Seperate dining and living area. We also have wifi for you to utilise. Enjoy your meals in a seperate dining area.
Family friendly home in Melbourne
Family friendly home in Melbourne
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A renovated unit (stand alone 1 of 6) close to the CBD with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Secure and close to cafes, restaurants, parklands and transport. Footscray is fast becoming Melbourne's most popular post code!

The space

This great unit is newly renovated and super comfortable. It is very secure and has all amenities. The space is tastefully furnished and includes a fully equipped kitchen with an electric stove top, oven, microwave and dishwasher.

There is a washing machine and dryer for guests to use and off street parking for up to one car.

It can sleep up to 6 people - a queen size bed (2) in each bedroom and a roll out sofa bed in the lounge for guests 5&6.

To accommodate your family - we have a portacot, highchair and stroller available on request. For longer stays an actual cot and change table can also be provided (this must be requested in advance).

There is a small backyard with a washing line for those longer stays. There is also a 4 burner BBQ in the backyard for you to use.

We have wifi so you will be able to research day trips, nightlife or stay in contact with your loved ones back home.

Check in and check out will be made as smooth as possible and we will always be available to answer any questions or queries.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire unit for the duration of your stay.

Interaction with guests

We will endeavour to respond to any questions or queries as soon as possible. Upon booking we will make sure your check in/check out is as smooth as possible. Me casa, su casa!

Other things to note

If you're looking for activities as a family there are a bunch of museums in the city that are free of entry for kids! The Melbourne Museum isn't too far and right near Lygon Street, Melbournes Italian capital. There is the Scienceworks Museum in Spotswood that will keep the kids entertained for hours. The Melbourne Aquarium is only a train/bus ride away as well as The Queen Victoria Market.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £31
Security Deposit £122
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

We expect you to treat our home as you would treat your own. Our home is something we hope you will enjoy when you are away from your own.

Whilst we want you to enjoy your stay as much as possible and feel at home, we do ask that you respect some basic rules in our home:

Please treat our home like you would your own in terms of cleanliness and respect.

Please wash and return dishes to the cupboard before check out.

Please put the garbage and recycling in the outside bins before check out.

Please be respectful of our lovely neighbours and keep noise to a minimum after 10pm, and before 8am.

Only registered guests are permitted in the apartment unless otherwise agreed on. If you would like to have a visitor such as a family member or friend visit, please check with us first. If we find you have breached this rule you will be asked to leave immediately and forfeit your security deposit.

We have a strictly NO party policy. Any breach of this policy will result in the forfeit of your security deposit and immediate eviction.

We do not smoke so if you do we would prefer you smoke outside.

Smoking is only permitted outside.

Please note loss of keys will result in an additional cost of $30 for replacement.

If you lock yourselves out there is a $55 fee charged for someone to be sent to assist between 8am and 10pm or a $110 fee outside of these hours.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lynn User Profile
October 2017
Quiet place, not far from shops. Lovely big comfortble bed

Mahdi User Profile
September 2017
Cozy house to stay in for a family vacation

Jack User Profile
September 2017
The house was lovely and definitely good recommendation to any small family with kids to stay in Car park a little challenging to park other wise the house make us feel like home Utilities are well equipped

Gayle User Profile
September 2017
It was in a fantastic position for us as in walking distance for where we wanted to go. The only thing that spoiled it was, it was right next door to a football ground. Which had a function on Saturday night and the music did not stop until 12 midnight. But that is a bit hard to predict. Overall great location.
Erin User Profile
Response from Erin:
We're so glad your overall stay was good but are very sorry to hear that you were disrupted by a function at the football club. The vast majority of the time it is extremely quiet because it backs onto that same parkland; we can only put it down to your stay coinciding with the end of the football season as functions there are quite rare (and unfortunately we don't get notified).
September 2017

Uma User Profile
August 2017
Great place and host. We loved every part of our stay at this lovely home. Well equipped. Close to public transport and shops. Great location. Lovely home

Amantaro User Profile
May 2017
im in love with the house.. lovely host and easy to communicate.. i do not what to say anymore except 5 stars accomodation... you guys have to try it.. you wont regret it.. ️

Pranesh User Profile
May 2017
Very well maintained setup, which is around 500 meters away from some really good Indian restaurants, which worked really well for us. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend anyone who's looking for a place around 30 mins from Melbourne CBD

Joined in January 2014
Erin User Profile

I have lived overseas for over ten years of my life and one of my favourite things about travelling is the people I met and the hospitality I experienced. Now that my adventure days have been put on hold to experience the adventure of motherhood it makes me happy to be able to offer other travellers a place to stay when exploring my beautiful home city of Melbourne.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Erin’s place.
Erin
Sarah & Shaun helps host.
Sarah & Shaun

The neighbourhood

Similar listings