9 guests

6 rooms

9 beds

2 private baths


9 guests

6 rooms

9 beds

2 private baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

nice and bright apartment just in the center of Madrid,full of stores restaurants and bars


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £19 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £17
Security Deposit: £76
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price: £23 / night

Description

nice and bright apartment just in the center of Madrid,full of stores restaurants and bars


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 9AM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Keisha User Profile
July 2015
First, the photo in the advert is not the room that I stayed in, it wasn't even the same address. Cons -- The room wasn't cleaned properly before I moved in. I noticed that the other rooms weren't cleaned in between guests, only the bed sheets were changed. You are charged a cleaning fee but the maid only comes twice a month and is not thorough (sometimes she might clean the kitchen but not the bathroom, etc.) so the common areas are consistently filthy. Despite notifying Juan, the freezer in the kitchen broke and was never replaced. Likewise, the shower in one of the bathrooms leaked puddles on the floor every time someone took a shower and was never repaired. He just makes excuses. A number of smoked in the flat and Juan does not enforce the no smoking policy. Pros -- All of the sheets, plates, dishes, and utensils are provided. The people in the flat are very friendly. Juan responded to my complaints about cleaning my room, and quickly cleaned my room. The location is super convenient - 1 minute from the Alonzo Martinez metro station, and 14 minutes walk to Porto del Sol. Lots of bars, shopping, and grocery stores conveniently nearby. Lots of storage space for clothes and each room had its own desk. Plenty of storage food in the kitchen pantry and communal fridge. They have a dishwasher, a washing machine, and space to dry your clothes. Summary -- I would stay here again, but I wouldn't stay as long; 1-2 weeks tops. The lack of cleaning an attention to repairs bothered me.
Juan User Profile
Response from Juan:
ther pictures are real and there are update and check by airbnb.your room was gave it to you clean of course and aftre one week you compain and i had to clean extra and that is not included in the Price as wel as the cleaning of comm0on áreas because when you rent an apartment the owner doen't have to came and clae you apartment that is something you have to do yourself as well as taking out the garbage from the apartmen or your room and that is somthing i did all the time because you didi not throw the garbage,another thisng is that shoer is working perfect but if you shower you have yo put the cortain sinde the bath and if you do not do it at laets theyou shoud clean and dry the bathroom,and i'll not have you again ion my hosue because you where not nice with other guest and to me either and another thing is that smoking is not aload but smoing was coming from anoher neighbor not from our apartment and that is nothing i cando about it
July 2015

Andrea User Profile
October 2014
Actually I did not sleep in this room but Juan offered me an accommodation in another one at the same price and conditions. I accepted without asking pictures or further information on this other room and that was my mistake: the room was narrow and dark (the only window looked into the apartment's kitchen...) and a little overcrowded with Erasmus students. Nevertheless I have to say that Juan was nice and kind with me and answered promptly to any question or request I had. Also the other people living in the apartment were nice. To sum up, it is worth the low price, but just for a few days and if you are a flexible and adaptable traveler!

Felipe User Profile
January 2016
Recomiendo totalmente este alojamiento, céntrico, conectado con el metro y muy tranquilo. Juan siempre fue muy atento y receptivo en todo momento. La habitación es tranquila y la casa tiene todo lo necesario para estar cómodo. Durante mi estancia conocí a gente muy simpática y abierta. Sin duda, volvería!
Juan User Profile
Response from Juan:
gracias
January 2016

Samson User Profile
April 2015
Muchas gracias Juan por los consejos durante mis dias en tu casa !
Juan User Profile
Response from Juan:
si necesitas algo ya sabes donde estoy saludos , que tengas buena estancia en Madrid
April 2015

Antonio User Profile
December 2014
El apartamento es muy amplio, con 4 dormitorios y un enorme salón. El WiFi funciona muy bien. Son muy atentos y nos trataron estupendamente.
Juan User Profile
Response from Juan:
gracias
December 2014

Antonio User Profile
June 2014
Bien. Juan fue muy amable conmigo. En general estoy contento; la única pega fue que había que compartir con mucha gente nueva de manera continua.
Juan User Profile
Response from Juan:
gracias Antonio,lo normal es que la gente se quede cuatro meses pero a veces pasa que hay mas movimiento saludos
June 2014

This host has 121 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Madrid, Spain · Joined in February 2012
Juan User Profile

Soy Juan y me gusta viajar, leer , me gusta la música clásica y musica pop.la decoracion,la arquitectura,los museos,exposiciones,peliculas,cine,opera y salir los viernes con los amigos.
De comida,una buena paella,un cocido en invierno,un buen pescado fresco como sama o vieja en mi querida Canarias,un buen chuleton con amigos y barbacoa,y terminar con buenos postres para bajar la comida,lemon pie,tarta tatin,tarta sacher o un buen bizcocho de yogur casero con la familia a la hora del tee(five o'clock)
Intento que mis casas sean lo mas acogedoras posibles para que te sientas como en tu casa y espero conseguirlo para que te sientas a gusto,pongo las sabanas recien planchadas de algodon 100% bordadas y toallas para que tengas un buen recibimiento
Saludos y bienvenidos

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.