or need any information feel free to get in touch!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings