meadow viewssitting room
2 bdrm apt, $35/nite per person or $115/nite for 4
2 bdrm apt, $35/nite per person or $115/nite for 4


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private apartment in home with separate entrance, 2 bedrooms are availab, sitting room, 3/4 bath. Use my kitchen upstairs. Singletons or couples $35/nite per person. $115/nite for 4 people. 25 minutes from GMHA, dogs ok with $10 additional fee. Additional 9% Vt room tax. Discount for GMHA volunteers!

The space

There are two bedrooms for rent in this first floor apartment in a private home, both with 2 twin size beds. Rent one or both rooms. Price shown is for 1 person. $35/nite for each additional person. (plus 9% VT room tax and $50 cleaning fee)

The rooms are available May though November. Check in and out are flexible. Accommodations can be made if needed.

No smoking is allowed on the property. Flea-less dogs are fine with a $10 additional fee/night. No cats sorry.

I live upstairs and have a dog and 2 ponies. It's a quiet house on a quiet country road.

Guest access

If you need to grill you are welcome to use the grill on the upstairs deck. I am not a particularly good cook but if you need to use my kitchen just ask!

Interaction with guests

The apartment is on the first floor of my home and has a private entry. I live upstairs and welcome you to my home. You can be completely private or come up to visit or sit on the deck as you like. Well behaved dogs are welcome but their fleas are not. I have 2 dogs and can often dog sit yours when you are out and about for a small additional fee. We do have horses here so if your dogs are not used to them (or to rural life) they will need to be on a leash for their own safety


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £28 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £40
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

no smoking please
no fleas
dogs ok, cats are not
limited turnout for horses available


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sucheta User Profile
October 2016
The apartment was great, Carole was very friendly and helpful.

Geoffrey User Profile
August 2015
We had a wonderful time, as we had previously. Strongly recommended. I almost did NOT write the review because of the pages and pages of legalese I had to read and agree to JUST to post the review, but that would have been unfair to our host.

Ignacio User Profile
October 2014
Carole was really nice. She has a very sweet dog - Pip! She kindly let us in her home and use her grill. A ver kind person.

Eduardo User Profile
October 2014
Carole's apartment was very clean, comfortable, tidy, and charming. Our communication was great. She provided very clear instructions and quick response time. The surroundings of her place are beautiful, and the location is very convenient if you want to explore VT or NH. We had a great experience staying with her.

Japheth User Profile
October 2014
The room is beautiful and clean, and very comfortable. Carole is very pleasant and responsive. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.

Jan User Profile
September 2014
This is a great spot--quiet, beautiful, comfortable and clean. Carol gave us very easy instructions on entering the apartment and turning everything on. We'll be back!
Carole User Profile
Response from Carole:
so glad you had a good time!!!
September 2014

Mary User Profile
September 2014
We had a very pleasant stay last weekend. The house was very clean and great instructions on how to use the apartment. We enjoyed the quiet location as well.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cavendish, Vermont, United States · Joined in May 2014
Carole User Profile

LOL! I'm a middle aged fat lady with 2 dogs and 2 ponies - there's a husband somewhere - he's usually MI(URL HIDDEN)live on Martha's Vineyard in the winter and spend as much time in VT as I can in the summer. I'm self employed and design high end homes and renovations - always busy and challenging. I'm an active carriage driver and competitor and also volunteer at Green Mountain Horse Association in nearby South Woodstock.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour