Shady  front garden Shady entertainment area
Birregurra - 1960's decor
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1960's home with period decor only 100 metres from main street with many cafés . Five minute drive to Dan Hunter's Brae restaurant, golf course and only 30 minutes from Lorne. Home situated on 1500 metre block with plenty of room to entertain.

The space

Linen & towels are provided .

Breakfast supplies are also provided.

Coffee machine

Modern bathroom has a bath

Third bedroom "single beds" is bunk style.

Guest access

Access to entire house with fast free wireless internet , large garden for entertainment - portable BBQ available

Interaction with guests

We will either meet you there or leave a key for you.

Other things to note

Only 3km's from famous Brae Restaurant.
Only 200 metres from Farmers Market (second Sunday of the month apart from mid winter)

Only 100 metres from main street

Only 25Km from fantastic bike trails in Forrest Vic


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £109 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking within property boundary.

No parking on lawn - thank you

Big secure back yard for your furry friends


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lewis User Profile
September 2017
Clean house with plenty of character some might say a bit quirky! The house is a good location if you are heading to Brae for the night. The house has everything that you need plus much more. Perfectly equipped with a wood fire heater and electric blankets to keep you cozy warm during the colder weather. Thanks for a great weekend! We would certainly stay again!

Tegan User Profile
August 2017
Thank you to Arine for having us. The house is in a great location and perfect if you have a booking for brae as it is really just around the corner and is very close to the main strip of Birregurra. The house was well stocked with breakfast and other various items, the table was beautifully set for us and there are plenty of blankets and things to keep warm. My only concern would be that there is a significant amount of clutter that is not pictured in the listing, and the cleanliness of the house and kitchen items could be improved upon as it was quite dusty and some of the dishes were quite dirty and there was no fresh sponge to clean the dishes with.

Wendy User Profile
July 2017
Lovely clean and well equipped house. Very clean bathroom well equipped Kitchen.

Shelley User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at Arnie's house was very enjoyable! The house is very cosy and warm with the fireplace. The kitchen had plenty of utensils, toys for the children to play with and a great size backyard for the dog. The house is within walking distance from the Main Street, which has great places for food and beverages.

Marnie User Profile
May 2017
Arnie's cosy house was perfect for a weekend away for our group of four. It is well stocked with both practical and quirky items. It was clean and warm and very well located within walking distance to the main street of Birregurra. We very much enjoyed the wood fire, plentiful blankets and vintage/retro decorations, as well as the breakfast items and the fresh flowers and fruit. Arnie was also very responsive and helpful via email before we arrived. Thank you for your hospitality Arnie & Hilary.

Niousha User Profile
April 2017
This was our second time to stay at Arnie and Hilary's home and we enjoyed it. The improvements were remarkable and the house looked much better this time. The back garden look amazing as well and it was very comfortable to use. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us again, we loved it. Cheers

Maxine User Profile
April 2017
Great house, really cosy. Very generous with supplies. Great to be able to take the dog.

Bacchus Marsh, AustraliaJoined in March 2014
Arnie User Profile

Self employed Accountant - semi retired - spend much of our time on our new garden surrounding our Strawbale House.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings