Das BadezimmerDas Schlafzimmer mit Blick auf den Flur und das Bad
Quiet, comfortable room very close to centre
Quiet, comfortable room very close to centre


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I am letting a cosy room with a comfortable bed close to the city centre. The great proximity to the Laeiszhalle (350 m) and the State Opera (1 km) makes this an ideal place for concert-goers.

The space

The street is usually very quiet, being purely residential, with all sorts of shops, restaurants, bars, art galleries etc. just around the corner.

I like to go away at short notice, so that sometimes I may not be able to host you, but do ask !

Guest access

You share the bathroom with me or another guest. There is also a coffee machine and an electric kettle at your disposal.

I will give you a key to the house and the flat for the duration of your stay so that you may come and go at your leisure.

IMPORTANT: Please let me know by message or 'phone if you are going to be more than 15 minutes later than the arranged time; I may have plans, too !

Interaction with guests

I'll give you any assistance I can you with your planning and anything else that comes up when I am around, but since I am a Hamburger born and bred, you probably know more about it than me ... While I am away, there may also be another guest in the flat.

Other things to note

If you are new to Airbnb and have no previous testimonials, please at least write a few sentences about yourself and provide a photo, and make sure you have proper verifications. I regret I cannot accept anyone whom I know absolutely nothing about as a guest in my small private home.

I provide bed linen and towels (but no shampoo, shower gel, toothpaste, etc.). I will give you a key to the house and the flat for the duration of your stay so that you may come and go at your leisure.

If you are coming in the car, I can get you a FREE visitors' parking permit if you let me know your registration number IN ADVANCE.

PLEASE try to be on time - if for some reason you can't be, please let me know as soon as possible. It is very annoying having to wait in for an indefinite time if you have your own plans.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM

Smoking is not allowed in any part of the flat. Please have some consideration for the neighbours and keep the noise down, especially if you are coming back late at night or leaving very early.

Please leave the bathroom as you would like to find it.

There are a number of books around (German, English, French, Italian), which you are welcome to read, but please do not take them away !


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

59 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Agnieszka User Profile
August 2016
It was a real pleasure to stay with Daisy. Her place is calm and clean and very well located. She is also a perfect host, welcoming and flexible. I recommend Daisy to every traveller.

Fabienne User Profile
August 2016
Daisy speak fluently english and very well french. She has been a good guide. Her flat is central and the room is well.

Assaf User Profile
July 2016
Thank you for a great hospitality!

Jan User Profile
July 2016
Very good: The pictures give a very accurate description of the room, which is very clean and has a comfortable bed. The location could not be better. The apartment is very central but still in a quite street without any noise. I could walk to all my appointments, but metro is close by as well. Additionally, Daisy was a great host, very friendly and with lots of good recommendations. Great host, great room, great location (and relatively cheap as well), thus, a very recommendable room.

Waris User Profile
February 2016
Great little apartment in a central part of the city. In walking distance to all the sights. Daisy was a great host, showed me where to go in the area for the little things you always forget while traveling. A great experience.

Jo User Profile
January 2016
The price and quiet central location was great. Interaction with the landlady was minimal and I felt that she wasn't very accommodating. The house has a slightly musty smell.

Fiona User Profile
October 2015
Centrally located with lots of eateries at walking distance. Places of interest are also within walkable distance.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hamburg, Germany · Joined in April 2013
Daisy User Profile

Ich bin Hamburgerin, habe aber auch diverse Jahre im Ausland gelebt (England, Italien). Da ich nun schon wieder seit 20 Jahren in Hamburg seßhaft bin (mit Tendenz nach Bremerhaven), reise ich gerne mal in der Gegend herum, besonders um Klavier-Konzerte und Festivals zu besuchen. Dabei habe ich so gute Erfahrungen mit airbnb gemacht, daß ich es auch von der anderen Seite kennenlernen möchte, und freue mich darauf, andere Nutzer als Gäste zu begrüßen.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.