sleeping area upstairs in the alcove, double bed
Private Room betw. Potsdamer Platz and Zoopalast
Hosted by Thomas
Thomas is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely private room between Ku'Damm and Potsdamer Platz and the Zoological Garden. The kitchen and bathroom is shared with me only, the private room can be locked.

The space

WIRELESS INTERNET INCLUDED!
NON-SMOKING !

NEIGHBORHOOD:
Right in the middle of trendy and fun Schöneberg between the Zoologischer Garten/Memorial Church and Potsdamer Platz, centrally located in the City-West.
1000 feet away from supermarket (Mo-Sa 24 h). Dozens of restaurants, bars, cafe’s and clubs. 10 minute walk from KaDeWe the famous and biggest department store in Continental Europe. Parking right outside the door.
You are within walking distance to Tiergarten, Potsdamer Platz, Kulturforum (5 different musuems) KaDeWe and the Kürfürstendamm. 4 subway lines (U1,2,3,4) and 4 bus lines (M48, M(phone number hidden)) are a few steps from the door taking you to all parts of Berlin. Bike rentals are available nearby at several locations.
Private Room:
Nice private room in a three-room apartment, it is extremely quiet - with a garden view - located on the 1st floor. The apartment is fully equipped and furnished in modern style. In the room there is double bed for 2 people upstairs in a sort of alcove, please do your bed yourself, the rest is done by a cleaning lady, bed linen are provided.
Downstairs a living room area, where TV, DVD, CD are provided. A desk and WiFi throughout the apartment. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for your stay, from the pot up to the coffee machine. The bathroom is newly tiled and equipped with toilet, sink and bathtub. Towels and bed linen are provided free of charge. Other details:

# 12 m²
# Full-size bed (140 x 200 cm)
# Seperate guestbed (80 x 190 cm) upon request
# Bed linens
# Desk
# Sofa
# WiFi
# TV, CD, Stereo with Radio, DVD-Player
# Kitchen with 4-burner stove and oven, your own separate refrigerator
# Toaster, coffee machine, hot water pot
# Pots and pans, china, glassware, cutlery, kitchen utensils
# Coffee, assorted teas, sugar, powered creamer
# Bathroom with with bathtub, sink, WC, hair dryer
# Towels
# Armoire
# Very quiet
# Parking outside in the street in front of the door
# Very good shopping facilities in the immediate vicinity

Guest access

Bathroom
Kitchen
Your own fridge
WiFi
Dishwasher
washing machine incl. dryer I will handle the washing machine only!

Other things to note

In Germany it is not allowed to stream content from illegal Servers, and will be punished by law. Only in case you use platforms like eg. Netflix, Amazon or youtube streaming is allowed. In case I receive a find due to illegal streaming I will forward it to Airbnb and they will bill it in your Credit Card.

Due to the new tax laws in Berlin and the introduction of a City Tax since 1.1.2014, also see Airbnb information on local taxes or just ask them. I have to ask you if your stay is purely touristic then the City is applicable. Or if your stay is for other purposes such as business matters, internship, medical treatment or medical consultations, job offers, looking for a job, university/school studies, university/school research, apartment search due to jobs, studies, medical reasons or research then you have to fill out a form roofing the matter when here and do not have to pay an additional City Tax. This seems to be unknown to many Berlin travelers, just inform yourself, before starting the journey!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

Since I am a private host with a regular job,
there are some regulations:

• please provide a one hour time frame for your arrival or less, not longer
• regular checkin between 5pm - 10pm
• checkout by 11 am

arrival after midnight is not welcome, please ask us first before booking
No smoking in your room and in the whole apartment!
No noise after 10 pm and before 7 am!
No showering or bathing after 10 pm and before 5.30 am
Respect the neighbors!
No pets!
No parties!
No illegal streaming!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1. floor
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen and bathroom shared

Cancellations

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joshua User Profile
September 2017
I had a great stay at Thomas's place, the room was very comfortable and I felt welcome straight away. I'll definitely stay again if I'm ever in the area in future.

Ruth User Profile
July 2016
We had a great time at Thomas'. The listing is very accurate, all I would say is that it is actually nicer than it looks in the photographs! Thomas is an extremely kind and welcoming host who helped us have a more enjoyable time in Berlin. Thank you Thomas!!

Sarah User Profile
November 2015
Nice nieghbourhood.

Yufeng User Profile
April 2015
The reservation was canceled 39 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Loukas User Profile
December 2014
I really loved this apartment! The building has lots of character, it’s a central location and the neighbourhood has LOADS going on! The building has lots of character and the layout of the flat works really well to give everyone their own private space. The coffee machine was an added bonus! Thank you! Maybe most importantly, the bathroom was spotless. Thomas provided lots of towels. The bathroom was up to hotel standard. Thomas is a great host - he taught me a little about Germany culture and relations within the EU and , and suggested some really cool bars.

Daniel User Profile
June 2017
My stay in Thomas's room was overall excellent. He is a very accommodating and helpful host

Joe User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 96 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Berlin, GermanyJoined in May 2010
Thomas User Profile
easy going - life is tough enough! I love traveling, music, movies, cooking, drinking wine, hangin' out , and just plain-old having a good time. My goal is to meet fun, interesting people, and to make traveling to this city affordable and accessible so you can enjoy it as much…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings