Skip to content
This is the living RoomThis is the kitchen
3 blks to lightrail, fresh eggs and great hosts!
3 blks to lightrail, fresh eggs and great hosts!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Be ready for the best AIRBNB experience you've had!

The space

2 34 year old guys in a 5 bedroom house airbnb'ing out our guest rooms.

I'm very up-to-date on my calendar so if it says the room is available, you'll want to book it. It breaks my heart to get "I was going to book yesterday but now it says it's not available" emails. If you've booked in advance, check in times are flexible. Please check out the other room in our house, "3 blocks to light rail, stay with us" to see our awesome reviews. This is a new room we've just started advertising

You'll be sharing a bathroom with up to two other people.
It's a 9.00 bus ride from the airport and the lightrail stop is just a couple blocks from the house. I'm more than happy to help map out the ride or, if time allows me, I am able to pick you up from the airport for a small fee.

We have two cats, a corgi, a mini golden retriever and a shih tzu. The dogs aren't yappy after they've met you. The first time, they're gonna bark. They're very good guard dogs :)

I leave the door to the room closed so cat hair is at the very minimum. It is up to you to keep the door closed if you don't want them in the room while you are visiting.

We are a GLBT (gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender) friendly home and appreciate someone who is the same staying with us.

**The outdoor kitchen is now available!


2,000 square feet home: In the kitchen we have a brand new stainless steel appliances including a gas stove. The kitchen was remodeled in February 2013 and we have new cabinets and granite counter tops.Large media room and nice living room. We remodeled the living room and most of the hardwood floors in May 2013. Outside there is a patio and deck with furniture, a fire pit and grill and are in the middle of buidling an outdoor kitchen with oven and stove top! We just refinished the living room and guest room, complete with refinished hardwood floors! Brand new energy efficient windows with Central heating and air complete the house. The guest room has a full sized bed and nightstand/dresser with room to spare and a decent sized closet. Parking is on street. The house is located two blocks east of Sheridan between 6th avenue and Colfax.. I am 4 miles from downtown. We're right off 6th avenue so it's not far to get to Golden or take a trip down Sheridan to Wheatridge or Arvada. The bus line into downtown is a block away as well. The lightrail station is 4 blocks away and I've been taking it for almost 2 months with no problems. I really don't think there's a better location for being able to get anywhere quickly.

Guests have access to a full kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities, as well as our awesome backyard.

We are very interactive with our guests. Meeting new people is a highlight of the airbnb adventure!

Pets are negotiable. Our male Corgi is a bit of a herder dog and our two cats don't like dogs in their faces but we've hosted dogs before.

I usually get back to email inquiries within a few minutes. Feel free to message me with questions, concerns, etc.

Since we're in "New Amsterdam" as I've been told, allow me to discuss our 420 marijuana policy. The 4 permanent housemates do not smoke cannabis, but we're not against others smoking as they please in the backyard off the main patio. We have a gigantic yard (see photos) with nooks and seating perfect for partaking. I've yet to have a guest abuse our policy; please don't be the first.

If you are a guest that isn't visiting CO to smoke, we're equally accepting. ;-)

We hope to see you soon!

We interact as much as our guests like us to, as long as we're home!

We know our neighbors and trust one another.

3 blocks from the lightrail and bus lines. If you've got a car, we're 3 blocks away from a major freeway.

Guest access

The guests have access to the gigantic backyard with outdoor kitchen, the indoor kitchen including fridge, bathroom, living areas and bedroom.

Interaction with guests

We interact as much as our guests like us to, as long as we're home!

License or registration number

2016-BFN-0008688
Learn about this number
Amenities
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 2AM (next day)

No drugs. No crazy drinking. No one who wants to force their beliefs on us. We're in Colorado so MJ is okay as long as it's not in the house; that's what the smoking gazebo is for. Live and let live, please. We are a busy household but we're respectful to one another and demand the same from our guests. Having fun is always a must :)

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brock User Profile
July 2017
The room and bathroom were nice and as described. The other parts were not quite as clean as you would expect for the price. We didn't get to meet Dusty, but the little interaction we had was pleasant! Dusty was quick to respond to any questions via text.

Ishmail User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay

Kyle User Profile
October 2016
Was quite busy while in town so barely saw them, but they were very courteous hosts. Dusty was quick and responsive for all questions. Location was convenient (for me as a driver) in Lakewood right near 6th Avenue. When I arrived my room and everything was clean and ready. Bed was super comfortable. They have three dogs and two cats. One dog Miley can't get enough of people. She also fetches the backyard chickens at night, which I found to be quite funny. Great pets.

Ashley User Profile
August 2016
Arrival was easy, bed comfy, hosts were amazing. Would stay again.

Ninja User Profile
August 2016
Dusty is an awesome host! He is very welcoming and friendly to myself, my friend, and my dog. His dogs are the cutest things ever (Barney is my favorite, I miss him!). The room was exactly what we needed. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and Dusty tended to a clogged toilet right away. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Denver!

Kristin User Profile
July 2016
Dusty and Sean are friendly, fun hosts. There is a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance. They have an amazing yard and beautiful chickens.

Frank User Profile
January 2016
The room was great as was the shower/bathroom. I love the back yard and hope to come back when it's warmer and stay for a few days so that both Sean and Dusty have time to kick back with me and enjoy their back yard. I'll bring the steaks for the barbie! Definitely 420 friendly as the roommates will prove so. I brought my service dog and I know it was an inconvenience for their pups. Sorry, I didn't mean for it to be so. I appreciate these wonderful guys for accommodating Lily and me. Thanks!

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in September 2011
Dusty & Sean User Profile

We are very accommodating hosts. 5 things we would rather not live without: motorcycles, our sweet newly remodeled indoor and outdoor kitchen, clash of clans, our pets, and our crazy big backyard.

We try to be available at all times via phone calls or text message. Respect and being quiet when others are sleeping are priorities in our house.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings