Light and practical kitchenBathroom on the main floor
Charming, central, and big garden
Charming, central, and big garden
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This family house is located in a very charming neighborhood in central Oslo. The house is spacious and has a beautiful garden. Perfect for large families, a group of friends or two families.

The space

This is perfect for families that wants to stay in the city but at the same time have a space to relax and be social, both indoor and outdoor. Are you a big family, two families or a group of friends this is a perfect house because it has large open spaces. The house is flexible in terms of sleeps so get in touch.

This family house is located in a very charming neighborhood in central Oslo. The house is spacious and has a beautiful garden. We have three kids so both the house and the garden is very family friendly, with games, books, toys etc. During summer there is a large trampoline in the driveway and we have two adult bikes and 4 children bikes.

The house is just by the school and an open access soccer playing field is in walking distance and so is the playground. What is remarkable with this house is the quiet neighborhood yet in walking distance to pulsing Grünerløkka or Grønland.

The house is in a very short walking distance to the metro station or buss stop if you prefer public transport. If you want to simply stay in the neighborhood there is a great cafeteria just about 150 meters from the house, or you can visit Tøyenparken, the Munch museum or the Botanical garden.

The house is about 170 sqm, with one large main floor, a mezzanine and parts of the basement.

Living room and kitchen (main floor): On the main floor you find the living room with an attached kitchen. Fully equipped kitchen, including a precious Italian coffee machine. There are several seating and dining areas in this room, including the kitchen bench in the kitchen (5-6 seats), large dining table (10-12 seats), and a sofa and two chairs (total 6 seats). The living room has a very efficient and lovely fireplace, and a piano. From the living room you can walk directly into the garden via large glass doors. The terrace has a large dining table and chairs, and a large grill, perfect for outdoor dining. Here you can enjoy the sun from morning to early evening, it is private, green and lots of space for the children to play.

Office/library/bedroom (main floor): Also attached to the living room is the office/library. This room has double doors into the living room and it can easily be made into a bedroom if needed.

Bedroom 1 (main floor): The ceiling is high and the bed is found about 2,5 meters up on the wall on a small mezzanine. It is a double matrass (sleeps for 2 people) and one can enter the mezzanine via stairs. This bed is better for those more mobile, and if kids, preferably those used to stairs. On the floor there is a children bed, approximately 1,50 meters length.

Bathroom (main floor): Bathroom with heated floor, shower and cabinets.

Bedroom 2 (mezzanine): Master bedroom (email hidden), luxurious and confortable bed. Large mirror closet.

Tv sone (mezzanine): Sofa and two chairs perfect for watching TV.

Bedroom 3 (basement): Large bedroom with double bed, large sofa and tv. There is also a desk in the room.

Bathroom 2 (basement): Large and light bathroom, with bathtub and shower. Perfect for relaxing and gives you a bit of a spa feeling. Connected to the bathroom is the laundry room with washer and drier.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £54
Security Deposit £295
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Debbie User Profile
September 2015
Linda was a great host and we were very lucky to stay in her home while we were visiting Oslo - it's such a lovely house! We ended up spending most of our evenings at the house after exploring the city during the day and it is perfect for cooking and eating with friends - a very cosy and open space. The garden is also really beautiful! The location was perfect for us - right by the metro and only a couple of stops from the city centre, but also within easy walking distance. We enjoyed a nice stroll into town via the botanical gardens on our first day. Linda was very welcoming and greeted us on arrival and showed us round the house. She also contacted me with some helpful suggestions of things to do during our stay! Thanks Linda! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Oslo in a group, or with a family.

Kevin User Profile
July 2015
The house is a lovely, spacious and light building spread over 3 floors. It is clean and well equipped and Linda was a great host. The metro into Oslo is only a 5 minute walk away but you can easily walk to the centre of town from the house in 45 minutes. The Botanical Gardens and Munch Museum are only a short walk from the house. We had a great time exploring Oslo and hope to stay in Linda's house again at some point in the future.

Stephan User Profile
April 2015
Fantastic, warm house with a great garden, exactly as described by the host made for a brilliant stay in Oslo. The house is conveniently located near to a parade of shops (coffee shop, grocers, sushi restaurant) and the metro meaning it is very easy to get into the centre of Oslo and back again. The garden is very large and I would recommend the house for a family of group of friends with children. We were lucky with the weather and so were able to sit outside and enjoy the garden as well. There are heaters outside as well so you can warm yourselves if the weather is not so kind. The house itself has everything a family would need to have a good time exploring Oslo. The host Linda, communicated with a very quick response time and was extremely welcoming, making us feel as if we were in our own home. Linda went out of her way to make our time at her home an enjoyable one. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.

Adam User Profile
February 2015
We had a great stay in the house, the pictures don't do it justice. Amazing kitchen and bathroom. The local area is quite but very close to transport links and the city centre is in walking distance, which we did twice. Linda was great at communicating with us by email and answering all our questions.

Matthew User Profile
August 2014
Can't recommend the house or host highly enough. The house is situated close to the centre of Oslo in a pleasant neighbourhood and is immaculately maintained, with a nice personal style, yet without making you feel apprehensive about relaxing there. Linda was lovely, helping us out with our late arrival and leaving us with a few guidebooks, tips and notes to help us explore the city.

Laura User Profile
August 2014
A lovely house, beautiful garden and very clean and spacious. Linda was a very helpful and friendly host- we had a wonderful stay in Oslo

Doriane User Profile
August 2017
Linda's house is just perfect! Very spacious and functional, we had sufficient space to feel comfortable even though we were a group of 9. The house is situated at 2 mins walk from the subway/bus stop to the city centre as well as near grocery shops. Linda has been very helpful in assisting us to use the public transportation system as well as suggesting places to visit. Our only regret was that our stay was too short to enjoy the house and nice garden. We definitely recommend Linda's place.

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oslo, NorwayJoined in November 2013
Linda User Profile

It is a real pleasure to be able to offer you a place to stay while in Oslo. I really love Oslo and what it has to offer. I have been living in Oslo since 1999 and originally I'm from the deep fjords on the west coast of Norway. I live in Oslo with my three children and husband. In my spare time I like to explore nature in and in the surrounding areas of Oslo, and also I love the different food cultures that are available in the city. I like to discover new places and meet new people.

I'm the co-funder of cCHANGE Transformation in a Changing Climate ( a platform for generating personal, cultural, and systems transformations in a changing climate.

Look forward to hear from you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings