Front of housePatio
Rural Country Cottage
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A beautiful country cottage in the middle of the rural Fens. A great short break retreat away from crazy city life. The house is modern, warm and cosy with open fire place and everything you need including a sauna (minimum 5 days rental) It has wifi.

The space

The property is beautifully off the beaten track. Surrounded by fields and canals this cottage is ideal as a quiet country retreat. The house is recently refurbished and has a sauna.

Also ideal for families with children as there are loads of outdoor activities available as well as a climbing frame and sandpit in the large garden.

There is a double bed in the master bedroom, a single bed in the small bedroom and a bunked and single bed in the second bedroom. The house sleeps a maximum of 6 people. There is an upstairs bathroom with bath, basin and WC. Downstairs is a Utility room with shower cubical, WC, hand wash basin and washing machine and dryer.
We have recently installed CCTV only on the boundaries, front gates and rear back garden for security to make sure nobody enters the property without permission. This is for everyone's security. There is no CCTV in the House or Decking area or around the BBQ.

Guest access

Guest can use anything inside and outside the property.

Interaction with guests

We will supply you with the keys.

Other things to note

Check in is at 3pm and checkout is at 12 noon.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Weekly Discount: 36%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adrian User Profile
September 2017
A great cottage with a spacious kitchen and a lovely garden. Great for BBQs and other outdoor dining. Lots of outdoor games and activities to occupy the kids. Location is a little out of the way (but only ten minutes to town) so makes a great quiet retreat if you are wanting to escape busy city life. Plenty of parking on the driveway for multiple vehicles. Just what we needed. Thank you.

Cassie User Profile
June 2017
A lovely house with peaceful secure garden in a great rural location. We had a quiet and sunny 4 day weekend here with our dog. It was the perfect break from London and the house had everything we needed. Great for country driving or walking (National Trust has some great info for walks). Also if you appreciate craft beer we'd recommend Beers of Europe in King's Lynn. We were very impressed with the shop's extensive selection! They also stocked locally distilled spirits.

Wayne User Profile
May 2017
Great Place, 100% Recommended. Fiona Is Friendly & Her Comminication Is Second To None.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Thanks for being a great guest and respecting our cottage and property. Happy Days !
May 2017

Gemma User Profile
February 2017
Fiona was very good with communicating with us in regards to arriving, departing and anything else in between. The lads enjoyed staying here and found the house very clean and homely. Would fully recommend to others - thank you Fiona.

Arnaud User Profile
September 2015
When we arrive at the place the housekeeper was here doing the dishes and cleaning the place . Couldn't do the check in on time and we had to wait that she was done cleaning the kitchen . During our stay , the weather was very cold and the heater system wasn't working at all . The sauna in the description of the place wasn't working as well . The day of the departure , we were suppose to meet the housekeeper at 11 but nobody came and we had to leave at 12 ... So nobody was there for the check out . All of these things i would not complain about normally BUT : Then, i was really surprised receiving message from fiona saying that the place was a mess and that we didnt respect her property . She said that the housekeeper wouldn't have time to prepare the place for the next customer ( but for sure wasn't here on time for our check out ) and she will charges the extra cost of the cleaning time . She said she will report Rbnb that we trash the place . I payed 57 euros for cleaning fees and the only thing we do was letting the dirty dishes inside the washing machine. We took out the bed linen and put it where she ask . And clean the BBQ after use . . . WE DIDN'T TRASH THE PLACE !!! Then she send me picture of the shower/sink/basin that just needed a wipe , and picture of the washing machine that just needed to press the button ON . And she said that i had to send her money for extra cleaning fees , otherwise she will put a bad review on my rbnb profile . This is my first experience of Rbnb and it was a very bad experience. I would definitively not recommend the place !

Geno User Profile
August 2015
We had a lovely stay over 5 days. The house was character-full, clean, well equipped and spacious and we had everything we needed - including toys and DVDs for the kids. It's set in the fens so we had lovely walks with tremendous views . overall, a simply lovely stay and Fiona was very easy to deal with and helpful

Jocelyn User Profile
September 2014
Me and my friend stayed for 2 weeks at fiona's cottage. Fiona and her husband were very friendly and accommodating hosts. Ideal for a peaceful holiday- however we were staying as we had started a job nearby and our let had fallen through. It was the perfect place to come home to after work and the beds were extremely comfy!! Thanks for your hospitality Fiona.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Fiona User Profile

I am a full time working professional. I work for a children's charity. I have 3 grown up children who are all over the age of 21. They are all working full time and are away from the family home now.
We have a fun, creative family home which we are happy to share with other people. We respect all people and have good family values. I like to play Tennis and keep active, and enjoy London Life in general. We will welcome our guests and help them as much as possible to make their stay special, fun and we want them to get to know our amazing cosmopolitan capital city!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings