Family friendly with big balcony
Hosted by Frederik
Frederik is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious and baby friendly 120 sqm. apartment is centrally located in charming Frederiksberg - a green oasis in Copenhagen. There are 2 bedrooms (one a baby room), 2 living rooms, and a spacious combined kitchen and dining room with attached balcony.

The space

Our apartment is centrally located in charming Frederiksberg - close to romantic Frederiksberg Gardens, restaurants, and excellent shopping. The 120 sqm. apartment has two bedrooms (one a baby room where we can set-up guest mattresses), two living rooms, and one bathroom. We have one double bed and the option to sleep more on guest mattresses or the large sofa. The fully equipped combined kitchen and dining room is the heart of the apartment and you are more than welcome to use it for cooking. In 2015 a large balcony was installed with access from the kitchen area.

The apartment is very family friendly - we have a small daughter (born August 2014) - and is equipped with high chair, lots of toys, a crib, and changing table. It is generally safe for kids in the crawling or just-learning-to-walk age (and thereafter).

There are a number of nice grocery stores nearby (Irma is the best supermarket for higher quality, organic food. Netto is good value for money, and also has some organic options).

Please note that the apartment is on the 4th floor and there is no elevator. Kids strollers can be left by the mailboxes on the groundfloor.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire apartment as well as the green courtyard area that belongs to the building.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to help guests with recommendations, i.e. of places to eat, see, and how to get around.

Other things to note

The apartment has one double bed, since the baby room does not have a bed. But we are happy to provide guest mattress if needed and the sofa is large enough to be used as a bed.


Amenities
Essentials
Iron

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £37
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please do no smoke or bring pets into the apartment. Otherwise, please feel at home.

Checkout is by 12 p.m., but we are happy to help with storing luggage if you have a later flight out of Copenhagen.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - There are cats in the apartment on the ground floor (we live on the 4th)
Some spaces are shared - The garden/courtyard is shared.

Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mauricio User Profile
August 2017
Nice neighborhood and the apartment is very kids friendly. Amazing time in Frederick's house!

Laura User Profile
January 2017
My family and I had a great stay in Frederik's beautiful and spacious apartment. The location is perfect, just five minutes from the metro and local shops, and just 15 mins into the centre of town. The apartment is clean and well equipped, and we were made to feel very welcome. Would highly recommend.

Iain User ProfileIain is a superhost.
May 2016
We were traveling with a baby for a few days in Copenhagen. Frederik's place is perfect for us providing cot and toys and changing table. Our daughter enjoyed running around and playing with the toys. It's a lovely big flat in a great location. A few minutes walk to metro station which takes you direct to airport and city centre. The kitchen is well equipped so we can cook dinner for our daughter because she didn't like the food from the restaurant. Supermarket is a few minutes walk away with great selection of food. There's a big park nearby which is next to the zoo. Our daughter was very excited seeing the elephant. This is our first Airbnb experience and we had a great time. Strongly recommended to families travelling with young kids.

Joy User Profile
April 2015
The host responded to our request to stay the very next day. He was very courteous and welcoming throughout our email exchanges, building up our excitement to our visit to Copenhagen. He even sent us a detailed email recommending numerous restaurants and tourist attractions around the area and city. The apartment indeed was spacious, big and bright. It was a 5 minute walk to the Frederiksberg Metro, that is easily accessible to central Kobenhavn. It is located on a quiet street, a 2 minute walk away from the street where quaint bakeries and eateries are located. The apartment was clean, modern and very pleasant. A water carbonator and an apple TV were included to our surprise. L'occitane toiletries were also provided. There were 2 bedrooms - 1 with a double bed and the other a smaller double air mattress. There is also a cot. Would recommend to stay.

NaYoung User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Laura User Profile
July 2016
The apartment was great!! Such a great location- not even a 5 minute walk away from the metro-, beautiful, cozy and clean; couldn't ask for anything more. We didn't get to see each other, but all of our communication was clear, pleasant and really efficient. Unreservedly recommended - many thanks Frederik!

Lena User Profile
May 2015
We had such a great time at Frederik's place. The apartment is very bright, super nice furnished and well located. Especially the huge well equiped kitchen with a large dining table was very nice for having breakfast or preparing dinner and have some wine. Frederik and Sandra were so kind and helpful, we would come back any time and highly recommend this place in beautiful Frederiksberg.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in September 2011
Frederik User Profile

I live in Copenhagen with my wife and daughter. I am currently working at a Danish ride- and car-sharing startup called GoMore. I started using Airbnb when I was living in Boston and am really happy to continue to do so here in Denmark.

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings