Dresser, TV, desk in Private BedroomQuiet Street, Family Neighborhood
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Private room on garden level with twin bed, desk, chair, closet, and TV. Access to family room, kitchen and dining room. Smoking allowed outside only. NO PARKING.

The space

Contemporary living in a century old home.

Guest access

Kitchen, Dining Room, Family Room on garden level, Laundry Room.

Interaction with guests

I am a busy professional and a single mom with two active children. When I am not at work or driving my children around, I like to relax at home. I run a homestay business in my home so you will meet lots of young people from all over the world.

Other things to note

We love our five very friendly and playful cats. We hope that you will too.


Amenities
Internet
TV

Prices
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 19%
Weekend Price £39 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No shoes in the house. Showers only. Always clean up after yourself. If you cook, you clean. If you use it, clean up after yourself. Take your own garbage out. Be respectful and kind to my home, the people and animals in it. No guests or pets allowed. Smoking outside in designated area only.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aanchal User Profile
July 2017
It is a really nice place. Loved the stay

MyLisa User Profile
July 2017
Elizabeth is a great host and her place is in a good location. Would recommend her place to any laidback outgoing person. I would gladly stay again

Shangyu User Profile
September 2016
It was a really quite area for student. Kind host and clesn room. Nice place!

Connery User Profile
August 2016
Elizabeth runs a great BnB, reminds of an old-style BnB. Her assistant helped me move in the first day, explained the ground rules and gave a tour of the house. Elizabeth herself is a fantastic woman, and makes you feel at home. The house itself is great, the rooms are small, but still comfortable after even a couple months staying there. The location is just a couple of minutes from the Blue Line, which is hugely convenient. Overall, you will absolutely not be disappointed in staying here.

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oak Park, Illinois, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Elizabeth User Profile

Elizabeth has two outgoing, active, and talkative teenagers. Elizabeth also has 5 very friendly cats. This family enjoys spending time together and participating in cultural activities. Elizabeth works at a university.

We live in a single-family house on a tree-lined street in historic Oak Park, a suburb just west of Chicago. Make sure to take advantage of the many parks, restaurants and shops in this diverse, friendly, and safe community. You will have access to a washer and dryer and the Internet in the home.

Languages: English, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings