Vista de los prados y la casa (View of the meadows and the house)Vista del balcon de la torre (View of the apartment balcony)


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We invite you to come and stay in our unique guest apartment, located in the tower of our historic, protected home on our organic farm. You will find it a relaxing escape, perfect for exploring the beauties of the Ribeira Sacra region.

The space

We invite you to come and stay in our unique guest apartment, located in the tower of our historic, protected home. You will find it a relaxing escape, perfect for exploring the beauties of the Ribeira Sacra region, or simply for snuggling up with loved ones to drink tea, watch birds, and scamper around the fields and woodlands of the farm.

The tower was built onto the existing house in the year 1777, as engraved into one of the outside walls. Towers, balcony and entrance is a typical example of the Galician “Lareira,” a place traditionally used to smoke meats and dry chestnuts. The tower is 15 meters high and has its own independent external entrance with a balcony, from which you have a beautiful view of the valley.

The 36 m2 apartment is divided into two levels. The first floor comes with a fully-equipped kitchen, full bathroom, small living room with a convertible sofa bed, and TV.

On the second floor is the sleeping room with a large double bed (140 x 197cm).

Central heating, fired with wood, and under-floor heating of the clay tiles in the entrance area will keep you warm in the Galician winters.

The space is ideal for 2-3 people, though not ideal for toddlers because of the stairs.

We’re sorry that we’re not currently able to accept pets.

Guest access

- Internet (WiFi)
- Television
- Oven and Toaster
- Shower
- Towels and Sheets included
- Balcony and garden area with picnic table
- Beautiful walks around the farm and countryside
- Plentiful hiking trails, walking distance or a short drive from the tower
- Fresh, organic products from the farm (fruits, vegetables, jams, juices, eggs, and bread), available for purchase

In the Area
- Hiking trails
- Golf Course and Spa
- Monasteries
- Boat trips in the Sil and Mino rivers

Interaction with guests

We maintain daily contact with our guests, if they so desire. We are usually hard at work on the farm, but always available to answer questions or give suggestions about excursions in the area.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Deseamos huéspedes respetuosos y amables. Estamos contentos de tenerlos ni importa que sean sociales o deseen un retiro privado.


Lo siento, pero no podemos aceptar mascotas en la Torre.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

27 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Timo User Profile
October 2016
Lovely place to be! One of our best stays with airbnb. You get the feeling that the farm is in the middle of nowhere, but it is easily reached by car. It is very quite and the apartment if just wonderful. Emmely if very friendly and takes care that you have a good time. You should try her very good homemade wine and garden products!

Tom User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful time in the small apartment and on the farm its in. Would definitely return.

Marta User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Paul User Profile
March 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Emmely's farmhouse attic apartment. The apartment itself has been wonderfully renovated and has all the comforts of home. The farm itself was a joy for parents and children alike - we had so much fun spending the mornings walking around the pastures and through the woods. A quick 2.5km drive and you're in Ferreira de Panton and can get all the supplies you need, although I highly recommend trying the foodstuffs that Emmely produces on her farm. The jams, breads, pestos, syrups, farm-fresh eggs and more are a delight! Note to parents of young children: This house comfortably sleeps four people (either 4 adults or 2 adults with 2 older children). We came with 2 rather young children (2 and 3 years old) and to make sure they didn't climb the stairs up to the main bedroom at night, we ended up sleeping all four of us on the living room bed. Still comfortable, but I imagine it would be ideal having 2 people per bed without worrying about the stairs. In the end, we HIGHLY recommend staying here. You'll love it!

Esther User Profile
October 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at the tower apartment. The place is done up with great care, making it look even nicer than in the pictures. Emmely was helpful with providing directions and homemade bread and veg when needed. We enjoyed the tasty jams and watching the farm life and animals. Very relaxing place.

Katha User ProfileKatha is a superhost.
September 2014
The tower was a cute and relaxed place for us. We only stayed with Emmely for a night but she was a very good host. We loved the animals and the garden with fresh fruits and vegetables. Next time we might bring some more time :-)

Alison User Profile
August 2014
Loved my stay. Everything from the fresh bread, jam, veggies, and accommodation were perfect! Definitely going back

Galicia, Spain · Joined in May 2014
Emmely User Profile

Greetings! My name is Emmely and I've been developing the farm here at Tanquian with the goal of self sufficiency for the last 20 years. I raised my three kids on the land and now run a jam/juice business from my self-cultivated orchards and gardens. I'm also an artist (jewely/metal-worker). I have enjoyed hosting volunteers and apartment guests from all over the world, and look forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours