Diner tableGarden
Charming uptown house for 4p-family (max 2 adults)
Charming uptown house for 4p-family (max 2 adults)


4 guests

3 rooms

4 beds

1 bath


4 guests

3 rooms

4 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

House on ground floor (120m2) in uptown Amsterdam-South with 3 bedrooms and big sunny garden. Ideal for a family with 2 children. (max 4 persons, max!!! 2 adults) City centre at 10 min with tram or by bike. Vondelpark and Museum Area at 5 min!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £43
Weekly Discount: 12%

Description

The space

Amsterdam-South is the quiet uptown part of the city. The master bedroom and the kitchen and living room give access to the garden. On the street side are two bedrooms for children with double glass windows.
We have one toilet and a bathroom with bath and walk in shower.
The garden is on the south and has sun from morning till evening!

Guest access

You'll have access to every room in our house accept our little house in the garden. In there is our concept 2 indoor rowing machine. If you'd like to use this we can put it in the house. In the house you have unlimited access to WiFi.
Besides you can use our tv with foreign channels, apple tv and Netflix, dvd player, sonos music player.
We have a washing machine, a dryer, a hair dryer.
In the kitchen: oven and micro wave.
In the garden: table with benches, parasol and two deck chairs.

Interaction with guests

We'll be usually on vacation when you are in our house. We'll try to be there when you arrive and during your stay we have our neighbor and/or a friend that will help you if we can't solve your questions/problems by mail or phone.

The neighbourhood

-Vondelpark at 5 min
-museum area(Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum and Stedelijk Museum) at 5 min
-city centre with the canals, other museums, zoo Artis and Anne Frank House at 15 min
-Italian restaurant at 50 metres
-lost of nice shops and two bakeries at 50 metres and an excellent cheese shop
-supermarkets at few minutes

Getting around

-Schiphol Airport is very easily accessible: with a taxi 35 euros to our house or cheaper: 5 min by train (only one stop) to train station nearby and then 10 min walk to our house
-tram line 24 stops at 50 metres from our house: this line goes directly to Museum Square(5min) and further on to the centre(15 min)
-at 10 min walk is a garage where you can park your car for 8 euros per 24 hours
-from the nearby train station you can reach other big cities(Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht) or the north sea beaches within an hour.

Other things to note

-Nous parlons aussi Français
-Wir sprechen auch Deutsch

-there are only two things we ask of you:
1. We have a cat Max: this is a very friendly somali half long haired cat which loves to be caressed. The only thing you' ll have to do is to be sure that he has water and hard chunks and give him some soft food in the evening.
2. When it's dry and sunny we hope you'll water our garden!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

We're also very experienced home exchangers( you'll find our listing 'home exchange', house nr #161165)
We have a manual of the house and a map with all the info you'll need on Amsterdam, the tourist attractions, the restaurants etc

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Mar 1 - May 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sylvain User Profile
September 2016
We had a very nice welcome. The place is very nice and quiet. Very nice stay

Caroline User Profile
May 2015
Awesome appartment, large enough for 4 people (including 2 in a double bed). We were only 2 for a congress at the RAI that is at 20 min walking. The cat is really cute, a new friend for your stay ! :) Everything was super clean, Jeroen gave us many explanations about the house and Amsterdam. I would recommend this place without hesitation I will come back if I have the occasion. Many thanks to you and your family Jeroen !

Nicolas User Profile
May 2014
The organization of the trip was very well done, it was very pleasant to talk with Jeroen The apartment is very nice, clean, well decorated and we enjoyed the garden for a drink The apartment is well located: 5 minutes of museums and 15 minutes of center by tram The Wondelpark is 15 minutes walking There are a lot oh shops around it and it is very easy to park The apartment is ideal for a family

Julien User Profile
January 2017
Une belle maison typique, très agréable et très spacieuse avec tout le confort dont on a besoin. L'accueil de Fenna et ses enfants était très chaleureux. Le quartier est calme mais on trouve tout ce dont on a besoin à 5min à pied. Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour hivernal et Max le chat a apporté la chaleur dont on a eu besoin Merci à nos hôtes pour leur totale confiance et pour la liberté accordée dans leur maison Revenir en été pour profiter du jardin me paraît une excellente idée.

Sidonie User Profile
October 2016
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour, l'appartement est très agréable et nous avons été très bien accueilli. L'appartement est en outre très bien situé et permet de rejoindre le centre en quelques stations de tramway ou en vélo ! Nous y reviendrons volontiers !

María Alejandra User Profile
August 2016
Todo fue exelente, el lugar donde esta situada la casa, la casa en si misma y el recibimiento. Maravilloso!!

Xavier User Profile
May 2015
Voyage en avril 2015 d'une semaine, famille avec 2 enfants. Le séjour a été en tout point parfait. Maison agréable avec son jardin ensoleillé (quand il fait beau!), fonctionnelle, pratique et jolie. Les enfants ont adoré s'occuper du chat qui est particulièrement sociable. Les hôtes étaient présents à notre arrivée et se sont montrés disponibles et attentifs. Quartier agréable car un peu excentré, calme, commerçant et tramway très proche (tramway direct pour la gare centrale en 20 min).

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in April 2014
Jeroen User Profile

We are a family of 4 persons, Fenna(46, works as a funeral planner), Jeroen(46, works as news anchor and editor for Dutch national public radio & television), Wietske(11, girl) and Jan(9, boy).

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.