Skip to content
the living roomItalian breakfast
Private room in house

Florence center, near Ponte Vecchio

Edi User Profile
Edi

Florence center, near Ponte Vecchio

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

The space

Our house is a small piece of countryside in the middle of the city. In fact, the neighborhood of St. Nicholas is one of the most charming and characteristic of Florence. The house is located below piazzale Michelangelo and very close to one of the most beautiful churches in Florence: San Miniato.
Our house is two minutes from the embankment, five minutes from Old Bridge, 10 minutes from the Duomo.
From the train station you can easily reach us with the bus 23. In the district, there are very nice and well attended galleries, fine restaurants, bars, night clubs.
This is a quiet neighborhood between the river Arno and the green hills.
In the near by area there is one of the most beautiful gardens with a special view of Florence called garden roses with an interesting permanent exhibition of Folon. We offer a bright room with views of San Miniato, guest bathroom and separate entrance, kitchen and the opportunity to share with us the living space. In the garden there is a beautiful dining table and many corners to relax especially in good weather. We have wireless and there is the possibility to use the washing machine.
if you have your car there is a free parking near our home, at your convenience.
Also lives with us two beautiful and very sweet dogs: Lana and Poldo.
we wait for youuuuuuuuu !!!!

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hangers
Washer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 2PM

Availability

285 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David User Profile
David
April 2018
A great location, really friendly hosts, and - for us - a perfect place from which to discover Florence without being in the tourist hotspots.
Rob User Profile
Rob
February 2018
Do yourself a favour and stay with Edi. She has such a charming home and is really kind and welcoming. You get a real taste of Italy (quite literally as the breakfasts are great) living in her home. Highly recommended!
Catherine User Profile
Catherine
September 2017
We loved this place, Edi and Francesco were very welcoming and allowed us to treat our stay like it was our home. They provided breakfast for us every morning which set us up perfectly for the day. The place is in such a lovely area of Florence with a short walk to the Michael …
Christine User Profile
Christine
June 2017
The location is perfect, but be prepared for a short steep incline to Eric's home. As well as steep steps to the Michael Angelo statue and the best view over the city. You will find the accommadation very comfortable and Edi will accommodate with your requests. You will enjoy ha…
Rich & Su User Profile
Rich & Su
May 2017
We had a lovely few days staying here. Edi was away when we arrived but her partner Francesco was great, and we saw Edi just before we left. The room itself was a good size and had a comfy bed, and the kitchen was well equipped for when we cooked. Breakfast was well provided. Th…
Julie User Profile
Julie
January 2017
We had a really nice stay at Edi's- super cosy and nice, as well as at a walking distance from all the sites... and osterias :) It's not in the super touristy part of town, which was great, and a few minutes from the piazzale Michelangelo where, if you dare climbing, you'll get …
Zenglin User Profile
Zenglin
June 2016
Honestly this is my first time to book accommodation via Airbnb. The four-day living in Edi's house did offer me the best living experience in Italy - which is way better than any other hotels I lived during this journey. Edi and her boyfriend was so welcoming and warm-hearted! …

Hosted by Edi

Florence, ItalyJoined in December 2011
Edi User Profile
297 Reviews
I like know new people and new minds, i love music, travel , animals. I have a big garden with two nice sweet dogs, Lana e Poldo. I like to cook , yoga, dance and nature design.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings