Skip to content
January garden
24/7 security
Private room in house

Garden house, Purbapalli, Bolpur

Palash User Profile
Palash

Garden house, Purbapalli, Bolpur

6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
2 private baths
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
2 private baths

Ground floor of Large Family house gated secure, fruit orchard & garden. Perfect Quiet Retreat & Pvt Gathering. Entire Grd Floor incl Bedroom, Living room Kitchen. Sleeps 4-6. Heart of University. Air Conditioned bedroom (sleeps 3). Non a/c living room (sleeps 4). Self Catering Equipped Kitchen. Backup Power. SLEEPS max 6.

Amenities

Air Conditioning
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Private entrance

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
2 double beds

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Amit User Profile
Amit
December 2017
Perfect Location. Just beside Poush Mela Ground. Entire house and whole area was very clean.
Suvendu User Profile
Suvendu
August 2017
The place is in terrible maintenance. You will told about ac but none will work. Cleanliness is an issue. No food available. Garden is not maintained. Hosts are not easily reachable. Avoid this place if other locations are available. We will never ever come back to this place.
Saji User Profile
Response from Saji:
Dear Mr Chunder, we are very surprised and shocked by your review and would not agree at all on the points as i had personally seen that every was clean and ready for you before your arrival. We did not have any communication on your behalf and had to in fact call a few times to reach you. We did verify that there was confusion on the listing and resolved the matter withing 30 minutes of your arrival. Comparing your usage of the air conditioning and rooms to all the guests we have had I am sorry to say there was gross misuse. It is clearly stated that it is a self catering facility and our staff have cordially provided the best they could given your endless demands. It is a HOUSE not a HOTEL and would be unfair to compare. Hopefully next time you would stay at a hotel.
August 2017
Samrat User Profile
Samrat
January 2017
The property is a nice one. In fact it seems that it's much better than what the photograph shows. The caretaker is very nice, helping all the time. We have a quite pleasant stay here. I must say people should not expect a five star facilities here as this is not a big city and t…
Saji User Profile
Response from Saji:
Hello Samrat you have summarised very nicely what our home is about. A peaceful retreat. Loved the comments on the garden. Will be adding more unusual seasonal flowers for next winter bloom. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Saji & Palash
January 2017
Yogi User Profile
Yogi
December 2016
It was a very homely & cosy place, having an old world charm (with a beautiful Garden) along with modern amenities making it a comfortable stay. The caretakers were also very helpful and obliging and politely served us during our stay.
Swati User Profile
Swati
December 2015
We recently had a short trip to Santiniketan and opted to stay at Garden House, via Airbnb. Being an extremely satisfied customer, I'm much obliged to present the following review: The place is very conveniently located and yet away from the bustle that has seemed to swallow San…
Saji User Profile
Response from Saji:
Hi Swati Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having you all. You are welcome to come and take a break anytime (doctors recommendation or not) !! It is a very peaceful refuge away from the bustle of the city. Warm regards Saji
December 2015
Nirmal User Profile
Nirmal
November 2015
I am glad that I chose Airbnb to locate Saji's beautiful house at Shantiniketan. The house is in the thick of town yet far from it in a quiet and tranquil environment. Liked the space available and the garden with shady trees. Her brother Palas was there to extend all help. The…
Saji User Profile
Response from Saji:
Hi Mr Chakraborty, Palash was under the impression that you had an excellent stay and we had addressed your suggestions. We have done renovations in the Bathrooms. Palash also mentioned you wanted to come and stay there on a regular basis. So we confess we are a bit surprised at the less than a 4 star ratings.
November 2015
Badal User Profile
Badal
June 2015
The location of the house is perfect, right in the middle of the university and with easy access to all places of interest. The place also features a garden and mango trees all around in a very serene setting. It was nice to wake up to the sounds of birds chirping and greenery on…
Saji User Profile
Response from Saji:
So glad you enjoyed the stay and we would love to have you two back. The house is a little rural haven. We have noted the little details that need improving ( please feel free to message anything specific you would have liked to see) and hope to get them sorted as soon as I am back from my travels. All the best
June 2015

Hosted by Palash

Kolkata, IndiaJoined in September 2014
Palash User Profile
Verified
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Saji’s place.
Saji
Palash helps host.
Palash

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings