Luxurious apartment - Down town MTL
Luxurious apartment - Down town MTL


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You just find the best place where to stay in Montreal!!!
This corner unit on the 17th floor offers wonderful sights on Montreal city and a lot of light.
Perfectly well located in Old Montreal, this very modern and comfortable unit will make your stay memorable! Only few steps from the Conference Center (Palais des Congrès) where you find a metro station, you can also walk to the "Place des spectacles" and to down town.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £48
Security Deposit: £298
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The neighbourhood

sports and exercises :
there is a small gym in the building, i can leave you an access card. i can leave you an access card. If you want to swin, the YMCA, only few steps from the building, has a swimming pool. For the outdoor, climbing the Mont Royal- (any time of the year). Ile ste-Helene with big outdoor swiming pools, nice track where to bike and online skating. there are also winter sports (cross contry sky and big fat biking (you can rent the equipment on place)
Only few restaurants suggestions (there are so many restaurants in Montreal) : At the Complex Desjardins : Eggspectation for breakfast, Baton Rouge (steak house), Cage aux sports, St-Hubert (chicken).
Next to Place des Arts: Brasserie T and Taverne F.
in Old Montreal: Olive and Gourmand, Méchang Boeuf, La creme de la creme (dessert and pub ambiance)...
The china town few steps fro the apartment offers a lot of restaurants
On St-Denis street : Sushi st-denis (the best sushin in town), le st-houblon, Juliette et Chocolat, 3 Amigos(mexican food), Mikado (wonderful Japanese food)
In the Gay Village: Le Saloon, Fantasie, ...
On Ste-Catherine : Ong ca can, Bistro Le Balmoral, Les 3 Brasseurs, 3 Amigos
Finally, Vegetarian restaurants : La Panthère verte, Crudessence, Resto Vego St-Denis, Aux Vivres, Invitation V, Bonny's, ChuChai, La Lumière du Mile End, Le Cagibi, Lola Rosa, Propulsion, Restaurant Pushap, Résonance Cafe, Restaurant Yuan VgetarianSu Shian Yuang, Le Jubar, Zero8 (for gluten free and allergic people), Le Commensal....
If you want to taste the local beer : L'Abreuvoir (with a lot of ambiance), La Distillerie, Le Saint Bock, Le St-Houblon, Les 3 Brasseurs, Archibald at the Montreal airport


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephen User Profile
April 2017
great location, well appointed spacious apt, and squeaky clean!

Karen User Profile
April 2017
The apartment was great -- pristinely clean, attractive, amazing views, and two real bedrooms for a very competitive price right on the edge of old town -- within walking distance of everything. Claude was very responsive and helpful.

Rhayssa User Profile
April 2017
Pictures really do describe the place perfectly well. Claude was very accomodating in my requests and lenient. The place was clean and comfortable.

Aubrey User Profile
February 2017
Its a perfect location. But the apt is not that nice as picture. Its a little bit cozy. The landlord is impolite and he is the only one who takes the picture of my Id on the phone.
Claude User Profile
Response from Claude:
Aubrey I am s0 sorry to read that i didn't explain clearly why i needed your ID and sorry to see that it upset you I tried to explain you that your booking was a last minute booking.... and i had 3 of my apartments almost destroyed in the 2 last months... people are hacking profiles on this site and get in the apartments, they break everything, get everything very dirty, they smoke, the drink, the puke everywhere, i lost thousands of $$ because of these clients... this is why, now i get the ID when people are checking in the apartments
February 2017

Michael User Profile
February 2017
What an amazing value. This location has to be one of the best views of the city. I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Kimberly User Profile
Kimberly
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Claude User Profile
Response from Claude:
I canceled the booking because it was a last minute booking, the guest accepted to meet at 6:30 then arrived 4 hours later... after waiting more than hour and sending many messages without any reply, I left the place then i guy contacted me...never heard from my guest. so, i thought it was to risky to rent the place...i preferred to cancel the bad thing is that people at Airbnb don't understand that we don't want to see our apartments destroyed and they have costly penalties while a client just spoiled your saturday night
November 2016

Dianne User Profile
October 2016
This is a lovely apartment. It is clean and well equipped, furnished comfortably and very stylish. The location is fabulous. You could get by without a car, although we did have one. It is walking distance to Chinatown, Old Town Montreal, shopping and dining. We stayed here six days and were very happy and comfortable. Claude is the most accommodating host, he is quick to reply to text and questions, offering suggestions and giving information. I would happily stay here again in the future.

This host has 201 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Montreal, Canada · Joined in February 2013
Claude User Profile

I have a profile on airbnb website which is
https://fr.airbnb.ca/users/show/(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.