An Oasis from Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcoming, peaceful & quiet one bedroom available in highly-sought neighbourhood of Hillhurst. Well situated within 10 minutes to downtown, 10 minutes to both Universities & SAIT. Close to coffee shops, shopping, river, bike paths and downtown.

The space

Great Character Home with updated furnishings. Welcoming and Friendly hosts. Walking distance to Shopping, Coffee shops, Kensington, Bow River, Bike paths and Downtown. 10 minutes from University of Calgary, Mount Royal University and 5 minutes to SAIT.

Guest access

Guests will have access to Kitchen, Living Area, TV with Cable, WiFi, Deck and Free Parking :)


Extra people £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £114
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Unfortunately, we are allergic to pets, cats specifically :(


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Pauline User Profile
May 2015
Barry and Catherine were amazing, they were very helpful and accommodating. The basement unit is clean and private with bed, bathroom and den. This was my first time in Calgary and my hosts were very instrumental in helping to make my experience a pleasant one. Thanks Barry & Catherine! Pauline

Max User Profile
July 2014
Catherine was a great host. Her accommodations were exactly as pictured. She offered to pick us up things from the grocery, and all of the amenities we're very comfortable. The basement unit where we stayed offered laundry, private bathroom and living room. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. She is a close walk to Kensington which is a great neighborhood is Calgary. Thanks Catherine!

Calgary, CanadaJoined in August 2013
Cate User Profile

From Calgary, Alberta. Love Traveling, Meeting People, Visiting Museums & Galleries, in our 50's, non smoking, no pets :)

The neighbourhood

Similar listings