View from across the street. My tree is in bloom and is blocking the house!Cozy living Room
Eclectic Home/Canton Near Johns Hopkins Hospitals
Hosted by Stephanie
Stephanie is the host.Stephanie is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable quiet guest room completely renovated in November 2016. New additions are a Tuft & Needle very comfortable mattress, desk, flat screen tv, ceiling fan and new linens. Shared bath with host. Located 2 blocks from O'Donnell Square where there are locally owned restaurants, shops and a public park. It is a great space for a female traveling on business or pleasure. Can accommodate 2 people. Only 3 miles from Baltimore's Downtown Inner Harbor.

The space

My home is located in the heart of Canton 2 short blocks from O'Donnell Square and 1 mile from Fells Point and only 3 miles from the Baltimore's famous Inner Harbor. My guest room is set up for a single traveler and will accommodate 2 people. I would prefer to rent to women only. My guest room has two twin beds. We are located between both Johns Hopkins Hospital and its Bayview campus. My home includes a comfortable living room, dining room, kitchen and half bath on the first floor as well as my backyard garden. There is a treadmill in the basement. We are only about 4 blocks from a portion of the Chesapeake Bay where there is a walking promenade. The kitchen is fully stocked for a continental breakfast. You are welcome to bring in your own food and use the kitchen. Please clean up when you finish. Located nearby are restaurants featuring Mexican, American, Japanese Fusion, frozen yogurt, homemade cupcakes, crepes, and of course seafood! These are all locally owned establishments! Only 3 blocks away is the Canton Waterfront Park, where you can pick up the Baltimore Water Taxi that will take you to Locust Point, home of Ft. McHenry, Fells Point and the Inner Harbor. Fells Point has many restaurants, bars, shops and a Farmers Market on Saturday mornings in the Summer. My home is located just 2 1/2 miles off Exit 57 on I-95 and only a 15 minute drive to BWI Airport. I am a long time resident of B'More and can answer many questions about this famous city and direct you to almost anywhere you would to visit. Street parking is available without restrictions.

Guest access

You may use the living room, kitchen, laundry room and please be aware the main bath is shared.

Interaction with guests

I work most days and am available in the mornings and evenings. You can always reach me by phone if you need something. I do live in the house along with my two Cairn terriers Winston and Ella Bella. They love people! I am more than happy offer recommendations on sights to see, neighborhoods to visit and places to eat. Whether you are here to visit, work or thinking of relocating, I will offer suggestions to make your stay memorable.

Other things to note

Check in time is 3pm or later and checkout time is 11 am. Early check-in may be available for $25, please ask if you require it.

If you are new to AirBNB, please fill out your bio and provide a photo clearly showing your face before submitting your request. No third party bookings accepted. You may book only for yourself and your traveling companion. See the AirBNB FAQ, "Why do I need to have an Airbnb profile or profile photo?"
https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/67


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Please there is no smoking inside the house. Mainly I would ask that be courteous and respect my home and clean up after yourself. Please be courteous in regards to noise. I am a pretty quiet person. All food should be kept in the kitchen. If you do use the kitchen, I would ask that you please clean up after yourself and your dishes. Also please do not feed any food to Winston and Ella Bella. Please keep common areas tidy.

-No smoking indoors. Smoking is allowed in the backyard and please dispose of your cigarette butts. Please conserve energy when possible and turn off lights when you are not in your room. If you break something, you need to fix or replace it. No parties. No outside guests allowed. Please remove your shoes upon entering. Please hang your wet towels in the bathroom rather then on the furniture. When removing makeup please use makeup remover cloths rather than the towels. If you use laundry soap more than three times, please purchase replacement laundry soap.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a flight of stairs the guest room.
Pet(s) live on property - Winston and Ella Bella do bark and sometimes offten. If you are not comfortable around dogs, please find an AirBnb listing that doesn't have dogs.
Some spaces are shared - There is only one bathroom with a shower.

Cancellations

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lihi User Profile
September 2017
This place is great. Awesome location, the house is beautiful, and Stephanie is great to work with! The room is very spacious and Stephanie is really helpful with anything you could need! Highly recommend this place!

Jeislor User Profile
August 2017
I cannot say enough about how wonderful Stephanie is. She has a genuinely sweet, caring, and thoughtful. Let's just say, I now call her my second mother. I spent 3 months in her beautiful home. I was a little apprehensive about staying without someone for 3 months, but the minute that I met her, it put my heart at ease because she made me feel at home. She helped introduce me to Baltimore, we enjoyed concerts, swimming, dinners, spin class, and plenty of girl talk. I will never ever forget my 3 months in Baltimore, Stephanie helped create many fond memories. If she ever comes to Florida, my home is always welcome to Her, Winston and Ella. I should mention the room, it is nicely decorated, the bed is extremely comfortable, there is plenty of closet space, the room has a window that lets in plenty of light, the shared kitchen is nicely decorated and stocked with everything you think you may need. There are multiple bus stops within walking distance (2 - 5 mins depending on which bus), the grocery store (5 - 6 min walk), restaurants (3 - 5 mins), and waterfront are all within walking distance (1 block to square where you find, nail salon, ice cream shop, restaurants, and shopping). I took the bus regularly or used Uber and Lyft, you have plenty of transportation options if you will not have a car.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Thank you Jeislor. Thanks to Airbnb, I am acquiring awesome daughters in many places. ;-)
August 2017

James User Profile
May 2017
Stephanie's place is all and more than her description gives. It's spotless from top to bottom, the room is great as is the bed, bathroom your share with Stephanie is as I have stated previous, spotless. The location was great for transport both walking, road and water, with great entertainment just around the block from her house.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Thank you James. You are welcome any time you find yourself back in the USA!!! Winston and Ella Bella send their best and miss all your attention.
May 2017

My experience in Baltimore was incredible, without doubt the most pleasant was the stay at Stephania's house, who was a great host. The room was very cozy with a very comfortable bed, and everything was clean. I will never forget the delicious breakfasts Stephanie gave us. Her dogs Ella and Winston were lovely. On my next occasions at Baltimore, Stephanie's house will be my first choice.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Hernan, it was a pleasure hosting you and Oscar. I look forward to your staying with me at the next ARVO conference.
May 2017

Russell User Profile
April 2017
Stephanie was an excellent host. She wants her guests to feel at home and adds touches to make that happen. She is gracious and enthusiastic. I highly recommend Stephanie as a host.
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
Response from Stephanie:
Thank you Russell and please come and stay the next time you return B'more.
April 2017

Catherine User Profile
April 2017
Stephanie goes out of her way to make you feel at home in her beautiful home. She is kind and generous- the room is super cute and has many hotel like touches to the stay. She makes you feel very welcome. The beds are super comfortable and she made us a wonderful breakfast. Only mad props to Stephanie:)

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
I had a simply wonderful stay at Stephanie's house in Baltimore! Stephanie is a genuinely warm, easy going, friendly, yet unobtrusive host! I felt very welcome to hang out in her kitchen while she was cooking or spend some time reading alone in my room. Her dogs are very friendly too :) I'd highly recommend staying here if you are new to Baltimore as Stephanie is very knowledgable about the area and can provide great restaurant/bar/activity suggestions. There are probably over a dozen different restaurant options within less than a ten minute walk of her house so you have plenty to choose from! And lest I forget, the bed in her guest room is seriously comfortable. I slept like a baby! She also provides a lovely continental breakfast in the morning including coffee, orange juice and fresh fruit among other options to fuel your day exploring all that Baltimore has to offer.

Baltimore, Maryland, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
I moved to B'More after college for a job with Apple Computer! Yep, back in the day Apple had an office in Columbia, MD. I moved to Canton as it was on the water. A few years later I purchased my home in the heart of Canton when Canton was still a sleeper of a neighborhood. After…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings