Just a few things to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable!
Great deals for a Sunny room in Denver!
Great deals for a Sunny room in Denver!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This great private room is nestled in a three-story spacious townhome with vaulted ceilings and lots of windows. It's close to downtown Denver, Denver Tech Center and all of the major medical centers, as well as universities. Public transport's near!

The space

Please note: I am listing this as a long-term rental. I am requesting that a minimum of four weeks be booked at one time. However, other terms may be negotiated, just contact me & we'll work it out!
Your private room and attached private bathroom are part of a lovely town home and a great complex close to Denver and other great attractions. ALSO: YOUR BED is a standard/full, not a Queen, FYI

Clean Guarantee!
Are you one of those people that are leery of comforters and blankets in hotel rooms and other places? Well - have no fear here! The mattress topper is hypoallergenic and sealed, as well as all of the pillow case covers. Of course all sheets and linens are cleaned in between guests, but I also guarantee that every blanket comforter etc. is also washed after each guest.
As an added bonus, I have my carpets cleaned and sanitized three times a year. This cleaning includes a solution that eliminates allergens and little pesky things like dust mites :-)

Located right across from Cherry Creek Trail and only a quick 6 miles from Downtown Denver, Denver Tech Center, Anschutz Medical Campus and Cherry Creek reservoir.

My neighborhood is a great neighborhood! One of my favorite things is the Cherry Creek Trail which is right across the road from our complex. The trail takes you all the way to Cherry Creek reservoir if you go east, and if you go West it leads you into the heart of downtown. A great ride on a bike!

Just a half block away is a central line bus stop.
Three miles away is a mainline for the light rail system.
I also have bikes that you can use!
I live here full-time with my awesome dog Sadie.
Looking forward to your stay!

Guest access

The room is located immediately inside and to the right of the main front door.
The room has a flatscreen TV, a private full bath, a large walk-in closet with built-in shelving, and a separate linen closet. All linens and sheets will be provided.
Guests are welcome to share the kitchen as well as an additional downstairs bedroom that I use as a workout room. The room has another TV, a treadmill, a stationary bike, and various sets of weights.

Interaction with guests

I live here full-time with my awesome dog Sadie.
Looking forward to your stay!


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Family/Kid Friendly

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Security Deposit £156
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

I borrow from my parents: leave things (nicer :) than you found them! Well, if not nicer, then at least AS nice.

No smoking.

Any shared common areas should be clutter free and neat. You may enjoy spending time in your room, any space on the main floor, or the rooms in the basement. Only the upstairs-area is off-limits.

I do allow well-mannered, well-behaved pets in my home, (or otherwise kenneled pets). I do reserve the right to refuse to allow any pets that damage any part of my home or those that, for example, bark all the time. I hope that doesn't happen because I love animals! However, if it does, you will be asked to terminate your stay without refund. (sorry) I also have a very sweet dog named Sadie. Should our pets not become the best of friends, I will ask that you keep your pet in your room. Other than that, come on over! :-)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
Shana was kind and welcoming. I felt comfy in the space & it worked out well for a long term rental. I had access to everything I needed. Her dog Sadie was a sweetie too!! thanks again Shana.

Saul User Profile
May 2017
Perfect place in a centric location. Nice, clean, spacious and yes, the extras! Shana is very thoughtful!

Stephanie User Profile
May 2017
She is a very kind and generous host! The best air b and b stay I have had :)

Diana User Profile
December 2016
Shana made 3 months of living in Denver such an amazing experience. She is a fantastic roommate with a beautiful home (and an AMAZING dog). Would recommend this airbnb to anyone. Shana, thank you so much again! Felt right at home from day one.

Gregory User Profile
September 2016
Shana was a great host, friendly and accommodating to our needs. The place is as described, clean and open with lots of light. Good neighborhood in convenient location in Denver. Thanks Shana Recommend !

Taylor User Profile
August 2016
Shana was incredibly friendly and always willing to provide me with anything I needed during my stay. She was an excellent host, and her dog Sadie was a wonderful pet to share the space with!

David User Profile
July 2016
If AirBNB had an A-List of AirBNB ambassadors, Shana would be on the list! From our first communication to my arrival day, she has been so accommodating. I would highly recommend her place to any of my friends and family. I've always had a positive experience on AirBNB but without the follow-through and the kindness of it's hosts like Shana, it could really determine whether or not your experience is positive like mine or one that could use improvement. 5-Stars in my books and hope to see you again in the future Shana!

Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Shana User Profile

I currently live in Colorado, but was born in a little 'ole place called Texas. I grew up on a farm, but lived most of my adult life in Austin, then moved to Denver 11 years ago. I love living in a beautiful playground!
I am a registered dietitian working on my masters in Global Health and Nutrition. I consider myself a fairly accomlished cook, just don't ask me to bake. Yikes! I also have adopted the typical Colorado life style over the last 11 years: hiking ("bagging 14'ers" is the lingo!), mountain biking, skiing, camping, snow shoeing... I am also a foodie, in case the registered dietitian didn't give that alway already.

I lead a large faith-based community group (no, not a cult. ha!), that is focused on serving partner organizations in the greater Denver community: homeless adults, homeless teens, women's shelters, urban gardens and farming, etc...

I have an awesome dog named Sadie. Seriously. She might be the best in the world.
My first experience as a traveler with Airbnb was my trip to Italy in 2012. 80% of my lodging was through Airbnb listings and it was such a great trip! Well...except for one place. But, overall, I loved the experience and I have some amazing stories to tell because of it. I liked it so much, in fact, I have decided to try my own hand as an Airbnb host!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings