Südansicht unseres HausesWohnzimmer mit gemütlichem Ecksofa
Holiday apartment Sonnenschein

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from German using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

Holidays on the east coast of Schleswig-Holstein.
Bright, quiet apartment with 50 sqm in our 1850 built house with traditional thatched roof. The living room was renovated in 2016. It is very cozy with dining area and small kitchenette. The bedroom with morning sun offers a beautiful view over the expansive landscape of fishing. The beach is only 5 km away. The attractive surroundings and the good air are ideal for biking, hiking, swimming, relaxing.

The space

The bright and quiet apartment is located on the upper floor of our 1850-built thatched house. The apartment has a size of 50 sqm with living room, bedroom, bathroom and hallway. The sleeping sofa in the living room has a sleeping area of 1.15 mx 2 m.

The Baltic Sea can be reached with a distance of 5 km by car or bicycle. The Naturschutzgebiet "Geltinger Birk" with the "Mühle Charlotte" is a very special place for nature lovers. Here live wild horses, Galloway cattle and up to 200 different bird species.

In the health resort of Gelting (3.5 km away) there is everything for daily needs as well as restaurants, cafe, banks, gas station, postshop, pharmacy and doctors, tourist info, etc.

The tranquil inner city of Kappeln invites you to stroll through ramified streets and the many shops. In the port of Kappeln, trips by boat are offered. Flensburg and Eckernförde are also worth a visit.

In the surroundings there are bicycles, several horse farms and boat rental. Magnificent beaches, and the beautiful countryside are ideal for bathing, hiking, cycling.

Guest access

The entrance area is shared by us. Also the stairs to the upper floor to my studio which is open to visitors. The garden can also be used. The apartment is located in Obergschoss with a view of the garden.

Interaction with guests

If we are at home, we are at your disposal for any questions or queries.

Who wants to get a tour of the studio and house and I tell about my painting.

Other things to note

The minimum stay is 2 days from September to June.
From June to August bookings are only possible on a weekly basis.

Possibility for bicycles, parking space in the yard.

There is free wireless Internet access for our guests.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £32
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Our house is a non-smoking house. You can smell in the garden.

Dogs are not allowed because our cat has a dog allergy. Pets are welcome.

Please bring slippers to keep the wooden flooring nice for a long time.

In July and August please book only whole weeks, from weekend to weekend. For bookings of 2 to 5 days we charge 6 days.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - The staircase leads to the upper floor to the apartment
Pet(s) live on property - We have a cat who does not have a residence permit for the apartment.

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Margareth User Profile
July 2017
Nice house in a country area, short drive from beautiful beaches and nature , the host couple was welcoming and kind. Nice for a calm and stressfree getaway

Tim User Profile
July 2014
Very friendly people. Clean, spacious room. Only about 5km from the beach! Great place. I'd recommend it any time.

To stay with Tomas was a very very good. The bedroom,and the bathroom is very good. Eating breakfast in the morning is highly recommendable. And you have to see the art Thomas are making. Its really something with his pictures. Only that are worth the trip. Thank you Thomas for all the good service and all your time.

Johanna User Profile
September 2017
Gemütliche, ruhige Wohnung, sehr nette Gastgeber.

Ilona User Profile
August 2017
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt. Thomas und seine Frau sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Wohnung war sehr sauber, solide und hat vom Schlafzimmer aus einen herrlichen Blick auf die Felder. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
Sehr schöne, gemütliche Unterkunft. Die Wohnung war ausgestattet mit Wohnzimmer mit kleiner Küche, Badezimmmer und Zimmer mit Doppelbett, sehr nett eingerichtet. Man hat alles was man braucht. Eine sehr freundliche Gastgeber-Familie. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
Thomas und seine Familie waren sehr herzlich und so sympathisch! Wir haben uns in der schönen Wohnung absolut wohl gefühlt. Auch unser 3 jähriger Sohn hatte großen Spaß. Die Umgebung ist herrlich und wir konnten uns absolut gut erholen! Thomas hat uns wunderbare Insider Tips gegeben; wir können diese Unterkunft wärmstens empfehlen!

Rabenholz, GermanyJoined in May 2014
Thomas User Profile

Ich bin Künstler, Vater, Ehemann und lerne gerne interessante Menschen kennen.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings