living roomPatsy


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

2 beds guest room in Amsterdam West near Erasmuspark, not far from city center and Jordan district. Tram lines are just out of the door. Be aware this is a room and not the entire apartment. A cat lives here as well. No smokers only. Please check carefully house rules before booking, and house manual and itinerary after booking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £13
Security Deposit: £129
Weekly Discount: 11%

Description

The space

Cosy guest room with twin beds in Amsterdam West (not the entire apartment), near the pretty Erasmus Park, not in the center but very close, 15 minutes by tram/bus from/to DAM and Central Station.

20 minutes walking to Jordaan district, home to many art galleries, particularly for modern art, and is also dotted with speciality shops and restaurants, is very closed. There are also some pretty good restaurants and caaffés in the neighborhood.

Tram and bus lines are just out of the door, n. 14 to Jordaan (10 min), Dam (15 min) and Amsterdam Oost, n. 12 to Vondelpark (10min), Museumplein (15 min) and Sloterdijk (8 min, connection to Schiphol airport), n. 13 to Central Station (20 min).

The apartment is on the 2nd floor of a typical Amsterdam building with a typical steep Amsterdam staircase, be aware of that when coming with big suitcases.

Bed sheets and towels are included.

Check-in after 2.00 pm, check-out before 11.00 am.

I live in the apartment, bathroom is shared with me and eventually with other guests. Small breakfast is available in the morning for a good start, coffee (Nespresso), milk, tea, orange juice.

The kitchen is equiped with microwave, toaster and water kettle for quick meals, cooking is not allowed .

Wi-fi available.

No smokers only.


NB: Please let me know arrival time and flight number at least 2 days earlier, I'm not always home and we need to agree a specific time. Also please let me know in case of delays.

Tip: after making the reservation, print the confirmation to have useful information and map handy.

Interaction with guests

I will be present at the listing in most of the cases. Guests will have their key and will be free to come and go as they like.

The neighbourhood

The listing is located in Amsterdam west, between Bos en Lommer and De Baarsjes, few minutes from the pretty Erasmuspark and 15 minutes walking from Jordaan district. There are different restaurant and cafes in the neighbourhood, including a "Bagel and Beans" just a few minutes away.

Getting around

Main tram/bus lines connecting to the city center and main train stations (in 10-20 minutes) are just out of the door, walking to the center is also possible, it takes 20/30 minutes.

Other things to note

- When making a reservation please send a message with a brief description of yourself (age, profession, etc.) and a reason for the trip.

- Smoking and bringing marijuana and hashish is not allowed. If you are a smoker, please consider another listing. I am allergic and the smell makes me sick, moreover, I had a bad experience with guests coming back stoned to the apartment.

- Be aware there is a cat living in the apartment, in the case of allergies.

- The street can be quite noisy sometimes when keeping the windows open, so the place is not the best for people with sleeping problems, especially in the summertime.

- The apartment is on the 2nd floor of a typical Amsterdam building with a typical steep Amsterdam staircase, be aware of that when coming with big suitcases.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM

1- Check-in after 2.00 pm, check-out before 11.00 am.

2- I'm allergic to smoke and drugs, SMOKING IS ABSOLUTELY NOT ALLOWED, not even smoking at the window, or bringing drugs inside. If you are a smoker please look for another listing.

3- Living room open till 21.00. Kitchen open till 20.30, it's possible to cook quick meals, however frying and roasting is not allowed.

4- Shower: try to use it for the necessary time, keeping in mind that, especially during rush hours, other guests may need it. please be conscious of the water, save water = save life :-)

5- Please no noise/loud talking after 22.00, other guests or neighbours may be sleeping. Also, try to avoid showers after midnight if possible.

6- Please keep the shared facilities (kitchen/shower/living) clean and tidy after using them.

7- Washing machine and dryer are available, the cost is 6€ per wash, including the soap.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

333 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ken User Profile
April 2017
Awesome location, cozy room

Paul User Profile
April 2017
Michele is a very friendly and accurate host. His flat is very tidy and the rooms are comfortable. We look forward to come back.

Mai User Profile
April 2017
Thank you for the lovely stay Michele! The place is super clean, right next to the tram making it super easy to get around. The place is only a few tram stops away from the city center. The area is nice and quiet but not at all secluded. Overall it was such a lovely experience for our first visit to Amsterdam! Highly recommend :)

Oliver User Profile
March 2017
We can highly recommend Michele's place. The room was clean and comfortable and the Breakfast was a good start for a city trip in Amsterdam. Michele was very friendly and can help your with every question for your time there. The flat is located near a tram stop, so that you can reach all important locations and the city centre quickly and easy. So all in all a good place to stay!

Nicole User Profile
March 2017
We spent an amazing time at Michele's room. Michele provides guests with breakfast (orange juice, milk and yummy cereal) and even changed our bed sheets, he's very sweet, he should be a superhost! The cat is adorable, we miss her already. We felt very comfortable here, we will definitely stay here again.

Angie User Profile
February 2017
Michele is an excellent host, with a very beautiful place in Amsterdam. The house is super tidy, and his cat is the absolute best. We kind of miss her more than Amsterdam.

James User Profile
February 2017
Michele was a great host, friendly and easy going. He was even nice enough to let us keep our luggage in in his living room while we waited for our bus that was at night. Overall a great stay!

This host has 154 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in May 2010
Michele User Profile

I'm Italian (from Sardinia) , I live in Amsterdam since 2000.

I work as freelance 3D designer and project manager for retail marketing.

I love good food, always looking for typical restaurants in every place I go, and I enjoy cooking with or for my friends.

I like outdoor sports (running, cycling), traveling, and riding my motorbike in the country side with no destination.

After several years living in this city I'm still in love with it, Amsterdam is so full of culture and hidden beautiful spots to discover, there is always something happening, from concerts to exhibitions, and more.

I discovered airbnb one year ago, I enjoy hosting my guests, make them feel home and help them with tips and advices.

Looking forward of having you as my guest :-)

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.