Pics in the roomCouch and desk
Big private room just 15 min to TXL
Hosted by Dean
Dean is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You need space? You can have space! Beautiful big room close to almost everything!
Gay-, straight- and human-friendly!

--> I have a dog!!!

The space

You need space? You can have space! Beautiful big room close to almost everything!
Gay-, straight- and human-friendly!

You need space? Big private room in a big apartment! It is just 15 min with the bus to the airport Tegel (TXL) and 10 min to "hauptbahnhof".
I live in this quiet street with my dog Dean, not far away from Tiergarten Park and really close to the Spree. Two stations away from Kurfürstendamm. Close to the Brandenburger Gate and all the sightseeing stuff.
In the neighborhood are some cafés or restaurants and a supermarket is just around the corner.
The room offers you a double bed, a couch which can also be turned into a bed for a third person, big windows facing a lot of trees. It is super quiet and you totally forget that you are in the middle of Berlin! You can also use the balcony, the kitchen and the bathroom with the bathtub.
I'm always up to meet new people. I'm totally looking forward to welcome you to our apartment.

Towels, hair dryer, steam irons, free wifi, Television, couch, Mac Pro, printer, access to the kitchen, washing machine and a dryer.

Guest access

Towels,hair dryer, steam irons, free wifi, Tv, couch, Mac Pro, printer, access to the kitchen, washing machine and a dryer.

Interaction with guests

Whenever you have a question you can come to me and ask me or text me or write me on airbnb. I live in Berlin for 8 years now so I do know the city a bit! ;)

Other things to note

Don't forget that I have a dog. So sometimes you can find some hairs on the floor. I try to keep it as clean as possible but if you ever lived with animals you know that it is sometimes not that easy.
He doesn't use your room, only if you want to or let him in.


Amenities
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £92
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

I'm looking forward to welcome you to this wonderful apartment. Always happy to help you with your questions.
Respect our neighbors.
Smoking is possible on the balcony.
No parties and no strangers without explicit permission.
I'm happy to help you!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

145 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alan User Profile
October 2017
Great place! The room is enormous complete with a sofa and a good desk to work at. Dominik is an excellent host, quick to respond and very welcoming. Highly recommend staying here!

Poppy User Profile
July 2017
This is an amazing apartment. The room is very big and clean, got everything that u need. The host Dominiq and Dean are so nice! really great experience!

Matthew User Profile
July 2017
Nik and Dean – a super friendly dog - welcomed us in their spacious house by showing us around. The room was incredibly spacious, with a lot of extra features we did not expect, for example a TV and DVD player, a sofa, chocolate, tea and coffee aside from tourist guides. The whole house was also extremely clean and tidy, the bathroom had a good shower with powerful water pressure – a detail not to be left behind. Nik did not intrude at any point, and left us more than enough space. We felt free to use the toilet at any point of the day, or use the kitchen with its nice balcony. We would definitely stay there again, as the first time we had booked a private room instead of a full apartment, it was a full-on positive experience.

Imo User Profile
May 2017
Great room, spacious and is exactly as in the picture. Easy to get around using the tube and 106 bus. Very near Victory Column. Host was outstandingly helpful beforehand and during the trip including quick texts. Great facilities, excellent wifi and Dean the dog was the cherry on the cake.

Paul User Profile
March 2017
As other reviewers have noted, this is an absolutely huge room! The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood with a few shops and restaurants around – there's a very convenient supermarket right at the end of the street. The bus to Tegel is only 10 minutes' walk away, and the U- and S-bahn are easily walkable. If you fancy a nice stroll, the Spree is practically around the corner. Dominik is helpful and friendly, and really made the effort to make me feel comfortable. One minor warning: Dean is a big dog! He's very sweet, though, so don't worry.

Sebastiano User Profile
February 2017
Great place and great hosts !

Jennie User Profile
October 2016
Perfect host! Very patient, helpful and friendly. We initially had problems finding the apartment, as my maps sent us to another street of the same name, which was an hour away!! Dominik was very understanding and kept up good communication to help us out. The room was exactly as the pictures showed, spacious and clean- plenty of room for three people! The location of the apartment is not only ideal for those wanting to explore Berlin and its many sights, with great access to public transport, but also for those not wanting to stay in a noisy neighbourhood. Dean was also a very friendly host-dog, always welcoming and super super adorable :)

Berlin, GermanyJoined in October 2013
Dean User Profile

I'm an actor/singer.
I live in Berlin for 9 years now. I studied here. Never wanted to live in this city but after a couple of weeks I realized that this city has so much to offer and it's just amazing.
I love to travel. I've seen amazing places and I'm looking forward to all the places I will see one day. But the list of the countries I've explored is long and it will get longer!
I have a dog called Dean and he's the love of my life. I can not live without this crazy guy anymore!

I love sports and I do everything with my beautiful lady. She is called Annabelle and she's my bike. We love to explore the city together and in Berlin there's always something to explore.

You won't find me in a club and I don't smoke and I don't drink alcohol.

Music I love: Bon Iver, Ben Howard, Coldplay, Woodkid, Ólafur Arnalds

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dean’s place.
Dean
Philipp helps host.
Philipp

The neighbourhood

Similar listings