Paradisier building on the rightFull south exposure balcony
PARADISIER Apartment MOUGINS FRANCE
PARADISIER Apartment MOUGINS FRANCE
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

TWO BEDROOMS APARTMENT ; SLEEPS 4 adults and 2 kids in a quiet 3 storey building, at walking distance from Tournamy commercial center, below MOUGINS VILLAGE.

Avalaible for rent from October to May each year.Minimum 3 nights.

3 cozy rooms in total with superficy: 54 sqm,
Initially ,a transversal apartment with 2 balconies, now a two bedrooms with covered south balcony. Sleeps 4 comfortably ( and possibly 6 with young kids or juniors).

-1 squared , air-conditioned family room 27 sqm , with TV (French Canal Sat + CNN,BBC Sky and other foreign channels ), Wifi /broadbang connection , leading to the south balcony through bay window.
Table with 6 chairs (Ikea style) , lounge table and chairs, Wooden canapé forming bed with additional mattress underneath for young kid.

-1 air-conditioned windowless bedroom ( 9,2 sqm) with double bed (1,60x 1,90 m), cupboard, bedside table, lamp, radio set, glass door communicating with the second bedroom (+ electric shutter).

- 1 air-conditioned bedroom, being an ex balcony converted into a smaller bedroom ( 6,6 sqm ) , cupboard, bedside table, lamp, bay windows with view on mountains of
Grasse /Mouans-Sartoux at a distance. Single bed (0,90x1,80 m) with additional mattress underneath for young kid.

-1 fully equipped kitchen :3 positions induction plate, oven, microwave, fridge, exhaust,dishwasher, coffee machine, toaster, kettle etc...

-1 bathroom with window, shower , washing basin , washing machine (dryer is on the south balcony).

-1 independent WC.

-1 private closed garage in the underground , with lift to the second floor.(car maximum height: 1,82 m).

-free baby cot and/or high chair.

Geographic Location:
Just below the historical village of Mougins, 5 mn walk from the many shops and bar/restaurants of the Tournamy commercial center /Val de Mougins/Carrefour Market etc...

Building:
Second floor of a 3 storey building with lift , covered balcony looking south over a courtyard and the Mougins hill .(The Apartment is on the farthest side of the building from the street).

Transportation
There is a bus station at the commercial center (450 m) allowing easy trips to Cannes (Palmbus about every 30mn or to the railway station of Mouans-Sartoux. A bus ride to Cannes takes between 15 and 30 mn according to season.
For anyone wishing to be quiet with easy access to Cannes, being without car would be possible.

Environment:

Just below the historical village of Mougins also well known for its Gastronomy.

(URL HIDDEN)

Summer vacations:

The above described apartment is more specifically suitable for couples of seniors or small families (fi: a couple with 2 to 4 kids) aiming at affordable winter recess ; larger families looking for a summer vacation on the Riviera might be interested to look at our Villa Bois Dore (also advertized on this website), located in nearby and equally attractive VALBONNE, ideally nested between sea and first slopes of the Southern Alps.

(URL HIDDEN)


Valbonne is a very pleasant town with a wide choice of restaurants, galleries, local shops , a typical "Place des Arcades" for drinks at sunset, and a market every Friday. Just nearby are the hights of the medieval Plascassier and Mougins, renowned for its gastronomy. A 15 minutes drive takes you to Grasse and its perfumes or to the port and beaches of Antibes, famous for its fort Vauban, its jazz festival and more - with children - for his memorable Marineland. For the golfers, there are 28 golf courses in Riviera.

Close to the "croisette ": Cannes is just a few minutes away, les îles de Lérins, its bay, its luxurious shops and its Antibes street, its palaces and casinos, its movie festival in may and its 4 beautiful evening of july and august every year (contest of musical fireworks between various countries).
Virtual visit in 3D is possible on the website.

Not far from Marineland in Antibes...
Forecast hal to one full day according to the kids interest and their age.

For the oldest or juniors who prefer water games ,water slides etc...consider spending a day at the Aqualand of FREJUS (43 km).

Guests will have the whole apartment for their private use.
Free Parking in the basement for small/medium cars ( max height 1,82m); public parking within walking distance behind the building for large/high cars .

We always welcome our guests personally and see them at departure time.
During their stay, we are based in nearby Valbonne where we can be called if needed.

Great location at 5 mn walk from the commercial area of Tournamy/ Val de Mougins with many shops and carrefour supermarket.

Bus stop very nearby at Avenue de Tournamy: 2 or 3 mn to the Mouans-Sartoux railways station and Palmbus to Cannes every 30 mn for 1,5 euro only (15 to 30 mn to Cannes according to season).

Proximity of historical perched Mougins Village reputed for its gastronomy.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellation Strict: 50% refund up to 1 week prior to check in , except fees

Maximum occupancy: 6 of which 4 adults maximum; cancellation of the contract without any indemnity or reimbursment for any unauthorized excess .
No pet, no smoking inside (there is a balcony)


Cancellations

1 Review

Jacqueline Fonseca User Profile
October 2015
Accueil chaleureux tant au téléphone que physique. Des petites attentions telles que le café, le beurre etc pour dépanner les 1ere jours. Appartement très bien équipé dans les moindres détails. Je trouve par contre que l'une des chambres est un peu trop petite. Le quartier est très calme et les commerces accessibles à pied. Nous y venions pour un mariage et le choix de louer un appartement à Mougins à été très judicieux. Arrivés en train à la gare de Cannes, cérémonie civile et religieuse à Valbonne et réception à Mougins et enfin visite rapide de Nice . Du coup chaque déplacement vers une de ces villes se faisait assez facilement. Dommage qu'on ai pas eu le temps de visiter. Ce sera donc à refaire.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Valbonne, FranceJoined in January 2012
Elsie User Profile
Myself , born in the Philippines, ex nurse in Toronto, Daniel my French husband, banker in Asia for 31 years, retired on the French riviera since 2003. Moi-même, née aux Philippines, ex infirmière à Toronto, Daniel mon mari Français , banquier en Asie pendant 31 ans, à la re…
Languages: English, Français, Tagalog

The neighbourhood

Similar listings