Room/Quarto Vista 3Room/Quarto vista 2
Furnished bedroom near UFPE and UFRPE (#1)
Furnished bedroom near UFPE and UFRPE (#1)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Working at UFPE? Here is a true advice: public transport is a main hurdle. Heavy traffic and security concerns. We are 15 min walk from UFPE n FACIPE. This is a moskito free (URL HIDDEN) and iron fences all over. The room has a double bed, wardrobe for single, shelves, 'split air conditioning' and a ceiling fan. You may want to just try our basic breakfast and walk to UFPE. Restaurants and grocery shoppings close by. Stay comfortable in an English speaking environment!

The space

This is a bedroom with two windows in a 4 bedrooms apartment. It is good for a short stay for two people. The apartment is located less than 20 min drive distance from the International airport of Guararapes, Boa Viagem beach, the interestate bus station (TIP), and main shopping centers. There is a security guard in the street in the evening.

Guest access

You will be sharing with other guests and with myself a kitchen, laundry and a separate dining/living room that opens into a cosy deck. We can see my 46" TV with apple TV, Chromecast and cable TV.

Interaction with guests

I am a 66 years old retired professor working from home in e-learning, translations, etc. I lived for 10 years in New Zealand with my husband who was a newzealander. Since he passed away in 2013, I returned to my former Family in Brazil. Now I feel like welcoming people from overseas and treating them with the same kindness I was treated abroad. I will be happy to support you with my English for your 'getting around'.

Other things to note

We have 1 space in a covered car park. You may need to share it with another guest if it comes to that situation.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer

Prices
Extra people £7 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £85
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 hammock

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Keep the noise to a minimum before 9 AM and after 10 PM. No drugs, animals, smoking of any kind. If you want to invite friends, let´s talk in advance. Please ask for advice on the settings for the air conditioning, coffee and wash machine. Hope you enjoy your stay.


Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Manuel User Profile
August 2017
Wow!!! I decided to stay one month more. Why? Everything is perfect with Myres. She helped me a lot. I study at the UFPE and my first month was very bureaucratic. Thanks to Myres I survived. ;-) I feel me really welcome. There is nothing to complain. An good recommendation! Òtimo!!! Eu decidi ficar um mês mais. Por quê? Tudo é perfeito com Myres. Ela me ajudou muito. Eu estudo na UFPE e meu primeiro mês foi muito burocrático. Graças a Myres, eu sobrevivi. ;-) Eu me sinto muito bem-vindo. Não há nada para reclamar. Uma boa recomendação!

Citlally User Profile
April 2017
I absolutely loved my stay with Myres. She is an amazing host and has helped me greatly with navigating living in Brazil.

Citlally User Profile
March 2017
I had a great time staying here at Myre's home. I chose her Airbnb because it is in a central location that is close to UFPE! My experience with Myres was nothing but amazing. She really welcomed me into her home and made my transition to Recife very smoothly. She helped me learn different ways to use public transport, how to apartment hunt, and how to adjust to Brazilian life! I am very glad I stayed here! Myres is a great person and a great friend !

Rangaraja ("Sundar") User Profile
December 2016
This is my second time staying here. I have a project at the university, and this is convenient location for accessing the university. Myres is also an excellent host, always sensitive to the needs of the guest. I had to travel during my stay here. Myres ensured that everything was ok. She is also a good person to converse. Will recommend for sure.

Carima User Profile
Carima
June 2014
I loved staying at Myres. She was very friendly and helpful. Myres is also a very tolerant and openminded person. The rooms were clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was delicious and a lot. I really recommend staying at Myres.

Ryan User Profile
June 2014
Myres is great! It was my first stop in Brazil for the World Cup and she was incredibly nice and friendly. She took a taxi to the airport to pick me up and helped me with info about the neighborhood and transportation. I also had breakfast waiting for me each morning. Her place isn't the most convenient for getting around but her generosity more than made up for it.

Nate User Profile
June 2014
Myres is fantastic. Her home is clean and comfortable. We loved staying with her. We recommend anyone to stay with Myres.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Recife, BrazilJoined in March 2014
Myres User ProfileMyres is a superhost.

I am a professor under superannuation in Brazil. Now I am a translator for e-learning contents on the web.

I lived for 10 years in New Zealand with my husband who was a newzealander. Since he passed away early last year, I returned to my Family in Brazil. Now I feel like welcoming people from overseas treating them with the same kindness they treated me.

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings