Living room with TV, wooden ceiling and floorsSofa bed also good for 2 people
Renovated central flat river view
Renovated central flat river view
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the heart of the city, on the 1st floor of an historical building with wooden ceiling and floors throughout. Double bedroom, fully equipped kitchen & dining room. Separate living room with double sofa bed and large terrace with river view.

Guest access

If you wish to discuss dates and prices please click on CONTACT HOST rather than Request to Book.

Other things to note

IMPORTANT:

In July 2014, a new Legislative Decree (No. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) - also know as Occupancy Tourist Tax) came into effect. This imposes a tax on all tenants/visitors' stays.

The amount equals to 2.5 Euro p/person p/night. The maximum charge is for 7 nights irrespectively of the length of stay.

We have been advised that Airbnb is trying to find a suitable structure for such tax to be paid on their platform. In the meantime we kindly ask you to pay this in cash at your arrival, and we will issue you with the receipt.

You can find further explanations on the Airbnb Help page and clicking on Tax and Local Tax.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £45
Security Deposit £182
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

The only general rule is be respectful and treat my home like it was yours.

Please do not walk with high heels inside. The wooden floor is original and could get damaged.

We thank you in advance.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leah User Profile
August 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. Our hostess Paola was waiting outside the door and showed us her magnificently restored flat. The apartment is close to everything with wonderful shopping right outside the door but you don't feel like the tourists are closing in on you. We highly recommend this place

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Martina and Paola are wonderful host and provide such a welcoming apartment. It really did feel like our home away from home during our visit. The photos are just like the property and the apartment was nice and clean. My only tiny complaint is that the water heater is wonky and the water temperature changes significantly from hot to cold while taking a shower. Overall a wonderful stay and I would recommend this property and be back to visit myself.

Kirstyn User Profile
August 2017
Don't hesitate booking this apartment! It is exactly as described and exceeded expectations. The location is perfect - on the south side of the river which is less touristy. But still a very easy walk to all of the must sees in Florence. We loved the air conditioning and drinking wine on the balcony. And make sure to get gelato next door! Thanks Paola and Martina!

Pierre & Dee User Profile
August 2017
Amazing flat, amazing host and amazing city. Paola, Martina's mum, is very nice and friendly, very accomodating. We had an amazing stay, the flat is so well located, you have everything you need and are close to everything you need to see!Perfecto! We will be back and highly recommend Martina's flat.

Anthony User Profile
July 2017
We stayed in Martina's property for 4 nights. We loved it - the balcony looks onto the Ano - we had pre-dinner drinks there most nights. The apartment is situated perfectly - just far away from the main tourists spots but all within 10-15 mins walking distance. There are also local shops and a supermarket 5 minutes walk. We cooked one night for family who were also in Florence. The flat is equipped with everything you need for cooking and is really well decorated and spacious. We also ate locally when out - there is a great selection of local restaurants and bars nearby. We hope to be back in the not too distant future.

Annie User Profile
July 2017
This was such a lovely stay! I had been to Florence before for a study abroad and lived closer to the city center (right around the corner for the Duomo). I preferred this so much more! It was such a quick walk over the bridge to get to the center and the area was so much more quiet. If you walked down a short ways you were able to get to some more local shops and bakeries. And if you walked a bit the other ways you were right in the center near all the sights! We did not meet Martina, but Paola was so nice when she greeted us at the door! Showed us all the rooms, how everything worked, etc. We had to check out at 10AM and our train did not leave until 1:30PM and Paolo was kind enough to hold our bags for us so we didn't have to drag them all over the city while we waited. The place was clean, spacious, and in a wonderful location. Would highly recommend to anybody!

Sandy User Profile
July 2017
Our family of four had a great stay at Paola's place. Both Martina and her mother Paola were extremely accommodating when we unexpectedly arrived much later than planned. The place is exactly as described and very clean. It was a very good space for us since we have two younger kids. We walked to all the sights we wanted to see without much difficulty and was always pleased to come back to the cool air-conditioned apartment. I would recommend Paola's place without hesitation.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Martina User ProfileMartina is a superhost.

I'm an Italian 28 years old who lives in London and loves to travel the world, meet new people and embrace new cultures. Besides occasionally renting my room in Dalston, I help my mother, Paola, to rent out one of her family's apartments in Florence. Once confirmed, my mother will be your main point of contact. She is a lovely woman who will welcome you and will be able to give you useful information about the city to make your stay pleasant.

Sono una ragazza italiana, residente a Londra a cui piace molto viaggiare, incontrare persone nuove e conoscere nuove culture. Oltre ad affittare occasionalmente la mia stanza a Londra, aiuto mia madre ad affittare uno degli appartamenti di famiglia a Firenze. Una volta confermato, la persona responsabile dell'appartamento sarà mia madre, Paola; una signora amabile che vi accoglierà e potrà darvi informazioni utili per un piacevole soggiorno.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings