The bedroom, queen size bed, sunny outlook to garden.Desk and chair if you need a work space.
Private Room near War Memorial

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

No car, no worries. This home is walking distance to Civic, Convention Centre, Floriade, lake and parliamentary triangle. My spacious 1960's three-bedroom house is your home away from home. You'll find the basic creature comforts and some unexpected delights. Bedroom is located on first floor. North facing with a treetop outlook and just around the corner from the War Memorial, cafes and restaurants. Stroll to the lake, Mt Ainslie or Convention Centre. Includes breakfast: muesli/milk/tea/coffee.

The space

The sunny north-facing bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed. It is located on the first floor and overlooks a leafy, tranquil garden. No-one lives in this room so the wardrobe and drawers are for your use. Quality bedding and linen, down doona and electric blanket. Bedside tables and lamps, desk, chair and lamp if you need a place to work. The bathroom is located next to bedroom and is shared with only one other. A second toilet/powder room is located downstairs.

Guest access

Guests have access to own room and rest of shared areas of the house. You are welcome to help yourself to tea or coffee at any time.
Outdoor seating on the rear deck and garden.
TV in the living room and seating around the fireplace during winter.

Interaction with guests

Depending on the day of the week, I could be at University or at home studying or out dragon boating. I am happy to answer any questions guests may have. I love a chat over a cup of tea or while catching up on the evening news on TV.

Other things to note

Breakfast is provided and I will show you where the items are. While I can’t guarantee everything, I will try and accommodate you tastes as much as I can. Bread, eggs, cereal, fruit, milk, coffee and tea are available.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

* Please park your car in my driveway or on the street in front of my house.
* Quiet please after 10.00pm.
* On checkout, please remember to leave the key on the kitchen bench.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight, 15 stairs.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

96 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anne User Profile
September 2017
Comfy bed, quiet neighbourhood, central to everything. Nice host with lots of local info. Thanks Eve.!

Hiroko User Profile
August 2017
I stayed with Eve for nearly two weeks. She was always kind and helpful. The house is clean, well maintained and stylish. The room is located in the first floor, and warm even during the cold Canberra winter. I will definitely come back here next time I visit Canberra.

John User Profile
August 2017
Fabulous value for money and located so well to CBD and major landmarks. Eve is a wonderful host and provides a friendly home a way from home experience in a cosy and comfy environment. A delightful gem for those wanting something with a little more atmosphere. I will be back.

Ron User Profile
August 2017
This was the second time I have stayed at Eve's. In winter it has an electric blanket and warm fire. Maybe next time I will stay in summer when I'm sure it would be excellent.

Mike User Profile
August 2017
A wonderful stay in a cosy home. Highly recommended.

Daryl User Profile
July 2017
Eve's home is warm and creative (just like its host), the divine winter fire, wonderful food, comfortable, stylish amenity and proximity to all of Canberra's 'National' attractions make this Airbnb a total winner. Eve is an extraordinary host.

John User Profile
July 2017
Eve's house is immaculately presented and in a great location. I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and Eve is a fantastic host. Thoroughly recommended.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Campbell, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Eve User ProfileEve is a superhost.

I love living in Canberra and enjoy sharing my local knowledge with people from all over the world. I study Visual Arts (textiles) at ANU.
In my previous life I was an executive assistant in the Australian Public Service. I've travelled widely and lived in various places including London, Moscow and Ottawa.
My interests include cooking, travel and dragon boating - it's loads of fun and keeps me fit. I've received wonderful hospitality during my travels so making people feel at home is something I enjoy doing. See you in Canberra!

Languages: English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings