Beautiful Victorian 2+BR Home (Boston)
Beautiful Victorian 2+BR Home (Boston)
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautifully decorated, well-loved home. Perfect combination of quiet, tree lined streets, yet close to all that Brookline/Boston has to offer. Perfect for one or two couples, small group of friends or family. Parking available (please inquire). Air conditioning. Close to the T.

The space

Welcoming foyer leads to two full bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with full size bed. Additional two twin daybed in living-room area with private half-bath with Mexican tiles. Additional full-bath with tub/shower.

Four fire places. Dining area, large living room and full kitchen offer a space to stretch out at the end of a long day. Extremely convenient to local colleges, restaurants and downtown Boston.

Quiet, tree-lined street just steps to the MBTA C-line T. Playground, parks all within walking distance. Restaurants include Thai, American Pub food, pizza, Japanese, Chinese. European style coffee shop all within 3 minutes. Close to public transportation and all that Boston has to offer!

Very, very convenient and to get around! Just 1/2 block to the train. 15 minutes to downtown Boston. Bus in Coolidge Corner (10 minute walk or T ride) to Harvard Square/Harvard/MIT.

Easy day trips to Newburyport, Rockport, the Cape, Gloucester and Salem.

Guest access

Kitchen, dining area, bathrooms, wifi. Parking may be available. Please inquire when booking. If not, on street parking is available from a local pay-for-the-night booth for $10/night.

Interaction with guests

As much or as little as you wish. The home is your private space, but we are happy to help and enjoy meeting travelers.

We are a text or call away and are always happy to suggest restaurants or coffee shops or anything else to make your stay comfortable.

Other things to note

We welcome you to our spacious relaxing home, a great alternative to a hotel for both decor and cost. However, it is a home that we love and choose to share with fellow travelers and visitors to Boston.

We have many items from our travels. Please let us know if you have small children and we can put certain things away, or talk with you about if the house would work for you. Of course, accidents happen and things break even when you're being careful. Please just let us know.

Porter-crib, additional blowup mattress available at your request. Games and books and even bikes or sleds also available. The home is suitable especially for couples, extended family or a smaller family or friends traveling together.

* We are not able to accommodate large groups of friends.

Feel free to contact us with any special needs or circumstances and we will of course consider.

We would also consider extremely well-behaved dogs :-)

House is set into the hill with beautiful views of the tree-lined street (but there are stairs leading to front porch/house so not wheel-chair accessible).

Check-in may be possible earlier during weekends and especially during summer. Please feel free to inquire with initial request about check-in and parking.

Happy to accommodate if we can.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £39 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £117
Security Deposit £391
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Please be respectful and treat our home with care and consideration and we promise that you will enjoy yourselves and your stay.

We take off our shoes in the house.

Children are of course welcome. Because the house is not completely "child proof" (and we have some many items from our travels that intrigue kids :-) we request that you consider whether our home would work for your particular child(ren).

Absolutely NO smoking please.

Feel free to use the kitchen, bathrooms etc. but be considerate and clean up after yourself. Enjoy the games, or DVD player but please put things back when done. Pets considered under certain circumstances (dogs only) for an additional deposit.

Finally, we have incredibly nice upstairs neighbors (house is a two-family) so we just ask that you come In quietly especially if returning really late in the evening.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From May 1 - 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
George User Profile
August 2017
Simply wonderful, great host , extremely friendly. Loved it
Jill User Profile
Response from Jill:
Thanks George & Mary! We also enjoyed meeting you and thank you so much for the gift you left for us! Please come back again if you're in the area. Best wishes to Agapi in her college search.
August 2017

Ray User Profile
July 2017
We had a full 5-star experience. The host is super nice and fantastic. Our original plan was to check in at 10:30am, but due to multiple flight delays we arrived at 9:40pm. The host was there to welcome us with food, fruits, and drinks. She saved us from being hungry. The house is really beautiful, cozy, clean, and well-maintained. The house is situated at a convenient location in a safe neighborhood. Restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, and a T station are all within a short walking distance. The house is equipped with everything we needed; in fact, I would say it is more than what we needed. We enjoyed our stay very much, as well as our conversations with the host. I appreciate Jill's help in scheduling an last minute appointment with the orthodontist for my daughter in such notice, so that she could smile again in the trip. Jill, thank you so much for hosting us!

Jillian User Profile
May 2017
This is the perfect place if you are looking for local charm in a real Boston neighborhood, with easy public transportation access to Fenway Park and to downtown Boston. The tree-lined street of Victorian homes is beautiful, as is Jill's home, and it is a very short walk to the Green Line as well as local shops and restaurants.

Jeffrey User Profile
July 2016
Nice, intricately decorated place in convenient neighborhood. Near T station and multiple Brookline area squares with broad range of restaurants, bars, markets, etc. Plenty of space for our family and a comfortable, well-equipped kitchen and home. Parking is Brookline is a not very convenient, but the host was proactive in letting ups know. She did a good job at informing us of check in details and local dining options. Overall, a good experience and recommendable rental
Jill User Profile
Response from Jill:
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Appreciate your feedback, will definitely consider. So glad you enjoyed your visit to Boston and Brookline.
July 2016

Fran User Profile
July 2014
I rented this apartment for a friend and her granddaughter coming from France, and it could not have been better! The apartment was spotlessly clean when they arrived, with stacks of fresh towels, treats in the fridge, and a bottle of wine. It is beautifully decorated with interesting pieces from the owner's travels, and is warm and cozy. There is central AC, which was great during a Boston heat wave, and my friends enjoyed watching movies on Netflix. The location is fantastic, half a block from lots of great restaurants and the T, which goes straight downtown in 15 minutes. 2 supermarkets and many more shops and restaurants are all within a 10 minute walk. Jillian was easy to work with, very responsive to emails, and checked in on things during their stay. My friends enjoyed their stay, and hope to be back!
Jill User Profile
Response from Jill:
Thanks Fran. I'm so glad your friend and her granddaughter enjoyed their stay. You are so appreciative! It makes hosting so pleasant. Best wishes, Jillian
July 2014

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brookline, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Jill User Profile

Teacher. Parent. Traveler. Enjoy reading, meeting new people, yoga, nature and visiting new cities. Have two children, ages 13 and 14. We are neat, respectful,light travelers and always respectful of other people's homes.

Looking forward to meeting you!

Languages: Español, Français
Response rate: 83%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings