Living room at nightLiving Room
Spacious studio near Central Park

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

**** THERE IS A/C ****
***** There is no cat *****
***** This is my home, and my belongings are also here but the apt is not cluttered *****

Spacious studio with large bay windows, high ceilings and exposed brick.! Enclosed LOFT STYLE bed, full kitchen, full bathroom , A/C, WIFI , TV/DVD

Located on 2nd floor of a 4 story walk-up (if you count the Ground Floor) - no doorman, no elavator - two flights of stairs to climb. Stairs are carpeted! Very quiet and private building.

Great location - only 2 blocks from Central Park and the Museum of Natural History. Safe neighborhood - lots of restaurants, shopping, outdoor cafes, wine bars, pubs.

5 min walk to 1,2,3,B,C subway lines. 5 min express train to Times Square, 10 minutes ride to Village or Rockefellar Center.

Walk to Columbus Circle, Lincoln Center, Met Museum of Art, Riverside Park or Hudson Riverpath.

Note: Please do not book my apt if you are looking for a spotless, white glove Hyatt or Marriott experience. I live here as do my belongings, and when I leave my belongings (books, plants, etc..) usually stay :)

This is an old building and the apt is aging as well, but the apt is clean, cozy and comfortable.

If you want an "authentic" NYC experience in a great location for an affordable price, then please enquire. Otheriwse please book elsewhere.

Looking for respectful and QUIET adults

*****MAX 2 PEOPLE****

Guest access

The eintire apt

Interaction with guests

I always try to meet my guests to check them in and ensure everything is to their satisfaction. I explain the house rules, as well as leaving detailed instructions and exchange keys


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking
No loud music or parties
No pets allowed
No large groups


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jo User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 38 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Neil User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 33 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marc User Profile
July 2017
Excellent location. Melissa was great and responsive. Great stay to visit the area.

Dru User Profile
June 2017
What a great spot! Lovely Upper West Side neighborhood. Across from a sweet little playground. Near a wide variety of cafes. Very close to museums and Central Park. Multiple subway stops nearby. Can't ask for more! Lovely and cozy studio. We can't wait to stay again.

Becky User Profile
May 2017
Melissa's apartment was spot on. We only really used it to sleep and drop off goodies we'd bought, but it was a welcome little retreat from the hectic days in manhattan The building was quiet, the street was pretty quiet (for new york) and everything we wanted was in walking distance. It took us 35 mins to walk to times square. The apartment really was perfect and Melissa a helpful and informative host. Melissa, you made our introduction to air B&B 5* :) x

Paige User Profile
November 2016
Melissa's apartment is very comfortable and in a great location. The subway and central park are very close so it was easy for us to get to museums and around the city. I forgot a few items and Melissa was kind enough to send them back to me promptly.

Marya User ProfileMarya is a superhost.
November 2016
Melissa's place is cozy and in a terrific neighborhood - it was perfect for a mother-daughter weekend exploring NYC! Her communication was great and the apartment is just as described. Thank you Melissa!!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in May 2010
Melissa User Profile

Single female travelling to Cologne for Carnival. I have a friend in Cologne, but may need a backup place in case staying with him is not possible

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings