House looking back from the beachFishing from rocks in front of house

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Panoramic ocean and beach views from this large house. Private pool in the large rear garden. High quality fittings and furniture. Wonderful beachside walks on dedicated paths, supermarket and proper coffee shop within walking distance.

The space

Truly spectacular panoramic ocean views from all the main rooms of this large comfortable home built across 2 blocks and in a high position. Also a private backyard with large swimming pool.

Guest access

Comfortable whole house fully equipped with modern appliances. Dishwasher, microwave and of course stove (with oven) and large 2 door fridge in spaceous kitchen, also equipped with Mio coffee machine. TV and DVD player in the TV room. Laundry has washing machine and iron & board.

Interaction with guests

Happy to give friendly advice anytime. We live next door.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Cleaning Fee £122
Security Deposit £306
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £184 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

As if it was their own home. Leave the house as you found it.
No pets and no smoking (indoors).


Safety features
Smoke detector

4 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Check In
Jodie User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful week stay at the property. The house was immaculately clean and the location was perfect. Highly recommended for families.
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
thanks jodie, glad you enjoyed the views and hope you have a chance to visit again some day. cheers, alan.
October 2016

Tim User Profile
February 2016
The house and location were perfect; beachside with awesome views. Pool, beds and cleanliness were excellent. The local area was quiet and safe for the family and Mandurah had lots to offer to keep the kids happy. Overall and excellent week, many thanks to Alan.

Shannon User Profile
April 2015
Alan was a great host. From the outset communication was easy with very quick responses. The house was fantastic not to mention the location. The facilities were fabulous and our group had a great time. Would highly recommend ...thanks Alan.

Charles User Profile
April 2015
We cant understand how anyone could not rate this place as an exceptional ten out of ten. When you open the front door you are met with the most breathtaking view, with full wall to wall, room to room window "ocean meets the skyline" views as if you were on the Titanic itself. A unique experience that we will never forget, you wake up to the sounds and views of the ocean. The house has loads of room and comfortable furnishings, catering for all your needs, with a coffee machine, dining table, pool, laundry, DVD library and loads more. The hosts were reliable, friendly and welcoming and have clearly put a lot of thought and effort into making this place a truly memorable holiday. Very easy and relaxed, access to magnificent beaches, walks, parks, Falcon Bay, "Spill the Beans" cafe near the IGA shops only 10 minute walk away - they make a good coffee and fantastic breakfast! Neighbourhood is family friendly with loads of opportunity to go for meals and activities within the Mandurah centre - try Taku Japanese restaurant. We will definitely be back, and couldn't recommend a more perfect, ideal beach house for a great relaxing beach holiday.

Aasia User Profile
January 2015
We booked this house for a 50th birthday party for a total of 8 people. We left the house thinking we had a lovely weekend with the excellent weather and the breathtaking view the house offered. However, I would also like to point out that it became apparent during our stay that many of furniture/items in the house were old and tired and therefore liable to break eventually due to poor maintenance (e.g. one the double beds, kitchen and bathroom taps, outdoor furniture etc..) We did not let it ruin our weekend of course until we received endless emails from the home owner after we left. I personally believe it is the home owner’s responsibility to maintain the household items in a working condition particularly when the house is predominantly used for guests/visitors through airbnb. I feel the opportunistic behavior displayed is quite frankly outrageous as it has been confirmed that they find it acceptable to offer old/damaged items for the use of guests and consequently charge them for it when they point out the faults. I would not usually go to the effort of writing a negative review however I would hate for anyone else’s trip/weekend to Falcon should be ruined as ours ended up being. Or at the very least, make sure they take photographic evidence of furniture in the way you found it to prevent being threatened fines for weeks after. It is a shame as this was the first time I actually used airbnb and I was originally very pleased about it, however after this experience I am beginning to question whether I would use it again.
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
How sad to see someone trying to avoid responsibility for their damages, the principle damage being a very large chunk chipped out of the glass cooktop. This would require a significant blow. These guests claim it was there beforehand however the cleaner attests that it was not. The replacement part costs over $350. I would probably not have bothered with the other damages but it shows how rough they were. The respective items were freshly broken and everything worked when they arrived. They say it was for a 50th birthday, though I didn't actually see the 50 year old, the guests I saw were in their 30's. The neighbours complained about the swearing and loudness around the pool. I will never again receive a guest without any history and good reviews. They refuse to reply or discuss the matter and because air bnb holds the bond I am forced to apply to them, hosts be wary !
January 2015

John User Profile
January 2015
We loved this place. Great location close to the ocean yet only a few minutes drive to the inlet. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable and with everything you could need. Alan was excellent with his communication and quick to reply to messages. We happily recommend this place and if we come to stay in Falcon/Mandurah again it will be our first option. Thanks for your hospitality, John.

Natalie User Profile
January 2015
AMAZING PLACE! We thought from the pictures that it was going to have a fabulous view but it was far better than we could have expected. Alan (a lovely man) was there to meet us and show us round. The house was airy, spacious and right in top of the ocean.....and best of all really easy to find, which was great as we're are definitely not from the area. my husband is a keen fisherman, especially sea fishing and this place is right on top of some great spots. It was truely a wonderful stay and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Wagin, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Alan User Profile
Languages: Français, 日本語

The neighbourhood

Similar listings