Skip to content
Entire flat

Lovely Victorian garden flat!

Lovely Victorian garden flat!

8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

The space

Welcome to my home!

I am currently renting my lovely Victorian first floor apartment which has a sunny south facing garden. It has two double bedrooms and a bright and spacious loft room (accessed via a ladder from the master bedroom) which contains a double bed and has space for an additional double air mattress if required. The apartment therefore comfortably sleeps 6 and can accomodate up to 8... If you're not good with heights, there's also the option to have the air mattress in the lounge (instead of the loft) if you prefer.

There is also a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, plenty of hot water in the bathroom and of course the lovely garden. As well as free wifi, fresh linen and towels and endless tea and coffee.

Hopefully the photos will help you get a feel for the place.....all the rooms contain many of the original features, including victorian fireplaces and sash windows in each room.

The apartment is peacefully located just a 10 mins walk from the nearest tube station (Leyton on the central line), but only a stones throw from the heart of London and one stop from the Olympic Park and the brand new Westfield Stratford City, which has lots of shops, restaurants, and entertainment (multi-screen cinema, bowling, etc.). The apartment itself however is situated in a quiet residential street, with a small local parade of shops just opposite.

Main shops, shops, ATM, restaurants, pubs all within a 10 minute walk - having recently moved in myself, I'm in the process of exploring the local area so can recommend some great local shops, eateries and bars!

Fresh bed linen including towels
Broadband Wifi
Oven and hob
Shower and Bath
Tea and coffee facilities

This apartment is my home, rather than a serviced apartment so it has a relaxed look and feel. Do let me know if you have any questions about the apartment, or about London in general - happy to help out in any way I can!


Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 air mattress, 1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


36 Reviews

Check In
Rowan User Profile
January 2018
Nikki's place is absolutely delightful- plenty of space, stylish and eclectic decor, and a full kitchen that was perfect for the birthday dinner we cooked there. Although we didn't meet Nikki in person, she was brilliant at communicating quickly and readily. We slept 8 people at…

Tammy User Profile
November 2017
Great location, top marks for hospitality as the host greeted us at the flat when we arrived late in the evening. Very cosy and pretty bedrooms, comfy beds and quiet street location.

Barbara User Profile
October 2017
Thoroughly recommend Nikki’s place We loved it

Nathan User Profile
July 2017
Nikki's home is beautiful, warm, comfortable and peaceful. The 4 adults and 2 children (4 year olds) really enjoyed staying at the weekend and would definitely stay again. Main high street is 5 minutes walk away with a small corner shop 30 seconds walk. Easy parking, easy acces…

Tom & Candice User Profile
September 2016
Great communication with Nikki, lovely house with a beautiful interior and exceptionally clean. Definitely would stay again.

Fiona User Profile
September 2016
From the moment we booked Nikki did everything that she could to make sure that our visit went smoothly, from offering advice on places to visit, local transport links and accommodating our amended arrival times. We could not be happier with our experience. The flat was totally t…

Grace User Profile
May 2016
What a beautiful house! Nikki was supremely helpful nth before our stay (arranging arrival, adding on another guest, tips for the area) and was always prompt at replying. Her house is a true work of art. Lovely attention to detail even down to the towels being folded in an attrac…

Hosted by Nikki

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2011
Nikki User Profile
510 Reviews
2 References
Compulsive traveller who loves to meet new people/see new places. Tidy, independent and considerate x
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings