Enjoy our cosy balcony!


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private room in shared apartment for rent! A cosy room in a spacious apartment with a lovely balcony overlooking the green gardens of the neighborhood. The apartment in right in the middle of a cool upcoming neighborhood with typical Amsterdam architecture, lots of bars, stores, art galleries, close to the parks and walking distance from the center.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 8AM - 11PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £13
Security Deposit: £62
Weekend Price: £71 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The private room is part of a three room apartment. The private room has a comfortable double bed and enough space for luggage. The living room, kitchen and shower are shared with the host and sometimes one or two other guests. The living area has a comfortable couch, bluetooth audio set, losts of books and a large dining table. And of course Fast WIFI!

There is also a really nice balcony with sun all morning, to enjoy your breakfast, listen to the birds(we have wild green Parrots flying around!), overlooking the green gardens and have your tranquil morning before heading into the center.

Guest access

The guest have acces to the whole apartment!

Interaction with guests

I am happy to welcome you in my apartment, and inform you about the places to go in Amsterdam. During the week I will be working mostly, so I wont be home a lot. I try to welcome my guests personally because I like to know who is staying at the apartment. During the weekends I will be home more and have time to connect with my guests, have a coffee or breakfast together, or whatever spontanious meetings:)

The neighbourhood

The neighborhood is very upcoming. There are a lot of trendy bars, restaurants and coffee places. Our place is located in the Art Street of Amsterdam, with plenty of galleries. Besides, the apartment is located between the two major parks of Amsterdam: Vondelpark and Rembrandtpark. Which are both great places to hang out!

Getting around

There is public transport available to all directions into the city. Trams stop 50 meters from my apartment. So within 10 minutes you can be in the center. I prefer to walk of bike into the city, because its a really nice walk. It will take you about 20 minutes to reach the famous canals and center. The Vondelpark and Rembrandt park are 15 minutes walking. Damsquare is 10 minutes by bike or tram.


House Rules
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 11PM

Smoking is only allowed on the balcony. Please do not smoke inside the house, and do not smoke weed on the balcony.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

111 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
May 2017
Bastiaan's apartment was exactly as described on Airbnb. The bedroom is small but cozy and the bed is super comfortable! His apartment is very accessible from the tram which you take to get to his house from the train station and to the heart of Amsterdam. There are plenty of cute little shops, grocery stores, restaurants and bars in walking distance. Bastiaan clearly loves to host people from around the world and his house is usually occupied by another person or pair that are traveling also. Overall, we had a great stay in Bastiaan's home and it was great for coming home after a long night of exploring.

Kingsley User Profile
May 2017
Great chilled host and even better location, be prepared to share accommodation. But other than that very pleasant stay.

Jonathan User Profile
April 2017
Its a really great place to stay at. Public transport is just right across the street and within 10 min you arrive at the city center.

Everything was perfect. Bastiaan was always helpful and from the begging he made us feel like home. The flat was clean, always warm and also quiet. The location is ideal, well connected to the airport and the center. We'd definitely repeat. Thanks Bastiaan!

Tatiana User Profile
April 2017
Happy on staying. Very sunny and easy access apartment.

Olivia User Profile
April 2017
Bastiaan is a very kind host. I really like the useful information he writes on the board which is of great help! The public transport nearby is convenient to the city center and the whole residential area is quite and safe.

Anna User Profile
April 2017
It was clean and cosy. We could use the kitchen and food stores are just around the corner. Also tram stops very close.

This host has 94 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in January 2014
Bastiaan User Profile

I am living in Amsterdam for 6 years now, though most of the winters I escape the city to travel the world. After an exctiting journey through Mexico this wint(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)), I will be in Amsterdam for the rest of the year. I am really looking forward to host fellow travellers from all over the world this year, and hopefully I can provide an authentic Amsterdam experience.

I live in a really cool neighborhood, with lots of typical Amsterdam Architecture, local bars, close to the parks and walking distance from the major tourist destinations. If walking is not your thing you can also rent a bike around the corner or take one of the trams that leave in front of the apartment.

I wont be home a lot during the weeks, as I will be working in a closeby city, working on a permaculture/foodforest project. This means that during the week you will often have the apartment for yourself, or share it with 1 or 2 other guests as I have 2 bedrooms in the apartment. I love to work with plants and food, so in the weekends you will find me experimenting on the balcony and in the kitchen. Otherwise I will be playing guitar or reading a book, I have interesting variety of books in the living room, as you will see:) At the moment I am mostly interested in books about self-sustaining living, as I hope to move to a more rural place in the near future!


Response rate: 90%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.