Natural swimming poolSea view from house
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet rural location with spectacular sea views and sunsets. Large modern home with spacious rooms. Natural swimming pool with native gardens. Walk to the sand dunes and beach through farmland. Kauri forest 59km north. Kai Iwi lakes - 41km.

Guest access

Guests can share our lounge, dining and out door areas. There is a microwave for heating food, and a fridge available. Please ask if you require other kitchen facilities.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy interacting with guests. Happy to walk to the coast, share information on local points of interest.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 4PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 29 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM

Quiet time after 10pm.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sebastian User Profile
August 2017
Very welcoming and communicative couple as well as a wonderful home set in a beautiful landscape. Enjoyed good food, good conversation and even one of Neil's evening walks to the beach :) Definitely recommend staying here!

Rina User Profile
June 2017
What a lovely airbnb!!! Such an amazing house, just a bit in the outside. A really big, clean and cute bedroom with own big bathroom. Margaret and her husband are very sympatic, friendly and honest for a talk :) just every detail was loving.

Anna User Profile
June 2017
Margaret and her husband's home is absolutely lovely - clean, peaceful and comfy! Margaret fed me dinner and breakfast, and even took me on a morning walk through the paddocks and to the coast! Would absolutely recommend this airbnb for anyone looking for a home-away-from-home, yet still a private space. Thank you, Margaret!

Chris User Profile
June 2017
Perfect rural retreat, immaculate and very well appointed. Spacious modern home, lovely rural setting in perfect peace, only 15 minutes to town and a walk over the fields to the beach. Thanks again.

Nicolas User Profile
June 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Margaret and Neil's place. The house is amazing. I felt like I was in one of those Bervely Hills villa(URL HIDDEN)were very friendly and we talked for a while about plenty of differents things. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruits salad !

Cameron User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely amazing! Margaret and Neil are lovely and very hospitipal!! Beautifully appointed room and house! The bed and linen were amazing - even the choice of a memory foam pillow, Tea/Coffee/Hot Chocolate station in room is a nice touch! Great views. Definitely recommend :)

Stacy User ProfileStacy is a superhost.
May 2017
Margaret's suite and hospitality was just lovely. She and her husband were very welcoming and thoughtful, making sure we had all we needed. They offered to take us on a scenic walk in the morning but unfortunately it was quite rainy and blustery so we decided to pass - maybe next time! They have a beautiful home and, while definitely off the beaten path, in a stunning part of the country. Well worth the trip. It was a very nice treat to have coffee available to us in our room when we awoke and then a lovely breakfast and conversation with our hosts.

Baylys Beach, New ZealandJoined in October 2013
Margaret User ProfileMargaret is a superhost.

My husband Neil and I have retired from farming after 25 yrs. We both love the outdoors, discovering new places and meeting people.
Neil does handyman work on a casual basis. I have retired from nursing.
We have a golf course nearby where I am endeavoring to improve my swing!
Both of us play bridge at our local club in Dargaville.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings