the kitchen - small but fully equipedliving space.
TV-set and wifi - but maybe you just prefer a book :-)


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Somebody said "you can't have a favourite place before you have seen them all."
We disagree: This could very well be your favourite.
Instantly :-)

A nice apartment next to a stunning view.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £17
Security Deposit: £218
Weekly Discount: 15%

Description

The space

One great room with separate areas for sleeping and living, and in connection with small but fully equiped kitchen. Bathroom with washing machine, private entrance and terrace.

Two beds – can be fixed together on your wish.
Wardrobes for your clothes; bench for your suitcase.
Living area with couch, easy chair, stereo and TV-set. Dining table and above all: The view.

If you have the skills, the kitchen has the tools for many a good meal; breakfast, lunch or dinner. Hotplates, oven, microwave, chefs knives and other utensils. Coffe maker will help you finish your meal, and the automatic dishwasher will take care of the rest, while you just relax and enjoy – well, yes: The view!
You will of course have free WIFI and some channels to look at at the telly; but frankly, we think you will be more attached to the – yeah, you probably guessed it – the view...
If you want, we can find you a bicycle or a pair of snowshoes.
Coming in late; we can offer you a bag of groceries – a ”night cap” or a ”breakfast”.

We - the owners - live upstairs, and will be at your service whenever you are in trouble or in doubt – or just need an advice :-)

Guest access

no shared amenities with owner - you will have it all on your own

Interaction with guests

if you need anything; feel free to ask at any time.

The neighbourhood

We are living in a quiet residential neighbourhood; just at the slope to the fiord.

Getting around

Bus stop is within walking distance, connection to city every 20 minutes during day hours, trip to city centre is 16 minutes.
Taxi from the airport will be about 14€, and the fare to city centre is 18€.

Other things to note

the apartment is ready on arrival; clean linen & towels and spare sets included.
during your stay, cleaning and roomservice is not included.
we expect you to leave the premises decent, but we do not expect you to clean up - we will take care of that.


House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is flexible

you are not commanded to have a great and happy time in room with a view, but we certainly wish you do.
no smoking in the house, and please dose your use of perfumes with consideration.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Xuanxuan User Profile
March 2017
Houses are very, very neat, Thomas gave me a bus card and an emergency phone and map.it has very good landscape, house two minutes walk from the bus stop, the heaviest if the landlord is a very friendly attentive man, I very thank him!

Hanbing User Profile
January 2017
very good host.highly recommend!helped us a lot!

Pei Jun User Profile
December 2016
Thomas is such an excellent and thoughtful host, we would have given him 10 stars on airbnb if we can! He not only picked us up at the airport, but also prepared a phone with prepaid credits and a prepaid bus card for us. He also has a very well-stocked kitchen, which comes in handy as we stayed during winter and on some nights just wanted to stay in to have some food when it's cold outside. Being an architect, Thomas designed and decorated the house himself and there are cozy and tasteful touches everywhere. Coupled with the great view outside, the experience is just truly memorable!

Ang User Profile
October 2016
Thomas was kind enough to pick me up from the airport. There was so much good food and beer in the fridge as well! The view was good, and we managed to see the northern lights on the last night! The place was exceptionally clean and designed with good taste.

Cheryll User Profile
October 2016
Hi Thomas! We are having a great time in Iceland at the moment thus our feedback is delayed. Shelley and I thank you for your hospitality. The cod and shrimp were our favorite supper and breakfast and all thanks to you. We love your cozy apartment. And being OC, we also read your guide. Very helpful! Once again thank you. Hope we get a chance to go back to Greenland in the future. Cheers, Cher

Michael User Profile
July 2016
There was no other accurate description of a listing than this one - it was a room with an incredible view! The place itself was very comfortable and had everything one needed for a two night stay. We walked into town and took the bus back, which was incredibly convenient. Thomas was also very accommodating in answering all of our questions - especially when he out of town. By far, this was the best Airbnb we stayed at on our three week tour of Iceland and Greenland. Thanks Thomas!

Ann User Profile
July 2016
Thomas has thought of everything from providing coffee to printed instructions and pictures of how to operate certain appliances to some lovely provided food items in the refrigerator. Do not let the location out of central Nuuk deter you from staying here. We are so glad we stayed here versus 'in town.' The bus stop is super close and very easy and safe to take. Grocery store is also very close. His home is right near great hiking trails in a newer part of the area and of course, the spectacular view!

Nuuk, Greenland · Joined in April 2014
Thomas User ProfileThomas is a superhost.

graduated from arkitektskolen i aarhus 1996.
migrated to nuuk 1999.
work as an architect; since 2007 in my own studio
- arkitekt thomas riis aps -

married to mille søvndahl pedersen (on f.b. too)

when not working i like to walk my dog, go fishing and hunting, cook the food and read a good novel - all preferably accompagnied by my wife.

i speak danish and english, do understand german and some italian and a little bit greenlandic.

like to travel to cities - especially those with an opera :-)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.