Skip to content
Large & Bright flat in Islington
Large & Bright flat in Islington
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

3rd floor 1 bedroom balcony flat in Islington.

Sunny, spacious and colourful.

Large living room new double sofa bed and large double bedroom.

Open plan living room with fully equipped kitchen, if you like cooking!

Balcony overlooking a park and green space. Very convenient transport.

The space

Cute double bedroom flat with a spacious living room featuring a new double sofa bed that can easily sleep 2 adults. I do not charge for extra people, its pointless and bad karma. Just respect the flat please.

The bedroom features a mew double bed. The new luxury Silentnight mattress topper will guarantee a fantastic night's sleep.
Clean bed linen, towels and two pillows are also provided. A compartment in the wardrobe will be completely empty for your stuff.

Towels, bedsheets, shampoo, conditioner, body lotions, pillows, coffee, tea, cooking condiments etc

Open plan living room with fully equipped kitchen. Feel free to use any of the spices and condiments available, including oils and vinegars. Cook away!!

500m from Canonbury train station. 0.6 miles (1km) from Highbury & Islington tube station.
0.7 miles (1.1km) from trendy Dalston Junction and Dalston Kingsland stations. Super area for partying!!

Ask for dinner suggestions, take away, pubs, cocktails, parties etc.

Guest access

You will have your privacy, come and go anytime you want.
Please contact me with your check-in and check-out times. Make sure the flat is always locked.

Respect the neighbours please :)

Interaction with guests

I will be available on the phone to help out pretty much anytime.
My friends live within 500m.
Please call (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) Rita, for emergencies if I'm not available

Other things to note

1. To lock the door lift the handle and turn the key. Same thing when you are inside. Otherwise it's unlocked. Now, double-check its locked!

2. The water in the shower turns on from the middle leaver not the taps.

3. Wifi password for EE Brightbox: clock-weld-max

4. For opening the windows in the living room and bedroom; push the black button on the handle. To close there is a metallic "brake" on the side panel; push and shut

5. You can connect the tv with a vga cable to play movies on your laptop

6. There are android and iPhone chargers in the bedroom in the side of the bed

7. Feel free to use anything you need for cooking or washing.

8. Hot water is always on.

9. Heating. Just press the right button on the panel next to the boiler 3 times so the light indicates "Once". Press "Off" to turn off.

Have fun and enjoy London!

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £29
Security Deposit £190
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM
Self check-in with lockbox

1. Feel like home and respect as if it was your own place.

2. Make sure you lock the door behind you.

3. Please no pets or no smoking inside. Use the balcony to chill out and smoke away your sorrows.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Accessibility
Elevator in Building
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Johann User Profile
September 2017
Angelo's house is clean and well located. He is easy to contact and friendly. The apartment has all that you need. Only recommendation is for Angelo to provide his guests more closet / cupboard space.

Sofia User Profile
July 2017
This was the perfect place to stay for our trip to London, super close to the buses taking you into the central tourist areas, not far from the tube and overground stations and also has lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The apartment was clean, bright, comfortable and had everything we needed for a weekend away. Angelo was really easy to contact and very friendly. Definitely recommended :)

Victoria User Profile
July 2017
Really great place to stay - Angelo made check in/out really easy. The flat was nice and clean and there were some lovely little snacks for us. The flat is around a 20 minute walk to Highbury and Islington, and less than 5 from the bus stops and a Sainsburys and Tesco. Would definitely stay again!

Morvern User Profile
June 2017
Angelo was a great host. The apartment is in a nice area, close to transport links and with plenty of shops within walking distance. It is a real "home from home" - clean, tidy and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Sanghyeob User Profile
April 2017
Reasonable price, cozy place

Manish User Profile
January 2017
It is good place to live to visit London. Bus stop is 5 min walkable distance. Take around 30-40 min to go to london eye, . It was on ?rd floor and lift was not working, that was only issue we faced while taking luggage to home.Overall it was good place to live and explore city.

Nancy User Profile
October 2016
Angelo was a really great host. We had travel delays & kept in communication with Angelo as best we could & he did everything possible to ensure we reached & accessed the accommodation. He even left a bottle of wine to help relax after our travel trauma whilst the store-cupboard products were ours to use too. The photos don't do the apartment justice as it's a spacious, bright & airy space, warm & welcoming. The small balcony overlooks a park & green space, whilst the amenities of Essex Road are a short walk away - try the steaks at the Argentinian 2K Steakhouse! We enjoyed our brief stay here & would recommend to anyone. Thanks Angelo!

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Angelo User Profile

Friendly, outgoing and sporty guy who loves colour and parties!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings