Skip to content
Minimum 3 daysDen
Private room in house

SUNNY PARADISE ROOM

Patricia And John User Profile
Patricia And John

SUNNY PARADISE ROOM

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Located On Travelers Place, within 15-20 min to the Airport, Downtown, Opryland,
We are close to I40, Summit Hospital, Nashville Shores.
We would like to make your stay as welcoming and peaceful as possible
Lovely Sunny Paradise Room is everyone's favorite.
Shared bath/double sinks
We do not provide any toiletries, cleaning items or food but you have a shared refrigerator and use of the fully equipped kitchen.
Please be aware that long term cancellation policy is different.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Joshua User Profile
Joshua
March 2018
Great location from my internship, plenty of food options close by.
Patricia And John User Profile
Response from Patricia And John:
Thank you. All the best!
March 2018
Gregory User Profile
Gregory
November 2017
On the plus side - the neighborhood is quiet, the windows have dark curtains (I work overnights), the price is okay for what you get. On the minus side - you’ll use your data plan on your cell phone, the WiFi is horrible; parking when all 4 rooms are occupied by 4 driving adult…
Patricia And John User Profile
Response from Patricia And John:
*ok for what you get? $300,000 home 4/3 2500 sq ft home in a very nice subdivision 8 min to Walmart, publix, restaurants. 12 min to the airport, 15-20 min to downtown, Opryland, Providence? You mentioned it wasn't close to anything? We have a beautiful home and keep our pricing to $25 a night to make it affordable for travelling nurses and interns especially. *Wifi: You have to take that up with Xfinity. We have a service contract that you can call 24/7 for repair. There may have been an issue but it has always worked fine for everyone else. 75Mbps *Parking: Parking on the culdesac has never been an issue for other guests and I noticed through our security cameras you were parked in the driveway every time I looked at the footage since you came home from work after the others left for work you always had first choice of the driveway. And no one else has ever complained. *Cleaning Lady: You are the first guest who did not understand "Guests clean up after themselves" We are not a hotel, you are renting a room in a house shared by other responsible adults who understand the owner is not there, We do not advertise "Maid Service Included" Our helper comes over to check on the house, clean the common areas, and ready the rooms for the new guests but she is not there to clean up after you. The other guests informed me that you were messy in the bathroom and left your dishes out for days. *We lowered our temperature to 75 just for you and we have fans in every room and in the winter we keep the temp at 70-71 . We don't want it too hot and stuffy. And each room has a portable heater for you to set as you like and heating b blankets were also offered and always available. We had to put a cover over the thermostat because someone kept lowering it to 70 in the summer and when we inquired who did, no one spoke up. We said you can have whatever temperature everyone is comfortable with, but there would be an additional fee. You never responded. The guest across from you facing the same direction never complained about anything except the bathroom being messy. We make every effort for our guests to be comfortable. We are only a phone call away and address every issue. I am sorry we could not meet your needs, however; I think you would be more comfortable in a hotel or in a home with the owner. We are more independent housing and offer a beautiful home and the lowest rates in Nashville. Your profession is very important and we made every effort to make your stay pleasant and comfortable and answered and addressed every call. Again, I am sorry. We wish you all the best.
November 2017
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
July 2017
Patricia and John were easy to work with and very prompt any time assistance was needed. I would definitely stay there again.
Patricia And John User Profile
Response from Patricia And John:
Thanks Jeff We appreciate you choosing us. Come back any time.
July 2017
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
February 2017
Patricia and John are very easy to deal with have genuine concern for the quality of everyone's stay at their house.
Rebecca Sharon User Profile
Rebecca Sharon
August 2015
I'm so glad I chose to stay at Patricia and John's. For starters, it's beautiful, but it also feels like home! Comfortable, clean, quiet... Patricia checks to make sure everything is okay and makes sure you have everything you need. I feel lucky to have found this great spot in N…

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Patricia And John

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Patricia And John User Profile
52 Reviews
Verified
Retired Realtor/Airline. We rent furnished rooms in Atlanta (Jonesboro) GA; Miami (Cutler Bay), Fl and Nashville (Hermitage) TN We like to take our time, not be rushed and enjoy the simple things. Complete privacy and respect for our guests. We have accommodations in ou…
Languages: English, Español, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings