view into kitchenBedroom with Queen bed
Central Toronto 2br apartment
Central Toronto 2br apartment


Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We have a lovely two bedroom basement apartment accessed by a side entrance. It is in the Bathurst/St. Clair area in a beautiful part of central Toronto. We are two minutes walk to the Vaughan bus which connects with the Spadina Line subway and are within walking distance to shops and a wonderful ravine.

The space

The apartment is beautifully furnished with a spacious living room with a comfortable L shaped sofa and 32” flat screen cable TV. The larger bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, and ample closet space in the larger bedroom. In the smaller bedroom there is a twin bed with a pull out trundle, quite comfortable for two adults or kids. The smaller room has a dresser and ample closet space as well. There is a fully equipped kitchen with stove, microwave, coffee and tea pots, and bathroom. We will provide breakfast foods (cereal, milk, coffee, tea, bread).

Guest access

The apartment has a separate side entrance. There is WiFi, laundry facilities, and parking. If you are travelling with children, we have toys, a booster seat, a car booster. (please note: We welcome children and don't charge for an extra person under 6 years of age.

Interaction with guests

We are available for advice re neighbourhood and getting around Toronto but our guests will be on their own to enjoy their privacy. (Note that we have a 5 month old non-allergic puppy who is very quiet.)

Other things to note

Toronto is a fascinating city to explore. There are so many diverse neighbourhoods, sophisticated shopping, islands to visit on Lake Ontario. The restaurants and museums are world class. For kids of all ages, the Ontario Science Center is a big draw.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £24
Security Deposit: £122
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

We ask that guests do not smoke in or outside of our house or have visitors. We have
a two night minimum and ask that at least one guest be over 19 years old.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
May 2017
Shelly and Coleman were great hosts-- friendly and helpful, but also respectful of our privacy. The space was comfortable and more spacious than I expected, and we really enjoyed the location and exploring the neighbourhood.

Miranda User Profile
September 2016
Shelly and her husband were so lovely and welcoming, very helpful and accommodating to us! The apartment is very big (bigger than the pictures portray). It had everything we needed, and the neighbourhood is beautiful and very safe. Thanks so much Shelly!
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
Come back, Miranda. We enjoyed having you here!
September 2016

Daniel User Profile
September 2016
Shelly is an amazing host! When we first arrived we were greeted with a bottle of wine and snacks. To add to that, she had fresh bagels, coffee and more delights stocked for our stay. The 2 bed room suite is very spacious with a warm vibe. The neighborhood is beautiful with a large park nearby and restaurants within walking distance on St. Clair. Shelly is a lovely lady who truly cared about our enjoyment during the stay. Sincerely, Daniel

Ira User Profile
September 2016
We had a great two night stay with Shelly and Coleman. Our apartment was spacious, quiet, and clean; the bed was comfortable. Shelly even provided welcome cookies, and breakfast items. The neighborhood is great for walking. People are friendly, and St. Clair Ave. with it's many restaurants is just a short walk south.

Josh User Profile
July 2016
Shelly was fantastic and accommodating with our changing arrival time. The place was clean and hospitable, with everything we needed for a family of four from Australia. Shelly even provided some breakfast things which were very welcome on the first morning. ;-D

Andrew User Profile
August 2015
We had a great two days staying in Shelly's and Coleman's home. Although self-contained Shelly and Coleman were always available to help with recommendations.

Ciarra User Profile
June 2015
It was an amazing stay. Coleman was very inviting and helpful. It felt like I was right at home:) thank you for everything. And I highly recommend this listing :). Thanks Shelly and Colman :)
Shelly User Profile
Response from Shelly:
Thanks so much, Ciarra. I'm sorry that I wasn't here to greet you in person or meet you but I'm delighted that Coleman was there. You are so welcome and we're hoping that you come back with your lovely mom and aunt! Shelly
June 2015

Toronto, Canada · Joined in September 2013
Shelly User Profile


We are a retired academic couple (anthropologist and sociologist) who have lived in our house since 1974, raising our two children who now have houses and children of their own. We travel a great deal as well as work professionally in film and TV. Shelly is a makeup artist who loves to paint and fiddle traditional music. Coleman is interested in following politics, writes and edits scripts for our son’s film company, as well as working on his own independent projects.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.