Your room - now a double size bed Your room - now a double bed
Best Location and Comfortable Stay
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Big and cozy apartment in the charming Little Italy with 3 private rooms. Public transportation: 2 metro and 3 bus stations 5 min walking distance. Plenty of diverse grocery stores, bars and restaurants. In the middle of everything, but in a quiet corner. Plus an awesome friendly host =)
Click the link for a video of the neighborhood
(URL HIDDEN)

The space

The apartment is located in Little Italy AKA Far Mile End. It is on the second floor of a duplex, very spacious and comfortable. It is great for tourists because of its excellent position.
It is only 5 min away from the most famous market "Jean-Talon" & one of largest parks - Jarry Park (which has a free outside pool). The neighborhood has lots of nice bars and restaurants, stores and grocery stores. There is a 24h gas station 3 min away walking distance(URL HIDDEN)There are 2 metro stations in less than 8 min walking distance and the buss going downtown and to the old city is right in font of the building (20 min away from downtown by bus). There are 2 Bixi stations in less than 5 min walk from the house (if u like to bike).
The house is fully furnished, has all the appliances and there is high speed internet. You can cook, do laundry, enjoy some time in the balcony...
The available room is fully furnished with everything that you need to be comfortable (closet, shelves, comfy double bed, desk, chair). You can come just with your traveling bag :)(URL HIDDEN)am working and studying. I enjoy meeting new people, sharing a glass of wine and stories. I have hosted many people from different countries and we have always had a great time. Make me a part of your trip, and I bet you won't regret it :)

Guest access

Private room, living room, bathroom, kitchen, balcony

Interaction with guests

Usually evening and some weekends

Other things to note

Please read the house rules =)


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit £77
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The guests have to clean after themselves in their private room as well as in the public space. Cleaning after themselves involves things like: cleaning the bathtub after they shower, cleaning the kitchen after they have used it, washing their plates and stove after using it, etc.
There is no cleaning fee so pls keep in mind that we all share the space.

I really prefer not walking with the outside shoes in the house.

Please try to keep the noise to a minimum in the morning.

Thank you for your cooperation =)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aranza User Profile
September 2017
The place is just wonderful :) It's really cozy and truly makes you feel at home. It's so close to public transport it so easy to get anywhere in the city! Iulia was not around much as she is really busy lately, but was always super friendly, nice and willing to help. The only downside is, as cleanliness depends on all roomies, things can get a little bit messy if one refuses to truly commit. Yet, I highly recommend the place. Definitely one the best options in Montreal!

Azadeh User Profile
November 2014
Iulia is a good host and the location is also good and near to many markets and subway.

Gonzalo User Profile
September 2014
I stayed with Iulia for one week and it was a very nice experience. Iulia is a great host, so nice! The room was very nice, just like the ad. The house has everything you'll need in your stay, and it's really well located. The metro station is less than 5 minutes walkin, there's lots of cafe, restaurant, banks, grocery stores, the jean-talon market, and everything. Totally recommended! PS: The cat is very nice also, don't worry!

Naomi User Profile
February 2014
I stayed with her for a month to get some things sorted out after moving here. When I arrived from the airport, Iulia and our (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were waiting up with wine and stories. : ) She has gone out of her way to help me out several times, and the apartment is extremely conveniently located. Also, her cat looks like a big ginger grumpy cat - he is very fluffy and likes to socialise too.

Keebum User Profile
December 2013
Iulia's place is at a very good location (next to a metro station & a bus stop) and the host is very warm and friendly. The room is cozy and tidy. For a week I spent here, Iulia made me feel welcome and even invited to her awesome Christmas dinner :) I am really glad that she was my first airbnb experience.

Filippa User Profile
December 2013
I stayed in Iulia’s apartment for 3 months. The room is nice and bright with plenty of natural light, just like the other rooms in the apartment. The neighbourhood is cool, everything is just around the corner. Iulia, the host, is super sweet and she made me feel very welcome. Together with Iulia and the other (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) I had a great time. Thank you!!

Jacqueline User Profile
October 2013
I rented this room for a couple of months, while trying to get settled in Montreal. The room itself was great (plenty of natural light and pretty spacious). The apartment, which is also nice, is located in a great neighborhood (in Little Italy). It's close to two metro stops (blue and orange lines), and really close to bus stops (there is one just as you walk outside). My personal favorite parts of the location was its close proximity to the Jean Talon market, Parc Jarry, and to Mile End (just a short bike or bus ride away). As for the host, Iulia is really sweet and fun to just hang out with and share a few drinks. She really knows her way around town, and always has great cafe, restaurant, and bar suggestions. I'd definitely recommend this place to friends!

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in October 2011
Iulia User Profile

Hi there! My name is Iulia. I am a girl in her late 20ies. I am friendly and laid-back. I enjoy spending time with friends, having interesting conversations, meeting new people and traveling. I also like to cook and eat healthy.

I have been living in Montreal for over 11 years and I love it here! It is a great mix of different cultures and friendly people. There is always something interesting and fun to do in this city!

I work and I am completing a Master degree in Human Resources at McGill University.

I speak English, French, Spanish and Romanian. So we can communicate in any of these :)

Don't hesitate to ask me any questions you may have and I hope to see you soon! :)

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings