Peaceful, spacious apartment. Non-smoking.

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Joanne

  1. 3 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the flat to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Traditional South Buffalo lower in the Irish Heritage District.
Convenient to many expressway entrances.
10 minutes from Canalside, Sahlen Field, Riverworks, Key Bank Center, Harbor Center, Outer Harbor.
20 minutes from Highmark Stadium.
30 minutes from Niagara Falls.
Stumbling distance from the Irish Center.

The space
I have spent the last year adding little touches to complete the feel of staying at Grandma's house. It's a never-ending process as I continue to stumble across just the right addition to the ambience.
I have also listened to my guests' suggestions and addressed issues like a shortage of power outlets and a bathroom window that offers more privacy.
Guests have left comments using words like "comfy" and "homey". Many have said it is much larger than they had imagined.
My two cats and I live upstairs. One of them will visit on request if you need a fur-fix.

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Air conditioning
Bath
Patio or balcony
Garden
Children’s books and toys for ages 2–5 years old and 5–10 years old
Hair dryer

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.86 out of 5 stars from 96 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Buffalo, New York, United States

This is the type of neighborhood where you can forget to lock your car or your house and not regret it. It is peaceful, and the neighbors are considerate. You can easily (and safely) walk to the South Buffalo Irish Center or the Knights of Columbus.

Hosted by Joanne

  1. Joined in December 2018
  • 96 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I am a 60 year old woman who works a lot. My favorite place to be when I am not at work is at home, which is upstairs of the Airbnb unit. I knit in the winter and garden in the summer.

During your stay

I work a lot, but I would be willing to sit and converse with you if my schedule allows.

Joanne is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 15:00
Check out: 12:00
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy