luminosa living room con cucina finestra sul giardino
Old village,country near seaside

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Independent apartment with 2 bedrooms in the old country village near the sea, simple, well-appointed room with fireplace, bright and unrestricted access to the garden.

The space

Amazing house in the little village of Milis.
The house has a kitchenette, living room with fire place, 2 bedrooms: 1 with double size bed, and one with two small beds.
Nearby you can explores all the amazing views Sardinia can offer: touristic sites, particular beaches, archeological sites,waterfalls,beautiful country,good food,great Nature.
In the kitchen you could also find one of my delicious jams!
In the village you'll find shops and also there's the possibility of buying groceries directly from the producers.
I suggest you to come here with a car (parking available), otherwise the bus stop is next to the house, and you can reach Oristano, and then from there go to other places, for example the beach.

Guest access

You enter through a door together and then you can reach the independent apartment.
We have a pretty courtyard garden which is accessed from the main entrance, where there are tables and chairs.
This outdoor area is common to all guests

Interaction with guests

I live in the apartment in front of the same building.
You can contact me for any need.
I will gladly recommend places to visit, I will explain in the streets, where to shop, or anything else can make your experience even more enjoyable.

Other things to note

My work takes me to travel a lot to Sardinia, I will share willingly with you information about places, food, crafts, festivals and whatever is interesting.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Washer

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 6PM

Remember that here you make a serious collection of household waste.
Pets are allowed as long as you are careful to garden and spaces.
I have a cat, a turtle and 2 hens


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

66 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ginger User Profile
July 2017
We enjoyed meeting Michela and appreciated all her suggestions on places to see and things to do. She has a very nice garden which she makes fully available to use. Our daughter loved the friendly resident cats. The village is very small and we had a little trouble our first night finding food as we got in late and everything was closed. I would suggest that if you are going to arrive late to plan ahead and get dinner. Michela had stocked the pantry and fridge so we were able to make some pasta that night. Overall the place was well stocked but simple with older furnishings.

Michael User Profile
May 2017
Warm welcome from Micela with lots of tips and helpful advice. A chance to say in a village away from tourists and experience the friendliness and hospitality of rural Sardinia. A large flat with lovely views over the hills and gardens.

Colin User Profile
November 2016
Michela's place was a wonderful upper story private apartment in a small village above a garden. Her place was very nice, quiet, and fully equipped. As a host, she was very understanding when I forgot items and needed to return the next day. She even worked from home so she could be there to help me collect my missing things.
Michela User Profile
Response from Michela:
thanks to you ! I hope to see you again if you return to Sardinia
November 2016

Cyrille User Profile
August 2016
Michela is an amazing host, always available to help, excellent communication and passionate to receive guest. We stay 2 weeks and everything was ok with Michela. Milis is a good place to move everywhere as placed in the center. About the apartment was clean, the night not always quite due to the neighbors but this is ok when you close the windows. The best is Michela who bring to you some fresh egg, tomatoes, fruits, etc from the garden was excellent!!! A real pleasure to meet Michela!! ;-)

Julia User Profile
August 2015
We had a great time during our stay in the old village. Although we didn't stay long we felt totally welcome. Michela offered to stay in her garden, to enjoy the various fruits, herbs etc. she had planted in her garden and offered us eggs from her own hens for breakfast. It was more than just a night in any kind of B&B, we felt like being home. Thank you.

Guido User Profile
May 2015
It was super nice to stay at Michela's place. We got a really warm welcome when we arrived and we found ourselves at home right away. She prepared a nice breakfast and even gave us the eggs of her hens. We can absolutely recommend Michela's place as well at the location. A few Km away in Seneghe you find the best olive oil in Sardinia. It is a bit hard to find but we asked at the Pharmacy where to buy and they called a lady where we finally ended in their living room tasting olive oil as well as wine. These are the experiences you never forget. Obviously without Michela's recommended we would have never gone there.

Sarah User Profile
September 2014
I loved this apartment for the high ceilings and the space! Not to mention the gorgeous views from the living room. Great location if you have a car as you can get up North or South very quickly to explore the Island. Milis has a lovely square and local shops and bars for you to enjoy and isn't far from the great San Giovanni beaches. Michela was an amazing host and very generous with the fruit and veg garden. A fresh egg in the morning was definitely a highlight of my stay :-) Can't recommend this experience enough. Thanks for making us feel welcome x

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milis, ItalyJoined in December 2011
Michela User Profile

ciao sono Michela.. amo viaggiare, fare escursioni per raccogliere frutti ed erbe e godere della natura che qui in Sardegna è meravigliosa. Amo la buona cucina,il cinema e la musica e i libri.Lavoro per un gruppo editoriale e mi muovo molto per la Sardegna.
Con l'aiuto prezioso di alcuni amici mi prendo cura della casa,dell'orto e delle nostre amiche galline.
Ti Aspetto!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings