Entire home/flat

8 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Austrias I is a 250 sqm. Bel Etage Apartment with 4.5 meter high ceilings, in the heart of Madrid´s historic quarter called Austrias. It is surrounded by the important architectural sights such as The Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor and many others...

The space

Austrias I is a 250 sqm. Bell Etage Apartment with 4.5 meter high ceilings, in the heart of Madrid´s historic quarter called Austrias. It is surrounded by the important architectural sights such as The Royal Palace, The Almudena Cathedral, Plaza Mayor, Plaza Oriente, the Royal Opera House and many others. Most of the little streets around Austrias I are pedestrian and very pleasant to walk at any time of the day. It´s also situated only 1 minute walking distance from the popular market called "Mercado San Miguel" where you can try all kinds of spanish gastronomic dishes and taste a great selection of the best spanish wines. Austrias I is the perfect accommodation for families or group of friends, who are into tastefully furnished and decorated spaces, design and best locations from where to explore such an exciting city as Madrid. Austrias one counts with all the amenities one needs, cable TV, Wifi Internet access, dishwasher, central heating and two chimneys. Towels and bed linen are all provide for our guests.

Guest access

Access to the apartment and all its amenities.

Interaction with guests

We welcome our guests, introduce them to the apartment and also give them some local gastro tips.

Other things to note

30 EUR extra charge for "Late Check Ins" after 21:00 hrs, payable in cash upon arrival.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 19 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 76
Security Deposit: 189
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
October 2016
Excellent location in a quiet but central road close to all major sites.

Rafael User Profile
October 2016
Not what I expected at all. The building is under construction therefore it is not safe to stay and the apartment inside needs love and care. Bathrooms are in terrible shape. Is is very loud and dusty. To expensive for what it has to offer.
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
This review does not make a fair reference to reality. The guest had unrealistic expectations to receive a Hotel like attention and service. We could resolve his first 3 requests but we did not manage to satisfy the the rest of them. This caused the guests to be upset and therefore this excessively negative and inaccurate review. The building is not under construction. Historic conservation works are taking place, since the building was constructed in the XV´th century and is registered. The bathrooms are far from being in terrible shape, but conserved exactly as shown on the pictures. The dust is concentrated only in the entrance area and can easily be avoided. We did not receive any complaints regarding dust or noise during this guests entire stay ( 8 nights ). If there would have been problems as such, it would have been important to know at the time, so we would have been able to do something about it. All the contact we had with the guests was to fulfil special requests.
October 2016

Jim User Profile
April 2016
The apartment was very, very nice with large rooms and high ceilings. A great location. Mike made check in very smooth and was also very accommodating when we asked to leave our bags for a couple hours due to a flight delay. An excellent experience.

Eliza User Profile
January 2016
We were all satisfied with our stay and Mike managed all our requests with great professionalism. Great location and spacious apartment.

Bhakti User Profile
September 2015
We stayed at this wonderful artistic apartment in the midst of Madrid touristy hub of Calle Mayor. We were a group of four friends who stayed at this fabulous apartment, which was spacious clean and close to all amenities. The apartment has a huge kitchen which unfortunately we hardly used but it will be fabulous for people who cook. The bedrooms had AC and nice windows, good wifi and space for everyone to spread out without bumping into one another. Mike was very good in responding back on our multiple queries which made our stay a pleasure. The apartment is very thoughtfully designed. Each and every piece, including the paintings, coffee tables, accent pieces seems to have been artistically restored and preserved. Overall we loved the apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks Mike!

Susan User Profile
September 2015
This listing and pictures are very accurate. The place is really beautiful, high ceilings, well appointed kitchen, three seprate bedrooms, each with bath,. Place is very large and has plenty of room. Beds are very comfortable. Mike was very responsive on email and answered questions promptly.

Jyoti User Profile
August 2015
The apt is in an excellent location and is very spacious. However, there is no air conditioNing in the largest bedroom. We had asked mike about AC in all rooms and had been told that there is, so not having AC in the largest bedroom was a disappointment. I contacted mike but he was not able to provide one. Four of us ended up sleeping in the family room. The other problem was that the bathrooms had a bad stale smell which we couldn't get rid off.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Madrid, SpainJoined in December 2010
Mike User Profile

I´m an architect and I am into well designed things & spaces. I´m enthusiastic about good and simple ideas, but smart solutions.

I´m also a Global Nomad, and when I travel, I´m rather into experiencing a chunk of local people´s lifes, then visiting all the famous touristic sites or museums. I´m very much into gastronomy, so that would be a starting point for me, from where to get to explore a new place or country and get to know the local people´s lifestyle.

I love big cities as much as I´m into the country site or a lonely beach. I recently started running the 7eptember Agency, which stands for my values and vision of where and how to stay on a trip.

It will be my pleasure to share this values with you by hosting you on your next trip!

Hosted 2 guests from United Kingdom
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, العربية
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Mike’s place.
Mike
Lidia and Ana help host.
Lidia
Ana
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings