Modern kitchen that you will share with me.Dining table and kitchen
Shiraz room at vineyards door step

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Relaxed Hunter Valley accomodation
10 min drive to Pokolbin, major concert locations, vineyards, wineries and restaurants

Breakfast included
Use Kitchen and BBQ

The space

Start your trip to the Hunter Valley by booking this room in an architectually designed home with district views, only a short drive to Pokolbin and the vineyards. You are sharing the home with an active and friendly retired couple. I rent two rooms in the house under separate listings.

Guest access

You will be staying a bright room with balcony and double bed.

If you stay with two people it is assumed you are staying in the same room (which only has a double bed).

Breakfast is included. You get a bowl of cereal, a piece of fruit, 2 slices of toast with a selection of topping and a cup of tea or coffee. You will have to prepare the breakfast yourself. Refer to the photos to see what you will get; please note that we do not cater for dietary requirements, swap items and the available toppings may change, depending on what we have in the house when you stay with us.

You are able to use the kitchen to cook your own lunch or dinner. You will be sharing the space with us. You will be required to clean up after yourself and stack the dirty dishes in the dishwasher.

There is a BBQ on the balcony that you can use. Please clean the BBQ after use.

There is ample parking in the street.

Use of the dining room and lounge room is included, these facilities are shared with us.

If you have any questions please send me an email.

Interaction with guests

As a retired person I am normally available to help welcome you and give advice when needed.

Other things to note

While your children are welcome, please note the following:
- the home is not child proofed and there are cleaning chemicals and other potentially hazardous household items that are not out of reach of children; the booking Guest and other adults in the group are responsible for supervising children at all times particularly around the staircase which cannot be gated off;
- we do not provide cribs, playpens, highchairs, or any other baby gear;
- we do not provide toys, games, or other items to keep children entertained.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 317
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 79 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

No smoking at all, if you are a smoker this is not the house for you.

No parties in the house. If you return late, please ensure you are quiet so as not to disturb the other guests staying with us.

No illegal activities in the house.

Check in time is 2:00 pm. Check out time is 11:00 am.

No use of candles in the house.

Clean up after yourself when using kitchen, BBQ, laundry and other shared areas of the house.

No eating or drinking on carpet areas. Please eat in the kitchen or dining area.

No pets allowed.

Please advise of any breakages or items that need repairing immediately. We understand that appliances and items break, we want to focus on fixing the item or getting it replaced ASAP. For your enjoyment and use as well as ours.

No use of the other bedrooms, bathroom and study areas or the items or property in these areas, that have not been included in the photos or described in the listing.

You may only have guests in the house who were included in your initial enquiry and booking.
You can only bring back other people who are not paying guests with our permission. All non- paying guests that we have approved must leave by 10:00 pm and are not able to return until 8:00 am.

The owners reserve the use of the laundry every day from 5:45 pm until 9 pm. This is for us to laundry your towels and linen as well as our own.

This is a local residential area, so our home would suit only those prepared to respect our neighbours' right to peaceful co-existence. If you are noisy and create neighbour complaints then you will be asked to leave. Depending on the complaint we will review if you are entitled to a refund of unused days. We have no issues with you coming in late or leaving early, we only ask that you keep noise to a minimum.

Sorry these house rules are so long. 99% of Airbnb guests are wonderful people.
We would like to be open and honest about what we are offering in our home and how we expect our guests to act when they are staying with us.

Thank you for your interest in staying in our home & for taking the time to read our house rooms.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Colleen User Profile
August 2017
Marlene was such a wonderful host! We loved our stay with her. Her home is absolutely gorgeous.

Laura User Profile
July 2017
Had a lovely stay with Marlene and Snowy. Wonderful set up, great bedroom and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and shower was fab! Breakfast was a huge spread, most certainly catered for anyone and everyone. Only a 10 min drive from all of the wineries so well worth a visit.m and stay here. Thank you for having me!

Lynda User Profile
July 2017
My first Airbnb experience and it was fantastic! 5 stars for everything! Marlene is a fabulous, super host! We chatted into the wee hours of the morning. It was like we'd been friends for years. Enjoyed meeting Snow and Marlene's friends too, I really felt comfortable. Perfect for the solo traveller! House is beautiful and pristine; bed is clean, comfortable and warm; bathroom is clean and luxurious; breakfast is delicious and you're spoilt for choice. Loved the Nespresso coffee, orange juice, fruit and big breaky that Marlene kindly cooked for me. I couldn't fit in the croissant. Location is excellent for visiting the Hunter Valley vineyards and Cessnock CBD. Highly recommended! Thank you again for having me Marlene and Snow! I hope to be back soon!

Hannah User Profile
June 2017
Marlene and Snowy were great hosts and were very helpful in suggesting places to visit in the Hunter Valley. The place was very clean and the breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely recommend this place.

Julie User Profile
June 2017
Marlene is the best host! She cooks with love huge and delicious breakfasts, she is available for check in and her place is cleaner than a 5 stars hotel. She is present enough to make your stay unforgettable but not too much so you can feel confortable. Thank you so much Marlene, we left with this beautiful feeling of having visited family members. I definitly recommend this place.

Emilie User Profile
June 2017
Marlene was a great host ! We loved staying here. The house is well designed, modern, clean and really close to all wineries. The breakfast was so good and the bedroom spacious and confortable. We will come back in summertime ! I would highly recommend Marlene !

Jalal User Profile
May 2017
Unfortunately my trip was cut short but in the brief time I was there Marlene was a very attentive host. The whole place was pristine and very comfortable. Hope to be back soon! Thanks Marlene

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cessnock, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Marlene User ProfileMarlene is a superhost.

I live in Cessnock, NSW, Australia and I am a retired nurse. I used to run a bed and breakfast business before my children where born and while they were young. I live with my parter Graham (Snow).

I have three grown up daughters and seven grandchildren, who all work hard to keep me up with the latest technology.

Life should be enjoyable and simple and if it isn't, then elimate the things that are holding you back.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings