A custom built library also accommodates the HDTVIn and out space, lovely times!
Penthouse with views over Rome
Penthouse with views over Rome

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Penthouse studio flat with views over Rome city centre. It has a wide terrace partially covered by a tent which is ideal for dining outside. Fully refurbished and redecorated in Apr 2016 with new flooring, kitchen, bathroom, wardrobe, library, television, in few words, everything is brand new.

The space

This is a very bright penthouse located at the 4 floor of a building, in a very quiet residential area on the top of Monte Mario in Rome. Its strong point is the stunning views. You will dominate at least half of the whole city of Rome, with views ranging from the Roman Castles to Villa Borghese. On the opposite side there is a terrace. Under its comfortable tent you can have your lunch or dinner, (as long as you will not not make too much noise, because I live in the apartment just below yours). This is another advantage, because I will be immediately available for any need or information. Another useful convenience is the modern walk-in closet, where you can store your luggage and clothes during your stay. There is a comfortable double sofa-bed. The apartment has also been fitted with a special thermal insulation layer under the roof, so that you will not need any air conditioning. Being a penthouse, nobody is living upstairs, and therefore the general noise level is very low. The peace that you will enjoy is absolute. The whole apartment has been recently fully refurbished and redecorated. There is a brand new kitchen, with everything you will need. The size is approximately 370 sq fts, plus 200 sq fts of the terrace, therefore the capacity is for 1 to 2 persons maximum. The style is modern and essential. There is one bathroom with a shower (no bath). The place can be easily reached with the public transports. From the Rome Termini Railway Central Station you can take the subway line A to the Stop Cipro and then the bus line 913 or 999 to Via Trionfale. The whole travel will take approximately 30 minutes, with possible increase during peak hours. There is a range of services, from restaurants, shops, sports club, Police station and Hospital First Aid, all within walking distance.

Guest access

Guests will enjoy a complete, independent and unconditioned availability of the whole apartment, composed by living room, terrace, kitchen, walk-in closet and bathroom. The property is autonomously accessible from the communal stairwell.

Interaction with guests

The landlord will be available in a discreet but continuous way in the apartment just underneath. Will not access the property before agreeing an appointment with the guest, but will be available in case of any need. Please bear in mind that I travel for work and therefore I might be not reachable sometimes.

Other things to note

The wide and quite terrace is a true opportunity to have lunch or dinner outside during spring and summer!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Washer

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £198
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The penthouse is located at the top floor. You will arrive at the 3rd floor with a lift, and then must climb one further floor with the stairs.
No parking on property - Parking is allowed in the street close to the flat, but there is no private/guarded parking.
Amenity limitations - No Wi-fi at the time being, but you can set up your own.

Cancellations

Safety features
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable place & friendly host. The place is a little out of town, however, close to buses that run often. Manuel is a very helpful and accommodating host. Communication was excellent. Coffee and supermarket close by also :)

Siobhan User Profile
June 2017
The place has stunning views in the mornings, is clean bright well decorated and tasteful adding to the comfort of the guests. In my opinion a little gem!
Manuel User Profile
Response from Manuel:
Thank you Siobhan. We look forward to see you soon.
June 2017

Chris User Profile
July 2016
Nice modern apartment in a nice quiet neighborhood. There is no wifi, but I was able to easily get a 4G SIM card from the provider TIM. The apartment is not near public transportation, but I was able to easily get taxis with the app MyTaxi.

Paolo User Profile
June 2016
The house is very comfortable and provided with everything needed. The owner is very kind and ready to help. We've been here for 40 days and it was a very nice stay.

Elif User Profile
December 2015
Respectful and helpful owner, pretty and central place. i had my stay without any problems, i would recommend!

Melania User Profile
December 2016
Mi trovo sempre bene da Manuel e Simona. E' un ottimo punto di appoggio per il mio lavoro.

Giulia User Profile
December 2016
Perfetto! Manuel è gentilissimo.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in December 2011
Manuel User Profile

Hi my name is Manuel.
I have a partner, and I am frequently away for my airline pilot job, I do not have regular hours and luckily I have friends spread all over the world.
I would be very happy to know new people, with only two conditions: they are not troublemakers and the let me sleep when I am back home knackered from work.
Apart of this, I am very friendly and easy going.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings