Living roomThe bedroom you will be staying in
Bedroom in supercentral retro aprt
Bedroom in supercentral retro aprt

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

As central as it gets. A lazy 5 min walk from the central train station, close to popular Grunerløkka, and a multitude of restaurants, shops and cafes. You will have your own private bedroom with a 120 cm wide bed.

The space

Location location location. Attractions such as Grunerløkka, Karl Johan Street with the royal palace and parliament, Aker Brygge, Akershus festning and the Opera house are all within easy walking distance. There is a myriad of restaurants, bars and microbreweries within a few blocks of my place, so there is no need to dish out for a taxi. The perfect departure point for exploring Oslo by foot or bike.

Guest access

The apartment has two bedrooms (one is reserved for me), a combined kitchen/living room and a bathroom. The room for rent is a private bedroom with a 120 centimeter wide bed. You will share the common areas with me. Feel free to use the kitchen to cook, play the board games or read the books. I have no TV, but bring your computer or pad and hook up to the wifi in the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I can provide you with a map and tips on what to do and see while you're in Oslo. I'm a social anthropologist, and so fond of cultural exchange I made it my career. I really enjoy receiving guests and swapping stories, and can tell you a lot about Norway and Oslo (if you like).

Other things to note

I am quite flexible with regards to check in and out times, but please let me know if you plan to check in before 15:00 or after 23:00 during a weekday, so I can check my schedule and see if I am able to accommodate you. Please also note that my flat is on the third floor and that there is no elevator in the building.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 11PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £98
Weekend Price £54 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM

I'm quite easygoing, and the only thing I ask of my guests is to refrain from loud late night parties in the apartment (I can point you to some great bars and clubs for that) and smoking indoors. I like to keep the place fairly tidy and clean, and expect you to clean up after yourself.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

110 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michela User Profile
August 2017
I was Heidi's guest in August 2017, Her flat has a perfect position, near train statio, bus terminal and city center. Me and my boyfrien enjoyed her symphaty and company.

Graham User Profile
August 2017
I had an absolutely fantastic time staying in Heidi's apartment. Perfect location, immaculate and comfortable. Heidi is an amazing person and makes for wonderful and stimulating intelligent conversation. Would definitely book again!

David User Profile
August 2017
A good central place with a helpful and sociable host. Several flights of stairs to climb.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Heidi's place! The description of the apartment is complete and correct and communication was very easy. We had a warm welcome with a lot of information about to do's and nice restaurants (we were very glad to follow her recommendations). If you want a very central room and a great host, this is the place to be!

Anissa User Profile
July 2017
Thanks a lot Heidi, she is really friendly and willing to help me to suggest the best restaurant nearby the apartment. Besides, she will tell anything in detail when you have any question.

Alina User Profile
July 2017
Heidi's apartment was lovely and very well-situated. It was easy to keep contact with Heidi and she was very helpful and welcoming.

Lauren User Profile
July 2017
Heidi is a welcoming host who is helpful and ready to offer local knowledge of Oslo. The house is clean and retro in style and so central to everything you need. Highly reccomend and I would definately book again.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oslo, NorwayJoined in May 2014
Heidi User ProfileHeidi is a superhost.

I'm Norwegian and have lived, studied and worked in Oslo for the past 15 years. I travel frequently, but also enjoy receiving guests in Oslo.

Languages: English, Español, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings