All down comforter/duvet and pillowsCharming and quiet little Mews street in the heart of London
Central London. Paddington Station 3 minute walk.
Central London. Paddington Station 3 minute walk.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large boutique style double room in a charming and stylish Mews house. Amazing central location one block from London Paddington Station. Heathrow express to house in 3 minutes walking. Despite the central location, the room is very quiet.

The space

Large double room in a charming and stylish Mews house. The room sleeps maximum of two adults. If you are a couple then please read the part under 'Other things to note', as the bed is a standard double.

The bathroom is spacious and modern, it has a large bath and a separate shower cabin with great water pressure. It is NOT private, but always kept very clean and tidy.

Amazing central location one block from London Paddington Station. Heathrow express to house in 3 minutes walking. Despite the central location, the house/room is very quiet. The room is private and quiet with double glazed windows. It is spacious with a very comfortable standard double size bed and plenty of wardrobe space. It has a 24" smart TV with access to all freeview channels and access to free films and TV shows on Netflix, Lovefilm (Amazon) etc...

Please note: location on airbnb does not show an accurate location. The house is off London Street just opposite the main exit of the station to Praed Street.

High speed wifi access available through BT Infinity 2.

Guest access

The kitchen is fully equipped and the guests are welcome to use it. Appliances include: delonghi espresso/cappuccino maker, toaster, kettle, blender, and microwave in addition to the main appliances.

Breakfast is Not included, however guests are welcome to coffee and tea as they please. Of course they are welcome to make use of the fridge and any cooking equipment.

The living room and dining room offer space to relax and unwind.

Interaction with guests

We like that our guests be comfortable and feel at home. Of course we're happy to greet the guests, recommend local attractions and provide tips and hints about the city etc...

Other things to note

Please note that the bed size is a 'standard double' so for those who are sharing, depending on your sleeping needs, could be a little tight for two people. I do have arrangements for a separate, very comfortable, mattress to be set up if needed. I've had few young couples stay here and they've been happy with the bed otherwise.

We have a little puppy, he is quiet and playful. The puppy does not go upstairs where the bedrooms and bathroom are; he is kept to the living room area and the garage is where he is kept when we are out.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people £30 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Guests are expected to be considerate with noise and respectful.

No smoking allowed in the house, however, you may smoke just outside on the street. The house is at street level.

No inviting of strangers back home

Apologies, but the house is not child prove and not equipped for infants.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

103 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Connell User Profile
September 2017
Lou's place was great. Clean and close to public transit. Lou is very friendly and a good host.
Lou User ProfileLou is a superhost.
Response from Lou:
Thank you Connell!! It was great to meet you and have you stay with us. All the best with the studies. Lou
September 2017

Joanne User Profile
July 2017
Amazing location almost door to door from Heathrow. It's just one main street away from Paddington station ( Heathrow express! ) and the underground. The most useful bus lines go through the same street outside Lou's place so it's pretty much a transport hub wherever . It's very easy going in and out of the house, I slept like a log - I prefer places with a tiny bit of white noise from the streets outside. The house is really clean. Best of all is being greeted by 2 lovely dogs if you pop back in the afternoon . Strongly recommended place!

Selena User Profile
July 2017
Lou's place is perfectly located for getting everywhere you want to go in London. It is extremely central and quiet and peaceful at the same time. The room is light and airy and comfortable.

Ramon User Profile
July 2017
Definitely recommend !! Great location, great hosts, large room, comfy bed, clean, right next to Paddington Station and they have two lovely dogs.

Kate User Profile
June 2017
Lou is very nice & helpful the apartment is in a good neighbourhood & it was very quiet at night.

Jenny User Profile
June 2017
Excellent spot for single or couple. Lou is very helpful and I really felt at home.

Eric User Profile
May 2017
Lou is friendly and organized. It is so easy to get around from their place. The room is big and comfortable. Highly recommended!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Lou User ProfileLou is a superhost.

We look forward to welcoming you into our home here in central London. We are friendly, laid back and professional gay couple . We love cooking, socializing, travelling, learning about other cultures and getting to know people from around the world. We'll be happy to advise guests on what to see and do around London; how to get around etc...

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings