Living room/kitchenKitchen/living room
Cool 'hood, live like a local
Hosted by Miriam
Miriam is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A comfortable, charming two-bedroom apartment in Florence's most interesting neighborhood, happening, but untouristy. Square has a grocery store, restaurants, library, playground. Plenty of light, great deal! Great for families or couples.

The space

On the third floor (no elevator). Well-lit with view of square, hills and city roofs. Two bedrooms, one large, one small. Double bed in small room. Queen-size bed in large room. Kitchen/living room. On square with playground, sometimes noisy, particularly in summer. Noise is mainly kids playing and some traffic in the distance.

Guest access

The entire apartment to yourselves, including WiFi, washing machine, microwave oven.

Interaction with guests

I will be out of town and my friends will let you in and be your contacts.


Amenities

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

Please be respectful of the downstairs' neighbors, particularly coming and going late. Smoking only on the terrace.


Cancellations

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hannah User Profile
February 2016
The house is conveniently located on a lively square with a park and shops nearby. Bus stops are close, it is very quick to get to town. The apartment itself is spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Miriam was very easy to contact throughout our month-long stay, she was helpful and provided lots of tips for how to get the most out of the area. Many thanks for a good stay Miriam!

Tim User Profile
December 2015
Nice neighborhood, quite central, with many new bars and restaurants at walking distance! The apartment is nice. Miriam is communicative and speaks different languages. :)

Mélanie User Profile
August 2015
Very nice stay in Florence thanks to Miriam ! The appartment was perfect for a short stay for 3 people. Two bedrooms with big beds and a little terrace, what a good week for us ! Thank you Miriam for answering to us during the week and for you sympathy ! I recommand !!

Jesse User Profile
August 2015
Great Location off the beaten path but still close within walking distance to main Florence sites. It really has more of a local hood feeling to it. The master bedroom faces the Tasso square so be sure to bring ear plugs with if you sleep with windows open, are not a night owl or want to sleep in. The host was great responding quickly to any issues we needed and she has a great local crew who looks after the apartment and guests. We also received some really nice tips from the area on what to do, where to eat, and even some custom tips on what to do in the city with small children. There is a large playground and some small sports pitches right in front of the place and also a small supermarket downstairs which is really convenient when traveling with children. The support we received from the host made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Serena Renata User Profile
January 2016
L'appartamento si trova in un quartiere davvero carino poco distante dal centro (raggiungibile in 15 minuti a piedi). Miriam è stata gentilissima e si è resa disponibile per qualsiasi cosa fornendoci tutti i tipi di informazione di cui avevamo bisogno. Consigliato!

Albert User Profile
August 2015
Todo bien. El apartamento céntrico y bien comunicado. Suficiente para nosotros dos. La anfitriona atendió con puntualidad y rapidez todo cuanto le solicitamos. Buena experiencia.

Camille User Profile
August 2015
Appartement très agréable et très bien situé, dans un quartier animé de Florence ! Et le glacier sur la place est délicieux ! Miriam est disponible et facile à joindre, je recommande un séjour dans son appartement !
Miriam User Profile
Response from Miriam:
Merci! Important point for non-French speakers: awesome gelato in the square! I suggest the chai tea flavor, the chocolate chip and all fruit!
August 2015

Florence, ItalyJoined in August 2010
Miriam User Profile
I am from Oregon, U.S. I am an Italian-to-English translator. I am friendly, easygoing and like to help people discover the best sides of Florence.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings